We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

London Elizabeth Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
London Elizabeth Hotel
London Elizabeth Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,031: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have always found it convenient for business in London. In January 2016, the hotel had problems with its boiler and had no hot water for 2 days. On booking the hotel for 2 nights stay (29th & 30th November 2016) I checked with the hotel that its boiler issues... More 

Helpful?
Thank DesDunlop
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked in and within an hour had booked out, the room was absolutely shocking, an horrendous smell and not clean in appearance. I tried to explain to the Receptionist who was not interested and was simply just looking to take my money quoting the cancellation policy terms and conditions. Every hotel I have ever been to insist on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us at the London Elizabeth Hotel. I would be grateful if you could contact me directly so that I might investigate what occurred with your visit and so we can rectify any problems More 

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have nothing good to say about this hotel other than the location is good....... Now the terrible points... On check in was greeted by a gentleman who had to take 20.00 from my debit card (was refundable on leaving or could use towards parking, fine but left me 20.00 short as i only took what i needed to london... More 

Helpful?
Thank jess0138
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Myself and my friend stayed here for a couple of nights using a groupon deal. Hotel is tired in places but our stay was comfortable and the staff friendly. We stayed in room 20 which is on the ground floor - it's a deluxe twin room. A little noise from traffic as main road outside window but this didn't affect... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkcaz74
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time back in London and at The London Elizabeth Hotel in particular. As you found our location fantastic for a stay in London. We are indeed a short stroll from Lancaster Gate tube station, opposite the... More 

Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
92 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my third visit to this hotel. I've always liked the old fashion charm. This trip the hotel seemed a little tired. Our basement suite smelled musty and wallpaper in bad shape. Includes a decent continental breakfast

Helpful?
1 Thank AZ PAUL
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us and I am glad we were able to welcome you back again We are the process of refurbishing some of our accommadtion so will see the signs when you come back. We hope to welcome you back to The London Elizabeth Hotel again in the... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in on 18th of November informed hotel staff straight away the room was cold and the radiator was on number 5 but no heat coming from it I was told they would get someone to look at it it never got sorted and was still not working when we checked out on 20th November T he rooms were in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us at the London Elizabeth Hotel. Your feedback is most appreciated and please rest assured that we have taken your comments very much on board and will ensure we have dealt with the points you raised, unfortunately we had an issue with one... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel has a great location next to Hyde Park and right next to the underground train station. The big bus tour usually stops next to the hotel, but due to road construction it didn't during our stay. The room we had are really dated, but do give a tacky English feel. We were put on the bottom floor and... More 

Helpful?
Thank IslandSurfer86
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us at the London Elizabeth Hotel. Your feedback is most appreciated and please rest assured that we have taken your comments very much on board and will ensure we have dealt with the points you raised, I very much hope we will yet... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoy there. Hotel is near underground station and also bus stop. İt is really nice. Hotel is very clean also. But the most important thing that all smilling faces:)) Everybody is friendly. All the time ,when they see you , they always say you a smilling word 😊 When ı checked out ı asked them what their names... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Makbule Ö
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at the London Elizabeth Hotel in particular. I am delighted to hear that you found all my staff friendly. I do have a great team who are all very passionate about providing only... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The carpet and rugs leading to the bedrooms are extremely worn and dirty. Our room was near a main road, traffic didn't cease until 3-4am. The bedroom and bathroom decor was extremely tired and dated. Dusty pictures on the walls, woodwork needing painting, again worn, dirty carpets, cracked bathroom tiles and shower curtain which leaked. No heating at all, not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scamps05
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us at the London Elizabeth Hotel. Your feedback is most appreciated and please rest assured that we have taken your comments very much on board and will ensure we have dealt with the points you raised, unfortunately we had an issue with one... More 

Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night . The location is great and the main reason we stayed here . We stayed in room 445 i was disappointed by certain things in our room such as a mouldy (black mould) photo which wouldn't take much to replace . The door to room had a good 2inch gap to the hallway ,same... More 

Helpful?
Thank hayley282
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us at the London Elizabeth Hotel. Your feedback is most appreciated and please rest assured that we have taken your comments very much on board and I have spoken with our Head Housekeeper about the need to ensure the highest standards are kept... More 

682 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (379)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (152)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Conservatory Suite (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (32)
Viewed
Greville Janner Suite (51)
Viewed
Hyde Park Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
#381 of 1,078 in London
655 reviews
Lancaster London
#227 of 1,078 in London
3,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Royal Park Hotel
#109 of 1,078 in London
1,171 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#207 of 1,078 in London
603 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
#311 of 1,078 in London
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
London Elizabeth hotel is a privately owned property with 49 rooms and suites ajacent to Hyde Park. With its central location you are within easy reach of major tourist attractions and shopping in Oxford Street and Knightsbridge. For the business traveller there is a direct link to the financial centre. The decor is traditional old English style with an open fire in the lobby and a cosy bar with leather furnishing. The restaurant serves breakfast,lunch, and dinner. Traditional English afternoon tea with home made scones are served daily either in the lobby or in the rose terrace garden open weather permitted. The hotel has got a private car park and offers free WIFI. ... more   less 

Additional Information about London Elizabeth Hotel

Address: 4 Lancaster Terrace | Hyde Park, London W2 3PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $135 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Elizabeth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your London Elizabeth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#334 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from London Elizabeth Hotel staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Wellington, Florida
over a year ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from London Elizabeth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just dont go!”
 of 5 bubbles jess0138, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Springer187049, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views at front of hotel and south side overlooking park. Rooms at back are presumably offloaded to budget operators (eg Superbreaks).”
 of 5 bubbles nickandlinds211006, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get room at rear of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 340marionb, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front have a nice view; rooms on the back are quiet. Choose a deluxe room.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelingon308, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay