We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seraphine London Kensington Gardens

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 334: English reviews
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Stayed here recently whilst attending a show at Hammersmith Apollo. Location is superb being 5 minutes from tube and bus interchange making it ideal to get to the popular places all over London. Hammersmith itself is full of good choice eating and drinking places. The hotel offers small but well appointed rooms, ideal for one or two night stays. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
LIMLondon, Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for leaving a review about your stay. We are glad that the location and other service we provide met your needs. It makes us happy as well to see that our staff are providing efficient service tour our guest. We will take into consideration other points you have raised on...

Skibby, Denmark
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel has small rooms but they are new and very clean. Good location near high Kensington station. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included. But nothing special. Air conditioning in the rooms. Our room was out to the streets and that is one busy street. But good isolated windows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesper B
LIMLondon, Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for leaving a review about your stay with us. We are glad that our service and amenities met your needs. I will pass your good comments about the staff to the management and praise them for the good service they have provided to you. We hope to see you again...

Reviewed 24 November 2016

not bad hotel i think all hotels in London are small but this hotel are good heated not bad breakfast nice nespreso coffee but small bed small rooms small cabinet shower no view and from street side there is noise at night from the bars .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walid m
LIMLondon, Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and for leaving a review. We are happy that somehow you had a good stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed the nice lovely espresso coffees. Sorry for the inconvenience you might have had due to the noise caused by the bars on the street. In fact, our...

Leonding, Austria
Reviewed 23 November 2016

but not nice. Very difficult to find as the reception is on the first floor and the entrance is narrow and the sign high up on the bulding. You have to carry up your luggage , the staircase is narrow and steep. Room was quiet as it had the Windows off the main road but so tiny! Even for London!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teeny29
LIMLondon, Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying at our hotel. We are happy that the breakfast was OK for you. Sorry if we did not meet your expectation on the other points you have mentioned on your review. I will pass your comments to the management and try to improve or service so that our guest have a better...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Room was big coz I had a junior suite. It was very clean and served free water and coffee. In general the hotel is strange since the entrance is very small and the reception is on the first floor. Good wifi, very poor breakfast. Its ok but quite expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonis V
LIMLondon, General Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for leaving a review. We are happy that the room and the Wifi met your needs. Sorry if you did not experience our breakfast at it's best. We will take your comments into consideration and see how we can improve it. We hope that the above defects will not deter...

Wilmslow, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is sort of ok. Not as bad as some of the awful reviews it gets. Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms. Rooms are very small however and the place needs a general refresh. You get what you pay for in London!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
LIMLondon, Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel we really appreciated it. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your stay was satisfactory one. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Management Team

Reviewed 13 November 2016

This hotel was promoted as being a four star hotel. This is a two star hotel. The hotel has a great location on Kensington High street. There is no lift serving street level. the staff do not assist patrons bring suit cases up the steep and narrow stairs. the bedrooms are too small for two people. there is nowhere to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent D
LIMLondon, Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at our hotel we really appreciated. I regret to hear that you did not have good experience at our hotel and that the rooms were not big enough to make your stay more comfortable. Please note our rooms meet the required standards to be classified as single or double rooms and they have everything...

Ribeirão Prêto, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Felt like Clbrtwewill's was writing my review (wish I'd read it before). Roaches, ridiculously tiny rooms and bathrooms, terrible breakfast. At 6'2" I didn't fit the single bed, neither the shower nor the toilet. That was it. No roaches, yet. Then the "funniest" thing happened, when I approached front desk for a bigger room. Front desk guy literally told me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EA7
LIMLondon, Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel we really appreciated it. We endeavour to provide good quality products and good customer service for our guest. We are really sorry if your expectation were not met this time but we can guarantee you that the points you have raised on your review will be taken care of. Please note,...

Staffordshire
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I stayed here in September whilst on business. This hotel has a great location if you are visiting or exhibiting at Olympia. Located at the end of Kensington High Street, you can easily reach the exhibition halls by foot or (if you've heavy bags) by bus - there is a bus stop right outside the hotel. My room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley P
LIMLondon, Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your review. Your comments are very much valued and appreciated and they are used to better improve our service. Looking forward to see you again at our hotel Kind Regards Management Team

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 31 October 2016

i m old lady i carried my luggage up stairs as the lobby in 1st floor - elevator is very slow and carry 1 or 2 max and no one inside hotel help us they insisted to take my visa no inspite reservation was completely prepaid

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amra2020
LIMLondon, Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your review, we really appreciated. We are sorry if the rooms were not as big as you preferred them to be but they have all the amenities you need, they are also within the standards required by AA guest accommodation agency. Kind Regards Management

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (140)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Junior Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#573 of 1,080 in London
1,189 reviews
South Kensington
51 Kensington Court Limited
51 Kensington Court Limited
#697 of 1,080 in London
92 reviews
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#100 of 1,080 in London
2,604 reviews
South Kensington
Kensington House Hotel
Kensington House Hotel
#503 of 1,080 in London
336 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located on High Street Kensington, just a few minutes’ walk from the High Street Kensington Tube Station, this modern, intimate chic hotel overlooks the magnificent Kensington Gardens and is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Royal Albert Hall, Art galleries, the Natural History and Science Museums, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace are just a few of the many attractions which are located within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is also within easy access to both the Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seraphine London Kensington Gardens

Address: 9 Kensington High Street, London W8 5NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Price Range: $132 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seraphine London Kensington Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Seraphine London Kensington Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#322 Business Hotel in London
#361 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seraphine London Kensington Gardens staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
OK
Swansea, United Kingdom
over a year ago
6 months ago
Plymouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Seraphine London Kensington Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms are off reception and breakfast area so was noisy at meal times from televisions mounted on walls.”
 of 5 bubbles paulsU2063CG, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the hotel and go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles vincentdE9094KZ, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there!”
 of 5 bubbles EA7, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel. Just don't.”
 of 5 bubbles Clbrtwewill, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one were the TVs works”
 of 5 bubbles peterf984, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay