We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

915 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 712: English reviews
Goulburn, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2015

The hotel room was okay for those that enjoy the smell of mould and dry root on the finish in their room. The house keeping is poor with stains on carpet through the room. The location of the hotel could be it's only selling point.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas G
Deven S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for choosing the Best Western Maitrise Hotel for your stay and leaving the review. I am very disappointed to read about your stay and I would like to assure you that action is being taken regarding your review. The carpets are being changed as part of our ongoing refurbishment at present and these will soon be...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The welcome by the staff was friendly and very helpful, rooms very clean however quite small and we had no window but don't let this put you off. Nice reasonable restaurant and food to a high standard. Can't thank the staff enough every thing was done with a smile and no request was too small and dealt with efficiently and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Deven S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Maitrise Hotel for your stay and leaving the review. I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your business is very important to us and so are the comments that give us the opportunity to recognise our team members for the outstanding job they are doing....

Cramlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We arrived last Tuesday evening at our hotel that was 5 minutes walk from Kilburn Park Station. The girl on reception was very nice and polite. We were in room 408. Having found our room we were surprised to find what looked like half a room, it was so small. I think it should have been a single. I tried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StephandBill
Deven S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank your for having chosen Best Western Maitrise Hotel for your stay and leaving the review. I am disappointed to read that your stay with us was not to standard. Your business is very important to us and so are the comments that give us the opportunity to recognise our team members for the...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015

I booked this Hotel for one Saturday with a friend to go to Camden Market and go to the O2 Arena for Elvis exhibition. I paid £129 for double tinny bed with continental breakfast. although the room was very compact, it had everything you want, clean, tidy and very functional. we had our room with a little tinny couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed M
Deven S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Maitrise Hotel for your stay and leaving the review. I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your business is very important to us and so are the comments that give us the opportunity to recognise our team members for the outstanding job they are doing....

Reviewed 17 July 2015

Good initial impressions, but the experience just kept disappointing. Though we were told to head up to the first floor, we then had to walk across the whole building and then down another set of stairs into the basement. Very small windowless room. I suspect there are some foundation problems with the whole building because the door was difficult to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Deven S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Maitrise hotel for your stay. I am disappointed to read that your stay was not to standard this time. I do apologise for the noise from the construction which we do our best to keep during daytime and the issue with the staff has been addressed to the concerned team members...

Sydney
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I stayed one night in room 007 in mid-June. The room itself was small, poky and entirely underground with no natural light. However, the biggest problem was that the air-conditioning was not working. I spent much time going to and from reception to ask them what the status was (the hotel phone was broken). The staff at the desk made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica K
Deven S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what your experience was like about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I would like...

Alness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Booked via Best Western - nervous due to previous reviews - but is in a good location for Wembley. Upon arrival, hotel was easy to get to from underground - and was pleasant in appearance. Check in was swift. Upon entering our "suite" our hearts sank - room decor was nice, en suite was nice, room was clean - this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl R
Deven S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community and the reviews did not stop you from staying with us and rest assured that we take all the comments very seriously and act on them to improve the standard of our service. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling...

Linköping, Sweden
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Loud consteruction is one thing, but when you have a suite booked and the cleaning staff has their room outside of yours and stand there and scream and talk loudly all morning it is not OK. When we checked in room was not yet clean and we had to stand in hallway and wait.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan E
Deven S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community. Unfortunately this time we have not been able to meet the standards. I would like to apologise for the noise from the construction which we do our best to keep during daytime and the issue with the staff has been addressed to the concerned team members. Your...

Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

I have been to this hotel couple of times it's so disgusting room are dirty, no window, AC doesn't work at all. The bed are so height. Even the receptionist they are rude not smiling. The service is rubbish waiter don't understand English. I was upset about the service. Definitely not a 4 start boutique I won't recommend to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beetoven1ABC
Deven S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community. Clearly this time we have not been able to meet the standards and we do apologise for any inconvenience caused. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what your experience staying with us has been like and about your...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Very nice boutique style hotel. Very nice clean rooms. I think they were doing renovations during our stay but they limited the work to day time when we were out so it didn't bother us any. Good bathroom with nice rain forest style shower. Comfy bed. Older building which had a maze of corridors. Got lost a few times, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahSallyCat
Deven S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Maitrise Hotel for your stay and leaving the review. I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your business is very important to us and so are the comments that give us the opportunity to recognise our team members for the outstanding job they are doing....

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Executive King Room (33)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Single Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#481 of 1,089 in London
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Commodore Hotel
#896 of 1,089 in London
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel is a 4 star boutique hotel, located in London's fashionable Maida Vale. The hotel opened its doors in summer 2009 following extensive refurbishment of a locally listed Victorian fronted building. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel

Address: 53 - 59 Kilburn High Road | Maida Vale, London NW6 5SB, England (Formerly The Quality Maitrise Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $132 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#388 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Canfield, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont stay here at any cost”
 of 5 bubbles Johnrocks4fun, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“find somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles themonty888, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“read traveler comments before you book.”
 of 5 bubbles Kiew1979, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room -- even if it doesn't have a window.”
 of 5 bubbles stuartt935, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Possibiy contact direct as they do have some rather splendid larger rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles I3575NKjohnc, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5