We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Nadler Kensington

Show Prices
#64 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Nadler Kensington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Nadler Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,023: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We chose this hotel because we wanted to be able to do some minimal cooking and eat in our room. There was no space to prepare food (eg a salad) and no space to eat. Even by London hotel standard's the room was small. No way was it possible to use the 'kitchenette' (microwave in a cupboard) to prepare food... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jane M
Amie_Conway, Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review

For the benefit of other readers, I would like to take this opportunity to explain the circumstances of this booking. We appreciate that our guests have expectations before they arrive, and we are proud that we often exceed these expectations. However, in this case, the guest thought our rooms were serviced apartments, and therefore expressed disappointment that there wasn’t a... More 

Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I stayed 3 nights and it's an excellent base if you are going to a conference in Earls Court Exhibition Centre which is around 7 min walk away. Staff were friendly and efficient. Free wifi was working perfectly and that was my main reason for choosing this hotel in the first place. Nevertheless, there is one major issue that needs... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Izzet Z
Amie_Conway, Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Izzet Z, Thank you for your review of base2stay Kensington. I’m pleased the location and free Wi-Fi matched your needs, along with our friendly and efficient service. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by the sound of running water during your stay. This is the first complaint of this nature we have received, therefore, upon reading your feedback,... More 

Charente Maritime
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Very well located, being situated very quietly but just three minutes walk from the Underground station, shops, pubs restaurants and all other amenities, this boutique style hotel has excellent rooms each with a small kitchenette. Self catering supplies are easily available alongside the underground station. My only negative observations would be that the heating / ventilation system was quite noisy.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pollyhanna
Amie_Conway, Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive and informative review of base2stay Kensington. To explain your comments; we have washing-up liquid and cloths available, however we only put them in guest bedrooms on request as we wouldn’t want our guests to feel obliged to wash-up. Our daily-maid service will take care of this for you. I’m sorry if the air-conditioning was noisy;... More 

Antwerpen
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed 8 nights. One of our best hotel stays anywhere (and we travel over 100 days a year). Big bed, firm mattress, deep sleep. Lots of supermarkets in the area. Buy your favorite snacks and enjoy it in your room. Fridge, microwave, hot water kettle, plates, cutlery, corkscrew, glasses, tea cups. No dining table -- only a laptop desk... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank antwerpen-centraal
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This was my 3rd stay here, still impressed with the level of service from the hotel staff, especially during this visit - for example, on the morning of departure, right at check-out time, I had a luggage malfunction and had to urgently get a new one in time to re-pack & get to the airport on time to catch my... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank ArzuS
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This was my second stay at Base2Stay in Kensington and I was just as impressed as last time. Room: Since I only stayed for one night this time, I booked a single room instead of a larger double room. I found the size of the room to be perfectly adequate for one person and would not have minded staying there... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Australienkenner
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

i stayed in the base2stay kensington last october for a couple nights. the front desk staff was friendly and helpful; at night and during the day. i felt safe at night in the neighborhood and in the hotel itself, which was important since i was traveling alone. the free wifi was fast and always available. i never heard my neighbors... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank vanbags
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

My first trip ever to London !. It was a business trip and we had 3 stays in 3 different hotels to look forward to. Our first stop was a one night stay at Base2Stay in Kensington. This is a lovely boutique hotel situated in a quiet neighborhood . It has a very contemporary look but it’s also very comfortable... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank EBJ11
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I booked this hotel based on the good reviews I read. I have to say that it worked really well for me. The room was clean and very comfortable and modern, which I loved. The area is quiet and safe and many restaurants and cafes around. What really impressed me though was the staff & the service. It was quick,... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Hotelinsect
cil001
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Great location, modern, friendly staff, clean and also has a very small kitchenette. Name says it all, a good base to stay in London. The only downside is the quality of the wi-fi. When I stayed there at times the quality was so poor it was unusable; otherwise no complaints

Helpful?
2 Thank cillu001

962 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (778)
Viewed
Room/Suite (309)
Viewed
Bathroom (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (140)
Viewed
King Double Room (26)
Viewed
King Double Room with Tub (25)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
Small Double Room (20)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#34 of 1,078 in London
2,503 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#26 of 1,078 in London
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: $172 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#59 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Nadler Kensington staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from The Nadler Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor singles and the larger doubles handy, facing west towards Earl's Court”
 of 5 bubbles 224paule, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would call the hotel first to get advice on which room to book for your purposes!”
 of 5 bubbles alexandrak307, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Small rooms, but you arent in London to stay in your room!”
 of 5 bubbles adenunzio, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was excellent! Lovely accessible stairs or convenient elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles barbamscott, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was L4 (on what I think is the lowest level) which suited us fine.”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay