We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anchor House Hotel

PricelineUS$71*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Anchor House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Anchor House Hotel
 Click to rate
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Recently stayed one night here. Nice clean hotel and good continental breakfast. However when I arrived I asked the receptionist if my car was ok to be parked on the roadside in front of the hotel. She said yes it was fine as long as I was inside the parking space lines. Woke up next morning to a £110 parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrMoore1980
R J, Manager at Anchor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and a nice review. We are deeply sorry that you had such a bad experience with traffic wardens. Parking time restrictions are clearly displayed on the road signs. However, if you book with us again, then we can offer discount to offset some of your current loss.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

I was in London for one night and booked this room at last minute. Room was spotless, had all the facilities I needed, good idea having fridge in room. Continental breakfast was good too. Also, friendly staff and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brasmussen2017
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Second time we've stayed here and yet again a warm and smiling welcome, friendly and helpful service, a lovely spacious room for the three of us, and a great hot shower. There is a good range of options at breakfast - fruit, cereal, yogurt and pastries/cakes, as well as fresh toast, and scrambled egg and beans. The egg and beans...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Been to a couple of places around hendon/golders green and this is the best one by far. Fine sized room for one person, en suite, iron, hair dryer, fridge, safe all included. Nice and quiet and in a very decent location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciaranhaughton
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely warm and cosy room, we stayed for 2 nights in the garden room. Very clean. Friendly helpful staff. So close to the tube. Lovely Turkish and Italian restaurants close by. Will definitely book again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendygoodwin
Reviewed 31 October 2016

It was a lovely friendly b&b. I was in a single room with on suite. It was cosy and clean. Breakfast was Ok. I liked that it was away from the busy centre of London. Will be going again next year. ☺☺☺

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan N
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at The Anchor House for seven nights while visiting family and playing tourist in London. The hotel is a perfectly located 5 minute walk from the Underground and Golders Green bus station. The rooms are clean and satisfactory. The breakfast was great and is far superior to what I expected from a small hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonathanB
anchorlondon, Manager at Anchor House Hotel, responded to this review

Your encouraging words are much appreciated, by Management and Staff. Looking forward to your stay next time. Sincere Regards

greenock, scotland
Reviewed 31 August 2016

My husband and I booked this recently for a last minute break and were not disappointed. It's in a cracking location, so handy for tube station and buses etc. The hotel itself is small very compact and spotlessly clean. The added bonus was the lovely breakfast laid on each morning The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We'll definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kask
R J, Manager at Anchor House Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to have received such a good response. We will try hard to serve you even better in future. Looking forward to your custom again.

Reviewed 30 August 2016

I stayed here with my fiance for one night with bed and breakfast, on the August bank holiday, we were very pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and overall spec of the place. It seems to have been recently re-furbished (just my opinion) very smart inside. Rooms were small which I expected for this price in London, we had an en...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loulou134
R J, Manager at Anchor House Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to have received such a good response. We will try hard to serve you even better in future. Looking forward to your custom again.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We booked this hotel through Booking.com as a last minute deal as we decided to stay in London for the night, the reviews were okay and it was a good price. The Hotel doesn't look much from the outside, but once we were in our room we were pleasantly surprised, there was not one thing that the proprietors had not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison T

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Croft Court Hotel
#74 of 555 in London
115 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#49 of 555 in London
564 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Parklands B&B
Parklands B&B
#64 of 555 in London
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#18 of 555 in London
127 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Captain Cook
The Captain Cook
#25 of 555 in London
63 reviews
Martel Guest House
#35 of 555 in London
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 2 minutes walk from Golders Green Station, Anchor House London offers the ultimate in convenience for visitors around London, whether for business or for pleasure. The Anchor Guest House is perfectly located for those seeking the thrill of London's theatres, world class shopping or maybe just to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. Golders Green is well connected with Underground/Buses and National Express Coaches direct to Stansted Airport or other parts of UK. There are many restaurants / cafe's and Supermarkets nearby which serves late in the evening. There is a taxi rank outside the Hotel for your convenience. We are here to ensure your stay is as relaxing as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchor House Hotel

Address: 10 West Heath Drive | Golders Green, London NW11 7QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $114 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Anchor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchor House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Anchor House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arrive early in afternoon to get either of the two off road car parking spaces”
MrMoore1980, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are ok; staff will take care accordingly; just ask”
Giuili, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor if you have large, heavy baggage, as there was no lift.”
68elizabethk, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Double room or garden room”
kuka70, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Not enter to room #12 - don't know about other rooms”
Rehan007, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$71* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$102
Hotels.comUS$80
Hotwire.comUS$80
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates