We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marlin Apartments Aldgate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Marlin Apartments Aldgate
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 362: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is located centrally to the tower bridge and any area around. It has a bunch of different restaurants as well. The marlin is located on the main road and gives a good view around as well from the suite. Regarding the internals of the suite, it is full equipped with washing machine, microwave, oven, dish washer, refrigerator and every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suraj B
Octavian C, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Aldgate, responded to this review

Dear Suraj B, Thank you very much for your valued custom, it is always a huge pleasure to welcome you at Marlin Adlgate and provide you with the best service as we aim to all of our guests. Your kind words were shared with the staff here and they are all sending their regards to you. It is greatly appreciated...

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here recently and loved it, could not believe the service we received for the price. Room was lovely and clean, staff were friendly and accommodating. Really made our weekend away. Extremely close to the underground. It had great views and wasn't an noisy as I expected. Bonus of there being a shop right next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannanf93
Octavian C, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Aldgate, responded to this review

Dear shannanf93, Thank you very much for your stay at Marlin Aldgate and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you loved your stay with us and I am happy to hear that you found the apartment lovely and clean. Thank you very much for your nice comments about staff and I want...

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very convenient for attending a training at the Imparando center literally next door. The appartement was spacious but the floors were not clean, the kitchen was poorly equipped and there was no towels for the kitchen or enough toilet paper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurence L
Octavian C, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Aldgate, responded to this review

Dear Laurence L, Thank you for taking your time to write us this feedback. I am realy glad to know that you liked the size of our apartment. I was extremely disappointed to learn of the negative experience you have described on this website. Please allow me to offer my most sincere apologies, however, I would like to personally add...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very pleased with location apartment and staff would definitely use again - great sie of the premier 2 bed for a group of 6 adults - living area was huge and lovely big glass windows with large balcony

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelwC5199OP
Octavian C, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Aldgate, responded to this review

Dear michaelwC5199OP, Thank you very much for your valued custom and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you are very pleased with our apartments and that you find it very convenient located. Thank you very much for your kind words towards the staff, I am happy that you were happy with...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very welcoming staff , situated just outside the main city . Place needs a refurb which is a shame as would have been 5 stars review if was not so shabby . Had dead flies on the windowsill one window outside nouse made sleeping impossible as was not shutting properly . Dishwasher was not shttingbwithout making awful noise as catching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 18HelenG
Octavian C, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Aldgate, responded to this review

Dear 18HelenG, Thank you very much for your stay at Aldgate Marlin Apartments and for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you found the staff friendly and a very good location. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the noise from outside because of the faulty window...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartment was large, ideal location, London Underground only a few minutes walk, great view from the balcony, clean, comfortable great facilities. No hair dryer but phoned reception and one was brought up straightaway. Would definately stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorraineperrie
Octavian C, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Aldgate, responded to this review

Dear lorraineperrie, Thank you for taking your time to write us this feedback. I am happy to hear that you found the location ideal and good transport links within short walk. We would like to show our gratitude in you writing this glowing review and choosing to stay with us here at Marlin Apartments Aldgate. We hope to see you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartments are pretty much the same throughout. The rooms are big enough and clean. I have stayed multiple times. I work in customer services and happy with the level I receive every time. I would say its important to look after your returning customers to maintain a relationship which they do but for staff to know this upon check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank selina_bacor
Octavian C, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Aldgate, responded to this review

Dear selina_bacor, Thank you very much for your valued custom at Marlin Aldgate. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us again and I am glad to hear that you are happy with our customer service level. All your coments regarding our SKY service and check out hour were noted and raised with our management. The team here...

Milano
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartment was large and spacious, more then needed. The location is well connected, close to underground. Not many place to eat in the area, but you can have meals in the room. There were no towel and sponge in kitchen. Also missing the hair dryer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarcusMilanoMilano
Octavian C, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Aldgate, responded to this review

Dear MarcusMilanoMilano, Thank you very much for your stay at Aldgate Marlin Apartments and for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you found our apartment very spacious and that the location was suitable for your needs. I am sorry to know that your stay was less then perfect because of...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Location excellent facilities. Will definitely use Marlin Apartments in the future. All the staff were helpful friendly and efficient nothing was to much trouble. No hairdryer in apartment but as soon as we contacted reception someone immediately brought upstairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Octavian C, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Aldgate, responded to this review

Dear Angela H, Thank you very much for staying at Marlin Apartments Aldgate and for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that the location was perfect for your needs and that you liked your apartment. Thank you very much for the kind words towards the staff, they are sending your regards and...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great location, better value than a hotel, shame about extra costs, car parking, single beds early check in , £85 for extras. 24 hr concierge helpful. Slight mix up with beds, one bed missing, expected dbl bed settee and had 1 single, had to ask for another bed. then had 1 dbl and 4 singles, bit annoying as paid extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathy s
Octavian C, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Aldgate, responded to this review

Dear cathy s, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenient location of our apartments. I am really sorry for the confusion done with your beds and i can ensure you that this is not our usual standard regarding the preparation of the apartments before our...

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Marlin Apartments - Empire Square
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
PREMIER SUITES London
PREMIER SUITES London
#48 of 791 in London
136 reviews
City of London
Marlin Apartments Queen Street
Whitechapel
SHQ Apartments
SHQ Apartments
#107 of 791 in London
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Whitechapel

Neighbourhood Profile
Whitechapel
Whether you're here for its dynamic street life, world class galleries or famed curry houses, you're bound to be wowed by the uniquely cosmopolitan flavor of Whitechapel. Long gone are the days when Jack the Ripper stalked its streets. And despite his mysterious legacy bringing throngs of curiosity driven tour groups to its back alleys and otherwise serene garden squares, these days you're more likely to catch a cutting edge fashionista scurrying through its age old lanes than criminals of any sort.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our newest development, Marlin Aldgate, is situated in London's latest financial district. These premier apartments were constructed in 2009 in a response to the incredible and ever-growing demand for cost-effective London accommodation that does not compromise on quality.Marlin Aldgate is amongst a host of vibrant and fashionable districts such as Shoreditch and Hoxton that have been welcoming a new wave of urbanites in recent years. From this development, guests are only a short distance away from such London landmarks as Tower Bridge, the Gherkin and Canary Wharf. Aldgate is highly accessible via public transport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marlin Apartments Aldgate

Address: 58 Commercial Road, London E1 1LP, England (Formerly Marlin Apartments Tower Bridge - Aldgate)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Price Range: $203 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Apartments Aldgate 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Marlin Apartments Aldgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Apartments - Aldgate City East Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marlin Apartments Aldgate staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Marlin Apartments Aldgate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms were fine, although bed settee in lounge we thought would be double and was one single when we arrived and had to ask for another bed, bit annoying as we paid extra for 2 single beds in bedroom and did not then need them, 2 dbls and 2 singles is what we needed.”
 of 5 bubbles S3580SHcathys, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2beds 2 rooms 4 ppl”
 of 5 bubbles andreacE2890FV, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Apartments NOT facing Commercial Road are likely to be less affected by the fire brigades activities.”
 of 5 bubbles 102mikaels, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best views from the top floor. Ask for a room at the rear if you prefer something quiet but all rooms have good sound proofing”
 of 5 bubbles FGSB, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors better views”
 of 5 bubbles Katie906, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay