Traveller (5267)
Room & Suite (1187)
Dining (653)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
C$1,004
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
C$1,004
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#27 of 1,169 hotels in London
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Savoy is the only luxury hotel on the River Thames. The ballet, opera, and theatre of vibrant Covent Garden are just steps away, with the City, world-renowned museums and galleries, and the designer shopping of Knightsbridge and Mayfair within easy reach. The Savoy has been woven into the fabric of London for almost 130 years, with exceptional service and memorable experiences at the heart of everything. Our team work hard to prepare for our guests and have implemented a range of measures to look after your well-being, but one thing remains a constant – the warmth of our Savoy welcome.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 4 more
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles7,433 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Savoy enjoys a heralded reputation for its opulent atmosphere and exceptional service, with many guests praising the hotel's grandeur and attentive staff that ensure a memorable stay. The prime location is a hit among travelers, offering easy access to London's top attractions. While the rooms boast classic elegance and comfort, some visitors note the decor could be updated and mention noise concerns. Amenities like the luxurious bars and fine dining receive consistent acclaim, although opinions on value are mixed, with some guests finding the experience pricey. Cleanliness is another highlight, with spotless environments throughout the hotel.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Opulent
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Lavish
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
7433Reviews55Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6,040
  • 846
  • 301
  • 139
  • 107
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nikki_550 wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my family stayed here for 2 nights and we were made to feel like royalty. Nothing was too much trouble and we didn’t need to lift a finger!
Our room was immaculate with really thoughtful touches including a named library box for my son, personalised chocolates and milk in the mini bar - my son felt really special. It was my birthday and they also left a lovely little cake in my room on that day!
The attention to detail at the Savoy is just incredible... not only was it pristine but thought had gone into the sound, smell and feel of the room as you enter. Really couldn’t have wished for a better experience. All the extra little touches and personalisation really made us feel like the staff cared about us.
We visited the Kaspars restaurant for our breakfast and in the evening and we couldn’t fault it. The food was amazing and the staff went above and beyond... Even going to the trouble of bringing out extra food/milk for my sons gingerbread man teddy. Staff made sure they knew our names and were attentive, respectful and couldn’t do enough for us!

To sum up our weekend it was an incredible experience. From the minute we drove up the private drive we knew we would not be disappointed. Obviously this isn’t the cheapest hotel to stay in but for us it was worth every penny and I hope to be able to return again very soon!

Thank you to all the staff for making the Savoy a truly unique place!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PhilipBarnes1, Managing Director at The Savoy
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Dear Smith_nikki550, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a fantastic review following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to welcome you to The Savoy, and to hear that you had a memorable and special time which truly exceeded your expectations! May I also take this opportunity to wish you many happy returns. I am thrilled you were looked after so well by our outstanding team - indeed my colleagues take great pleasure in going the extra mile to ensure they meet and exceed all of our guests' needs. I am so pleased your son enjoyed his first "Savoy" experience, and we look forward to welcoming him, and yourselves, back on many future occasions! With very best wishes on behalf of everyone at The Savoy, Philip Barnes Managing Director at The Savoy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
smac wrote a review Jun 2021
Derby, United Kingdom387 contributions272 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you want to spend a night being treated like a celebrity, then book your stay here. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience from start to finish.

Upon arrival under the famous canopy, our bags were taken at the revolving door by the welcoming concierge and the check in was friendly and warm; it included a tour of the lobby area. The entrance hall is resplendent and beautiful and creates an instant wow factor which continues as you pass through ornately decorated corridors and lifts which maintain their art deco glamour.

Our room was well appointed with fixtures and fittings and attention to detail becoming of a period hotel and of top quality, including a coffee machine, fridge and large TV. The queen size bed was sumptuously comfortable with excellent pillows and linen. Our bathroom had a bath and a shower with complimentary toiletries of premium standard from Penhaligons.

We were extremely lucky to benefit from a side view of the River Thames, OXO Tower and Waterloo Bridge.

Be sure to reserve your table at The Grill (see separate review) to enjoy the full five star treatment.

Overall, is it expensive? Of course it is...it is The Savoy and while guests will pay, they will charge. Is it worth it? Absolutely yes. Just pay it and enjoy the experience!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Franck Arnold, General Manager at The Savoy
Responded Jun 4, 2021
Dear sarmac, As you turn into Savoy Court and see the hotel’s entrance for the first time, with our smiling doormen ready to greet you with a warm welcome, you know you’ve arrived at The Savoy. I am so delighted you enjoyed this experience and were comfortable in your river view room and the amenities were to your liking. Those panoramic views are quite spectacular! Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. I am so happy you returned home with such great memories of your time with us and hope we will have the pleasure to warmly welcome you back again in the near future. With best wishes, Franck X Arnold, Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
Rob B wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a long weekend stay at the Savoy , what a wonderful stay we had , from arrival to departure all first class and definitely recommend.
The doorman at the front entrance ( which I recognise from previous visits ) made us feel a million dollars and took us to check in , room ready early which was a bonus , particularly as the hotel full due to the BAFTAS , had afternoon tea which was brilliant then a show next door ( 9to5 ) all very convenient.
It was my Wife’s Birthday on the Saturday and must have been noted somewhere as on numerous occasions she was greeted with ‘Happy Birthday Mrs ?’ Which was nice.
Had a couple of issues in the room ( nothing major ) but had a text message asking if everything was alright and mentioned the problems and it was sorted with TWO minutes, had another message the next day to see if all OK , I liked this method of contact as one to one with direct contact without thinking - great.
All staff excellent and definitely very attentive without being ‘over the top’ sometimes you feel awkward but not here, well done all , we will definitely be back again.
Special mention to the doorman ( sorry don’t know name but been at Savoy ages ) and Rose at breakfast both a very great asset to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PhilipBarnes1, Managing Director at The Savoy
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Dear robbH3046MC, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Savoy, and for writing such a detailed and thoughtful review. I know future guests will find your comments most useful, and it was wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your Savoy experience, and that you were able to celebrate your wife's birthday in true "Savoy Style"! We were delighted to learn that everything exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I am so pleased you were looked after by our attentive team; they aim to deliver the very highest levels of service and to anticipate the every need of our guests. I will have great pleasure in sharing your feedback with them, and I know Rose and door team will be thrilled to have received a special mention. We all look forward to welcoming you back to The Savoy on many more occasions. Kindest regards, Philip Barnes Managing Director at The Savoy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew Dewbery wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked into the Savoy and wow, it really has the wow factor. However the room price at £400 a night pre booked in February was not up to the standard I thought it would be. The first thing noticed was the rusty wall outside which really does not give you the greatest view. The windows were also in need of attention and were badly fitting. We enjoyed a very nice meal in the Savoy grill but getting ready for the meal my partner noticed that the bath plug didn't fit and was letting water through, this was solved with a piece of toilet roll put over the plug, again not major but not right. The toiletries supplied in the room were also out of date. Charging my phone in the room by the bedside table was also not possible as the socket was jammed and not allowing anything to be plugged in. The room had various Mark's and scuffs on the walls and in my opinion looks a little tired. I fully appreciate that it has been a very difficult year however you are told on numerous occasions that a lot of effect has gone into ensuring the guest rooms are up to a good standard.

Upon checking out the next day breakfast had been added twice onto the bill and had clearly not been checked prior to being issued to us. In my opinion this is not really the standard I expect from one of the best hotels in the world.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Franck Arnold, General Manager at The Savoy
Responded Aug 24, 2021
Dear F7445XTmattd, Thank you for your review and please accept my sincere apologies for the various disappointments you have shared regarding your experience. The room you were allocated should clearly not have been in our inventory until it had been thoroughly checked by our technical services and housekeeping team. I am very sorry for the inconvenience that was also caused by the lack of plug sockets by the bed. I will request these matters are attended to as a matter of urgency and ask that you please get in touch so we can find the name your reservation was under and therefore the room number. If you could please write in to savoy@fairmont.com this would be most helpful. I am sorry to hear you then had to wait for your bill to be finalised and offer my apologies for the delay to your onward journey. I look forward to hearing from you in due course. Thank you in the meantime for your patience. With best regards, Franck X. Arnold, Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MelB wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada6 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My 16 year old daughter and I have just returned from the most wonderful stay at The Savoy. The trip was a sweet 16 birthday present for my daughter and the hotel made her stay beyond wonderful. Upon arrival to our room, my daughter saw a birthday sweet (chocolate / raspberry cake) with a Happy Birthday greeting waiting for her. Gluten free & Dairy free, she was disappointed she could not taste it. But wait! A single email sent months ago to the concierge where I mentioned her dietary intolerance was remembered and the cake had a note indicating it was made without gluten and dairy! And the service only improved from there. We typically stay at the Four Seasons when we travel and this was our first stay at the Savoy. From the moment we arrived and were ushered to a private salon for check in, to the holding room were were given to relax in because we arrived very early in the morning, to the chocolate treats we were given because "maintenance to your room took a while to arrive " (it was literally 15 minutes!) to just about every other aspect of our stay - this hotel is in a world-class league of its own. We typically went to the lobby bar for tea after our dinners. Even there, the waiter surprised my daughter with a dessert in keeping with what she could eat, complete with beautifully inscribed birthday greeting. I could go on and on but suffice it to say, the hotel made our amazing stay in London beyond magnificent. We cannot wait to return
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PhilipBarnes1, Managing Director at The Savoy
Responded Jan 2, 2020
Dear MishyB, Thank you for your five star review! We are delighted you chose to stay at The Savoy to celebrate your daughter's 16th birthday, and to learn that everything about your visit exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind comments about our beautiful hotel, and the exceptional level of service our colleagues take such pride in delivering to our guests. We are so pleased you enjoyed all of your visits to our bars and restaurants, and we were able to cater for your daughter's dietary requirements. I do hope you will be able to return to stay with us very soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back. With kindest regards, Philip Barnes Managing Director at The Savoy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BB2507 wrote a review Sep 2020
United Kingdom32 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel for our stay. Location is fantastic. Excellent Covid facilities in place during breakfast and lunch, felt very safe and we were made extremely welcome. Room was beautifully clean with excellent housekeeping.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Franck Arnold, General Manager at The Savoy
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear May2507, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FLC1977 wrote a review May 2022
Winnipeg, Canada18 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My amazing experience started as soon as the doorman opened the taxi door by giving me a warm greeting, asking my last name, and taking my luggage while escorting me to the check in desk. All the staff are very welcoming, professional, and friendly. I was swiftly checked in by Patrick who gave me a quick tour of the lobby and then escorted me to my luxury king river view room. Patrick offered to have champagne delivered, but I settled for a rum and Coke. I also received a text on my phone advising I could text them if I needed anything. Of course there are phones in the room available as well but it shows they adapt to how people may prefer to communicate.

Waiting for me in the room was a plate of fresh fruit and dainties along with a personal note, welcoming me to the Savoy. It was a nice touch. My luggage arrived shortly after in the company of hotel porter, Johnny. Johnny is a friendly Irishman who addressed me in a formal manner whilst maintaining the usual Irish humour that I adore.

The room was clean, beautiful and well decorated. The linens and bed were comfortable. The curtains were luxurious. The VIEW! The view was absolutely perfect. I could see the London eye and Big Ben. I was told this particular room (514), because of its location, offered a bit more of view than some others. I googled the hotel prior to arriving and thought Big Ben would be just out of eyes view but this room definitely included it.

Everything felt luxurious. The staff are attentive and detail oriented. I enjoyed a lovely dinner at Savoy Grill, returned to my room to discover they had turned it down in prep for sleep. They put out slippers, had drawn the drapes, left decantae water beside the bed, and organized my toiletries far better than I could. They even had classical music gently playing on the radio clock. It was lovely to feel taken care of. I also enjoyed a night cap at the American Bar, and afternoon tea the next day, before checkout.

I felt like royalty staying here and I wish I could have stayed longer. Thank you Savoy, and to all of your staff for making this a magical and pampered experience!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Franck Arnold, General Manager at The Savoy
Responded May 11, 2022
Dear FLC1977, Thank you most sincerely for your kind words and for taking the time to review your Savoy stay in such exquisite detail - I know future guests will find your comments and honest feedback most useful. I am so pleased you enjoyed all of the special touches which make a stay at The Savoy so unique, and were looked after by the team, who consistently go the extra mile to exceed the expectations of our wonderful guests. I will have pleasure in sharing your comments with them all. I Know Johnny will be thrilled to have received a special mention. We all look forward to welcoming you back to The Savoy on many future occasions! Best regards, Franck X. Arnold, Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dionne BB wrote a review Jun 2021
Birmingham, United Kingdom10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staying at the Savoy has been on my bucket list for years so it was great to finally stay there post-pandemic, for a long weekend.

We stayed in a junior suite for 3 nights and requested fresh lillies, Oatly milk, PG Tips and Grenade bars pre arrival. I half expected some of the items not to be there but everything we requested was ready and waiting!!

We enjoyed seafood and Louis Roederer in Solas Bar; a sharing platter and cocktails in The Beaufort Bar and in room dining during our stay.
All absolutely divine!

Special thanks to Margot on reception who greeted us upon arrival and showed us around our suite.

Ewan our French waiter in Solas Bar, who kept us suitably hydrated making our Thursday afternoon seafood and champagne lunch.

Housekeeping ladies who were so lovely and hardworking and provided an excellent service.

Very much looking forward to another stay. It really is a “London home from home” as quoted by The Savoy themselves.

Thank you for making our stay so special Savoy.

Keep going and see you soon,
Dionne and Tom!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Franck Arnold, General Manager at The Savoy
Responded Jun 12, 2021
Dear Dionne BB, I can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experiences of The Savoy in this detailed and complimentary way; it means a lot to us, thank you. It was my pleasure to read out your review to the team this morning and I can tell you there were plenty of smiles, especially from Margot and Ewen, who were thrilled to have been mentioned in this way. I am delighted to know you returned home with many great memories of your time with us and hope we will have an opportunity to warmly welcome you back to your 'home from home' again in the near future. Please let us know if we can ever be of assistance. With best wishes, Franck X. Arnold, Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HRW wrote a review Oct 2021
London55 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A truly superb whistle-stop one night stay that made me feel extremely valued as a guest.
I’ve been a guest at The Savoy several times and so it was wonderful to come back.
The staff were attentive and so helpful. Everyone I encountered genuinely made me feel special and catered for.
My room was perfectly appointed and surprisingly quiet which helped me to enjoy a great nights sleep. My request of no duck feather bedding was adhered to and much appreciated.
The turn down service was lovely. To return to my room to the soothing sound of classical music was very relaxing and helped me unwind.
The Spa was almost empty when I enjoyed an early morning swim and it was a wonderfully energising way to start my day, albeit in a relaxed environment.
I very much appreciated being accommodated in The American Bar for last orders upon my arrival back to the hotel in the evening. I was a bit worried I’d be turned away, as were 6 people before me. I subsequently discovered they were not overnight guests and so when it was my turn in the queue I was immediately taken to a table to enjoy a nightcap.
I only have two small critiques which were in-room dining took a long time to pick up. On two of my occasions to call the person apologised for the delay which I appreciated, but I needed to be patient and wait a long time for them to answer. Secondly the baked beans for my breakfast were cold. That being said this was minor in the overall scheme of things.
I’m returning again 7th December for another overnight stay and very much looking forward to it!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Valet parking is very convenient.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Franck Arnold, General Manager at The Savoy
Responded Oct 21, 2021
Dear HMRTW, We were delighted to welcome you back to The Savoy! We always appreciate feedback, but even more so from our loyal returning guests, and I was thrilled to read that yet again you had another superb stay. Your comments about our attentive team are a pleasure to read and I will have pleasure in sharing with the team across the hotel. We do aim to meet and exceed the expectations of all our guests, and we know it is the attention to detail that makes this happen - although I do sincerely apologise about the cold baked beans! I am so pleased you made use of our fantastic spa facilities whilst staying with us, as well as enjoying your visit to the American Bar. We look forward to welcoming you back next month where a warm Savoy welcome awaits! With best wishes, Franck X. Arnold, Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter D wrote a review Aug 2021
Barnsley, United Kingdom9 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What can I say about this fantastic hotel? From day one beginning with afternoon tea in the Thames Foyer to the evening meal in the Savoy Grill on day 2 , the whole experience was brilliant. The rooms, the public areas are 1st class. The afternoon tea is quintessentially English, nobody does it like us. But the hotel is not the building only, it’s the staff that make it. The management have to be congratulated because their training must be exceptional. Every member of staff is friendly and attentive, good at their job and seem genuinely pleased to look after you. I must mention Hassan from security. My wife had a fall coming back from the theatre and cut her knee. Hassan came to our room and dressed it for her. He also arranged a room move late at night so that my wife could have a walk in shower instead of having to climb into the bath. He went beyond the job role, he couldn’t do enough. People like Hassan make the difference from being a good hotel to a great hotel. I’m sure any member of the Savoy staff would have done the same. Thank you for making our visit such a pleasure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I can only speak for the 2 rooms we were in, but they were loving very clean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Franck Arnold, General Manager at The Savoy
Responded Aug 14, 2021
Dear Peter D, On behalf of all the team, thank you for your special comments about the staff who do indeed bring the incredible building to life, every day taking care of our guests. It will be my personal pleasure to congratulate Hassan for his kindness and care shown towards your wife and in the organising of a more suitable and comfortable room. I trust that your wife has since made a full recovery. Thank you for sharing your experience in this way and I hope you will both have another opportunity in the near future to return to The Savoy again - there will always be a warm welcome waiting for you! With best regards, Franck X. Arnold, Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Graham M wrote a tip Mar 2
Dover, United Kingdom34 contributions66 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A great location for the West End and Covent Garden."
Read full review
Julie S wrote a tip Mar 2
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a table to ensure availability"
Read full review
Craig S wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Opt into the breakfast with the room. "
Read full review
Foodie72014 wrote a tip Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom27 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"book a suite with a river view - it is stunning!"
Read full review
Mary C wrote a tip Feb 2024
29 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing to avoid. Do stop in the lounge for a cup of tea."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
C$1,059 - C$1,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the savoy hotel london, savoy london, savoy hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonTrafalgar Square / Embankment
NUMBER OF ROOMS
267
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Savoy - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (London, England) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Savoy
Which popular attractions are close to The Savoy?
Nearby attractions include Covent Garden (0.3 km), The Lion King (0.2 km), and SANDEMANs NEW Europe - London (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Savoy?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Savoy?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Savoy?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Savoy?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Savoy?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bustronome, Plume Wine Bar, and Frog By Adam Handling.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Savoy?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Savoy have airport transportation?
Yes, The Savoy offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Savoy?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Savoy offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Savoy?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Arabic.