We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beaufort Hotel

Show Prices
#190 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

719 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Beaufort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 662: English reviews
Southampton
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Just returned from a weekend stay at a special offer of £165. With a complimentary cream tea and bar, it was excellent value. The hotel was beautiful, a small boutique hotel in a quiet square just round the corner from Harrods, very individual with a small reception room and further guest lounge with computor / printer for guests use. Service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NedSouthampton
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The level of service is impeccable. All of the staff are personally attentive and will go out of their way to ensure all of your needs were met. Very clean room and comfortable bed. Delightful breakfast served to our Bed in the morning. We used this charming hotel as our base for 6 nights while exploring London and we will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosy1966_12
London, England
Reviewed 15 May 2012

It was a one-night stay (thankfully) because my favourite hotel (Threadneedles) was full. I’d requested a very quiet room away from the lift. I was initially allocated a ground floor room next to reception and the self-service bar. This was changed to secluded a room on the 4th floor when I complained. Aside from its location, the room itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Member100
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed April 2012 for five nights, room 14. Prepaid over $440.00 per night. Arrival was low key. No lift to room. We were greeted by black hairs in the bed. Room was dusty and had cobwebs. Heating was off. Carpet stained. Bed linen similar to hospital grade. Bed was firm. Pillows awful. Our room faced the street and the window...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank annaaa333
vibekelondon, Director of Sales at The Beaufort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Amory, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Beaufort. I would like to send you my sincere apology for your experience during your stay. It is very disappointing to hear that we have let ourselves down on certain matters. The housekeeping issues that you mentioned should never have happened and I apologise profusely for this. I...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed here for one night, two rooms and it was fantastic! We had a beautiful cream tea in a warm and welcoming parlour room. The staff were very attentive and happy to help. The hotel very clean and welcoming. Perfect location, two minutes walk to Harrods! Breakfast was delivered to our room or could be served in one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinyyorkielover
vibekelondon, Director of Sales at The Beaufort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tinyyorkielover, I would like to thank you very much for your very complimentary feedback. Our team was delighted that you found our hospitality and staff giving you an excellent service. Your comments will be a great motivator for us all. Vips Larsen

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed at the hotel last week, absolutely perfect location in a quiet cul-de-sac off Brompton Road. The Knightsbridge tube stop was just beside Harrods & taxis were easily available all the time. We had booked a suite which was lovely, on the 4th floor our only foible with this hotel is the minute lift ( 2 persons only or 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bellefast
vibekelondon, Director of Sales at The Beaufort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bellefast, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about The Beaufort Hotel. I appreciate your comments and will share them with our staff. You mention our lift being small which I agree with but it has been recently installed and is perfectly safe. Our property is in a listed building (over 100 years old)...

London England
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This boutique hotel has such a good location in a leafy quiet side street close to Harrods - wonderful for a shopping spree and nearby restaurants all within walking distance. Very friendly helpful staff & the complimentary bar is such a nice idea situated in the reception/drawing room looking out onto Beaufort Gardens. The bedroom was a little on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeline34
vibekelondon, Director of Sales at The Beaufort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madeline, It was an absolute delight to read your nice comments on your recent stay at The Beaufort Hotel. I will share your nice review with our team. "Now your have fournd us" We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Vips Larsen

Reviewed 2 May 2012

Me and my mum stayed here for her birthday, as it was mums birthday they upgraded our room which was lovely , the bed was huge aswell as the bathroom :) .. The paintwork could do with a bit of retouching but all in all very clean! The tv in the bedroom didn't work and we only had news channels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellyolivia
vibekelondon, Director of Sales at The Beaufort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly Olivia, I really appreciate your review after your stay celebrationg your mothers birthday. With regards to the paintwork needing a lick of paint we continually upgrade and refurbish our bedrooms as it is our aim to provide the highest standard and levels of service. I would like to apologies for any inconvenience your had with your television. This...

oslo
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Despite superb location and helpful front office, this hotel needs improvements on several things: 1) Guestroom needs renovation. Interior (Bedsheet, furniture, flooring is old). Dimmed lights in bedroom and bathroom broken. Like most luxurious hotel, bathroom needs heating system installed. The hot towel hanger in the bathroom not working. 2) Breakfast and afternoon tea is not of good quality. Fruit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrhappypenguine
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Have just spent three nights here - our third visit. As always, it's just a delight - a wonderful location, yet on a quiet street. It's so gentle! - cool design, charming and helpful staff, calm environment. The little complimentary extras (drinks, teas etc,) are simply a treat. I'll always stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RHHToronto_Canada
TheBeaufortHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Beaufort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future

439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Room (82)
Viewed
Other (46)
Viewed
King Double Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#342 of 1,087 in London
416 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#39 of 1,087 in London
691 reviews
Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge Hotel
Knightsbridge Hotel
#304 of 1,087 in London
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
No photo provided
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#14 of 1,087 in London
769 reviews
Knightsbridge
Claverley Court Apartments
Claverley Court Apartments
#524 of 1,087 in London
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Knightsbridge

Neighbourhood Profile
Knightsbridge
When millions of tourists want to shop 'til they drop, they do it along Brompton Road and its boutique-lined tributaries, including the world-renowned Harrods. And when millionaires want to flaunt what they've already got, many of them find Knightsbridge and Belgravia the perfect place to do so, often behind stately mansion walls or down quiet private mews. Delve beyond the ultra-luxe exterior and you'll find some of this city's cosiest pubs, quiet gardens, and all sorts of indie retailers and enterprises worth a short exercise in spontaneous window shopping. For those looking to take a break from shopping, Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens, and some of the city's most popular museums are nearby.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This friendly, attractive boutique hotel enjoys a peaceful location in a tree-lined cul-de-sac just a few minutes walk from the famous department store Harrods and Hyde Park. Direct link from Heathrow airport. All 29 bedrooms have air-conditioning and have been thoughtfully furnished. Wifi complimentary, and 24 hours soft drinks available free of charge together with afternoon cream tea with home baked scones. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beaufort Hotel

Address: 33 Beaufort Gardens | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Price Range: $293 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beaufort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Beaufort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel London
Beaufort London
Hotel Style:
#72 Romantic Hotel in London
#126 Business Hotel in London
#145 Luxury Hotel in London
#220 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beaufort Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Crawley, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Beaufort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the first floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TinaW1999, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“a real find in a great location”
 of 5 bubbles 963arty, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Generally speaking, rooms are fairly small. If more than one person is staying, definitely request a larger room is possible.”
 of 5 bubbles shaunach, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“location , comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 994khadijas, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not the ground floor”
  • View from door
 of 5 bubbles hazel1513, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5