We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Boston Court Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Boston Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Depressing/tacky interior. No towels in the room (had to call for them) No shower gel/shampoo. No kettle. A noisy fridge. Breakfast was some grim white toast with cheap jam and sickly orange juice from concentrate. Had to call reception for this in the morning as there was no breakfast room. Only good thing is the location Paid £90 for Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Needed a place to stay overnight close to where we were attending a function. As it was just that this hotel fit the bill. Unfortunately I wasn't overly pleased with the stay. Overall décor is tired, TV in the room only worked on one channel (an obscure one at that) and the shower wasn't brilliant and dirty cups in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carl t
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

So my husband has prostrate cancer and is having a major operation and we booked this 'hotel?' For 2 nights. We are staying here the night before the op and then I will stay the night my husband is in hospital. Well , Just Checked in to possibly the rudest, disinterested receptionist we have ever encountered! Too busy to even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elaine T
Consett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

My partner needed to come to London for a last minute appointment and we needed to be in the marble arch area. This was the only hotel available. After reading a lot of bad reviews I was dreading the stay. However it has been lovely. Reception staff are really friendly. As we arrived there was a man painting the entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carla D
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a little run down but it's not the worst hotel I've been in. The room we was in started leaking from the ceiling but that wasn't the hotels fault and they are not to blame. The beds are not the comfiest but it's in a great location and the lady who is in the reception is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smillie94
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 July 2016

pretty basic budget hotel but in a great location, ideal location for shopping and for getting around London,5 minute walk to Oxford Street at the marble arch end,and 5 minutes from bus and underground service.Breakfast consisted of 2 pieces of toast wrapped in a tissue with some butter and jam sachets, coffee and tea available in the room. Noisy pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaybarry
Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here so I could visit the US embassy. Pretty run down place with a dark, dingy room to match. I guess it's what you get for £60 in that area of London. Special mention to the young female that works there - the one with no people skills. I asked her a very simple question about parking close by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidAllan19
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Stayed here in a twin room with my brother. Went to see rock band Foreigner at the palladium. Location is good as easy access to tube station, 5 min walk. But the rooms were dirty and small with a contraption of a shower plonked in the room randomly. Shared toilets, and breakfast delivered to room 2 pieces of nearly cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Gruesomely filthy and totally under in terms of standard I don't think I have seen anything worse. Located in an attractive neighborhood close to Oxford street and Marble Arch, this hotel is still just so bad, so bad. Shower didn't work, suspicious people in the corridors and dirt of all sorts and in all possible places. Breakfast served in room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schibboleth74
Gamil S, Front Office Manager at Boston Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your stay, however we would like to confirm that we have chambermaids who clean the rooms on a daily basis, if any issue is found e are more than happy to address it and ensure you enjoy your stay. We are sorry we couldn't do that for you....

London
Reviewed 6 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 951annikal
Gamil S, Front Office Manager at Boston Court Hotel, responded to this review

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Hadleigh Hotel
Hadleigh Hotel
#799 of 1,077 in London
69 reviews
Marylebone
Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#277 of 1,077 in London
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#126 of 1,077 in London
1,365 reviews
Marylebone
St George Hotel
St George Hotel
#644 of 1,077 in London
159 reviews
Pimlico
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
#740 of 1,077 in London
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighbourhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Boston Court Hotel

Address: 26 Upper Berkeley Street | Westminster, London W1H 7QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: $80 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boston Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Boston Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Court London
Hotel Boston Court
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boston Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Boston Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are an early to bed person pick a back room as it is opposite a lively pub”
 of 5 bubbles 390carlt, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid this so called hotel at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles jaybarry, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 13star68, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We had a street view and for London it was quite quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 40juliad, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“Room 4 to be avoided.”
 of 5 bubbles 683davidh, 7 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay