We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Arch London

4.4 km from London centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Arch London
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,408: English reviews
Belmont, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed at The Arch for six nights at the recommendation of friends who had stayed there before. Great recommendation! The hotel's staff is exceptionally friendly - our special favorite was Giovanni who served us breakfast every morning and remembered all our special likes! The room was clean, updated and lovely. Great hotel restaurant and bar. Nice lounge to hang...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn B
Eva M, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn B, Thank you for your awesome review. We are delighted that you felt 'home away from home' and I will pass your comments to Giovanni and the team. We look forward to welcoming you to The Arch London when you next have occasion to visit London. Warm regards, Eva

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 12 January 2017

After a fantastic 3 stay during the Christmas holidays in 2014, we returned for a week long visit during the 2016 Christmas holidays. We have been talking about returning to the Arch from Los Angeles for the last two years. If possible, we had an even more memorable and wonderful visit. We were warmly welcomed back by the delightful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmn1110
Eva M, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review

Dear dmn1110, We are absolutely delighted to see your five-star review. Our team is an asset and feedback like yours makes them proud of their achievements. We look forward to welcoming you to The Arch London when you next have occasion to visit London. Warm regards, Eva

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

I don't know about you, but as for me, give me a holiday with less stress, less structure, and less hassle. Give me a holiday with romance, with freedom, and surprises! This is what I got this year. We decided to go off the grid, and do something we really wanted to do. We chose London because it's an Old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ImaGoodaCook
Eva M, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review

Dear ImaGoodaCook, Thank you so much for your amazing review. Congratulations on your engagement, really a Christmas to remember. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and felt 'home away from home'. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next have occasion to visit London and please do let me know if I or any member of...

Cape Town
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Arch at the end of longish holiday and were attracted to the location of the hotel. We arrived at 2pm for a 3pm check in and were slightly disappointed that only one of the two rooms was ready at 3pm, with the other only available after 5pm. The rooms are well kitted out and are modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTMackem
Eva M, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review

Dear CTMackem, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, The Arch London has a wonderful location and I am glad you thought so. We have larger rooms and suites available when you next visit let me know and we can show you around. Best wishes, Eva

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I had booked The Arch for a 2 Night stay we were delighted with the greeting the door man took our bags and we were checked in smoothly rooms lovely complimentary soft drinks and nespresso machine with fresh milk, lovely bath with tv built in. Bed so comfortable and the pillows amazing, The bar was fantastic we had some lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachael S
Eva M, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review

Dear Rachael S, Many thanks for your review. We are delighted that you and your daughter enjoyed her 16th birthday at The Arch London. We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Warm regards, Eva

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 2 January 2017

great staff , best service , excellent location , recommended for all travelers to London , the reception team are great , room service & house keeping very efficient , concierge ( cant remember his name ) was very helpful & friendly. I love this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amrhassan77
Eva M, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review

Dear amrhassan77, Many thanks for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next have occasion to visit London. Kind regards, Eva

Istanbul
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We picked this hotel for its great location and really enjoyed staying here - the rooms are lovely and the staff is super friendly & helpful. I would definitely recommend The Arch if you're looking to stay in a spotless, modern and comfy room at a very central location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leylim
Lucy G, Deputy General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review

Dear leylim We all really appreciate your five star review of the hotel. I am so glad you really enjoyed your stay and I do hope that it will not be long until you are able to return. Best wishes for 2017 Lucy

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Our room was cozy and very well appointed. The bathroom was modern with a huge bathtub, town warmer, great lighting, TV in the bathtub!!! The service was amazing! Our concierge, Norbert, could not have been any more accommodating. He arranged every activity. It was a no brainer! The Arch London will be our London home away from home for all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom M
Lucy G, Deputy General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review

Dear Tom M Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Being your home away from home is just what we want to achieve here and we can't wait for you to have occasion to return. Best wishes for 2017 Lucy

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Nice comfortable hotel, amazing staff , nothing too much trouble. Do yourself a favour and stay here if you want a quiet location in the west end. Beds probably the most comfortable of anywhere we've stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary B
Eva M, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review

Dear Gary B We are delighted to receive your five star review of The Arch London, thank you. We are so very proud of our wonderful team and I appreciate you taking the time to recognise them. Warm wishes for a fantastic New Year, Eva

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

This was our third stay at The Arch. But came away feeling a little disappointed this time. The room was still lovely, clean, very comfy huge bed and good facilities. But we were very disappointed with breakfast, when we arrived the restaurant was empty but we were still sat on sofa chairs away from main restaurant area (that were not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gsbc77
Eva M, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review

Dear gsbc77 Please accept my apologies for your disappointment at breakfast. We are sorry that your stay was not perfect. My Restaurant Manager and Chef have asked me to pass on their personal apologies for your poor breakfast experience and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next have occasion to stay. Happy New Year, Eva

1,004 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (330)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (530)
Viewed
Abbey Suite (60)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Chancery (45)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Executive Room (70)
Viewed
Other (116)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Room (63)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#24 of 1,087 in London
1,975 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,087 in London
2,970 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#2 of 1,087 in London
2,595 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#14 of 1,087 in London
3,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighbourhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Hunter 486 at The Arch London
Hunter 486 at The Arch London
Cuisines: British, Grill, Contemporary, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Arch Hotel London is a luxury lifestyle hotel just a stone’s throw from Marble Arch. Spanning 7 Georgian townhouses, this urban hideaway offers a unique combination of English heritage and contemporary style. With 82 individually designed guestrooms and an inspiring restaurant and bar, The Arch London provides the best in comfort and service with Free Internet Access and complimentary soft drinks mini bar in every room. Imaginative British art, rich fabrics, colours and honest, hearty food, add to the spirit of this creative new hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Arch London

Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: $362 - $616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
#14 Family Hotel in London
#18 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Arch London staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from The Arch London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Location was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles kafidnyc, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room further from the lift for a quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles mengyoonion, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms are excellent for short stays”
 of 5 bubbles TalehA, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a room at the back overlooking the mews and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles job632017, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Join SLH and gain the chance for a room upgrade; rooms on the east side are quieter as they face into a large courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles thinkingab0utit, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5