We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Show Prices
#206 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,061 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,892: English reviews
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

I love this hotel!!!! I am staying in the victoria suite and if i ever comeback to London, I will for sure stay here again. The out side of the hotel is amazing, it is old but charming. The inside is so modern and clean. The size of the room is so large and make me feel like I am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Huyenle_12
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review

Thank you for this fantastic feedback! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and were especially impressed by the level of service provided by the team. I do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

This is clearly a stylish place that plays to its strengths - location and grandeur. The refurbishment in 2011 produced a stunning result and it appears to still maintain that wow factor. Clearly for a 5* place you pay 5* rates so I would not choose to stay on a regular basis, but if you fancy a bit of putting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ymoose
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review

Thanks for this great feedback! Happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and I do hope to welcome you back again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This was our second stay at the Renaissance as we loved it so much the first time we returned for our anniversary. We chose the Chamber Club because of the access to food and beverages throughout the day. We had afternoon tea, wine and beer, canapés which were more like tapas for dinner and buffet breakfast in the morning. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara F
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful feedback! I am so pleased to hear you chose to return to the hotel for your anniversary having enjoyed such a great stay previously. I am delighted to hear your expectations were exceeded once again and do hope to welcome you back again soon.

virginia
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a business trip to London at the St Pancras Renaissance. Have to say this might be one of the nicest Renaissance hotels in the Marriott chain I have ever stayed in. Location is outstanding, right inside St Pancras rail station and at the crossroads of Kings Cross station. Rooms and facilities were unique and beautiful. Staff was outstanding...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steel5rings
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review! I am always pleased to hear from our loyal Marriott Rewards members and happy to hear you enjoyed an "outstanding" stay with us. I do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

MIDLANDS
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Cleanliness: The cleanliness of the room was below the standard I would expect from a hotel, especially a 5 star one! The mirror and doorframe was covered in lumps of thick dust. I was not searching for things to critique; they were simply unavoidable from our bed. Power outage: We discovered a power outage to all of the electrical sockets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MidlandsReview_123
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review

We deeply regret that your recent visit did not live up to our usual high standards and that the timeliness of my email correspondence was hindered by being absent from the hotel. Our offer to return to St Pancras remains open and I sincerely hope you will reconsider visiting again.

Reviewed 20 August 2015

Such a convenient location! St. Pancras is connected to the hotel. Allows tube access without getting wet in the rain, or walking outside streets in the dark. We arrived at the hotel well before check-in time. I was surprised that a room was not available since most hotels have a few rooms ready early. We were offered a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this detailed feedback. I am pleased to hear that despite a few issues, you would overall rate the experience 5 out of 5 and were especially impressed by the level of service provided by the team. Great to hear you were able to make the most of our exclusive Eurostar VIP Transfer...

Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Had a weekend away for my neices wedding. Stunning building, air conditioning was good as a hot weekend and loved the bed linen. However, they tried to charge us £140 mini bar bill even though they had checked to see if it had been used. I did not think the room was luxurious considering the price of the room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TopCat30166
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Please can you let us know if the issue with your bill concerning the mini bar was resolved. If not, please contact the main hotel switchboard and ask to speak to a member of the Guest Relations team and they will look into this immediately.

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Wow, were we disappointed! A fancy and expensive hotel right above the train tracks for a perfect location. What could be better, right? We arrived at 2:50pm and was told our room wasn't ready. Isn't check in at 3:00pm? Yes, but not sure when it will be ready. Ok, what room do you have? Well, we have an accessible room,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank xplr4fn
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback which i am of course very disappointed to read. Our official check in time, communicated on the website and all reservation confirmation is at 4pm. Whilst we do our very best to accommodate guests who arrive before this time, this does mean we might have to allocate an alternative room,...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2015

If you're reading these reviews, you're probably a Marriott traveler. In that case, you should first know that they do NOT have a gold-level lounge. You must be platinum or stay in a Chambers suite in order to get access to the lounge. This was a bit disappointing, given that other hotels in the same class have a lounge for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin S
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding the Lounge but as you've mentioned, at St Pancras Renaissance Hotel we decided to take the Lounge concept in a different direction and instead, introduce The Chambers Club, the hotel's most exclusive area with access only to Chambers guests and Platinum members. However, there are...

Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

My aunt and I spent two days at the St. Pancreas Renaissance the end of July before our Princess Cruise of the UK. I'm going to tell you that I wasn't originally happy because the cruise line changed our hotel one day before our arrival in London-WOW when we drove up to the St Pancras we were stunned at how...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NMay151
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at St Pancras Renaissance Hotel. Did you know that the Lobby, which we now refer to as Hansom Lounge, is so-called because it used to be a covered road and it's where the horse-drawn taxis - or Hansom Cabs as they were known - drove through to drop passengers off...

2,200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1491)
Viewed
Room/Suite (260)
Viewed
Dining (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (441)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (551)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (505)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Barlow King Room (59)
Viewed
Barlow Premium Room (46)
Viewed
Queen Victoria Suite (144)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Sir George Gilbert Scott Suite (86)
Viewed
The Bell Suite (84)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (204)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,087 in London
2,193 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#244 of 1,087 in London
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
The Booking Office
The Booking Office
Cuisines: Bar, European, British
Hansom Lounge
Hansom Lounge
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $375 - $703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Marriott, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in London
#136 Business Hotel in London
#157 Luxury Hotel in London
#195 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a suite or junior suite. Room 258 looks along the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles GoldenEagleTwo, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Barlow Wing rooms with British Library view are dark with small windows”
  • Barlow Wing Room with British Library view
 of 5 bubbles John8881959, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“cannot get a "bad" room here”
 of 5 bubbles curlyPerryGa, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The chambers wing”
 of 5 bubbles 346markw, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Station side to watch the trains, street side for the sunshine.”
 of 5 bubbles AlchemistBury, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5