We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Panoramas (41)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,295: English reviews
Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel with it's great location in the Town center at the edge of Oxford Street. Great Staff and nice rooms for a good price for a Hotel in Central London

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerryvanderWerf
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TerryvanderWerf, Thank you for your 5 star review of the Kenilworth!! I shall pass on your comments to the team! I really appreciate you sharing your comments with other Tripadvisor users and the team and I would be more than happy to welcome you back to the Kenilworth in the near future. Kindest regards, Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just returned from a two night stay at this hotel and wanted to write a quick note to warn others about wasting money booking a 'deluxe' room. This hotel was booked as a birthday treat by my partner, and because it was an occasion he wanted to spend a little more and book a deluxe king room. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan T, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that the deluxe rooms in which you stayed in did not meet your expectations. I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We booked here for May bank holiday weekend as we were watching a concert at finsbury park and needed somewhere to stay. My partner has a club Carlson card with working away and so we got the hotel for free (paid with points) - it did not disappoint. We got there and was instantly upgraded to a suite. Amazing service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica-sykes30
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jessica-Sykes 30, Thank you very much indeed for your lovely feedback regarding the hotel and its location. As you mentioned, the Kenilworth is well placed for the city, the west end or Eurostar’s St Pancras terminal. . Thank you also for highlighting Scoff & Banter, our new restaurant that offers a fresh take on British classics in a comfortable...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife, daughter and I always come to London at least once a year for a theatre trip and this hotel was just perfect for us. The location (just 3 minutes away from the northern line) was a big plus and from our welcome to us leaving the staff couldn't have been friendlier. My daughter was even given a free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard B, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read how much you and your family enjoyed the experience including the service from our team. It will be my pleasure...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a long weekend while on leave. We picked this hotel based on it's location and proximity to the British Museum, one of the items on my bucket list (we're American). We saw that it had great reviews so we booked our room and were quite pleased with the entire experience! The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ardenas6
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ardenas6, I really appreciate that you took the time to write your comments on tripadvisor. I am also glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that the team have been very helpful during your stay. I will certainly pass on your positive comments to the team! Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth and I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is in a great position for theatres, fab places to eat and generally see London. But what ever you do make sure you don't get one of their single rooms. It was like a railway carriage... not even enough room to open the suitcase on the floor. The window did not open and the blind does not keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsa12345
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elsa, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, although naturally I am disappointed that you feel your stay was not as it should have been. Due to the shape of the hotel, not all the single rooms are the same shape which result to some of them being slightly bigger than others and therefore please...

Washington, UK
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It was my third stay at this hotel. As a Club Carlson gold member I asked for a room upgrade and I was given a fantastic corner room which was well appointed with a king bed. Although I'm not too shy to ask, I think they should offer this upgrade without eligible cardholders having to ask. Check-in took ages due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pwelsh, Thank you for your review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth. I was pleased to read that your overall stay was enjoyable. I have also forwarded your feedback to the Head Chef and the Restaurant Manager regarding the breakfast quality however I would also like to mention that we do not use egg mixture for any of our...

Wales, UK
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I feel that this hotel "saved my left" after being booked into the Gresham Hotel (shouldn't be called a hotel) around the corner. I couldn't stay there as it was disgusting and dirty. The Raddisson got us a room straight away. The staff of this hotel are really pleasant and the rooms adequate and very clean. Would stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshsunlover
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Welshsunlover, Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth. I was very pleased to read that your overall stay was enjoyable and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager

Warboys Cambridgeshire
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This gracious hotel is in a super position for visiting the British Museum. It is easy to reach from Kings Cross train station or Russell Square tube. The staff in reception were very helpful and looked up bus routes and times for me. The bedroom was the cleanest I have ever encountered in an hotel. The bathroom is not tiled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L M W
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear L M W, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and you were very happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review...

Loughborough
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel is beautiful and is really well placed for Shaftesbury Avenue, just a 15 minute walk. The staff were great and the breakfast was excellent with loads of choice. The rooms are also nice, however, the bed was incredibly hard and so uncomfortable we didn't sleep well at all. We mentioned this at check out and were told that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loveholsLoughborough
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth. I was very sorry to hear that you did not have a good night sleep during your last stay with us and would like to apologise for the undoubted inconvenience caused. With regards to our mattresses, Vertue, our eco-friendly supplier has been carefully...

623 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (319)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Business King Deluxe Room (56)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#364 of 1,077 in London
902 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#54 of 1,077 in London
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#270 of 1,077 in London
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Georgian style Hotel situated downtown in literary area of Bloomsbury. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Address: 97 Great Russell Street, London WC1B 3LB, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Price Range: $213 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Hotel Style:
#255 Luxury Hotel in London
#265 Romantic Hotel in London
#282 Business Hotel in London
#329 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't take room 231 unless you are a single traveler who doesn't plan on spending much time in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles KiloTango, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 627 as it is very tiny”
 of 5 bubbles AudePixie, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles clurina, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book Deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles jacobt51, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay higher up rooms to avoid the traffic noise avoid room 120”
  • Not sure what all these switches do?.
  • Double glazing doesn't come down further than this!! Panel missing!! Freezing cold!
 of 5 bubbles friendlyhiker2016, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay