We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park International Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Park International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,753 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,340: English reviews
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This is a clean, convenient hotel with excellent location, near the tube station Gloucester Road. Breakfast is average. The restaurant has some good options, only it is really dark, to the point of being difficult to see what you´re eating. On the bright side, the food is good, and the live music provided even better. The personal is helpful, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CatMamma
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Park International Hotel. I am pleased to read that you had and enjoyable time with us and the location of our property served your travel requirements perfectly. I would like to thank you for identifying the cleanliness of your room and the...

Eden, Utah, United States
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The staff at Park International (Checkmate piano bar) just organized a superb party for our extended family. Twenty five of us from four generations. They served us excellent, delicious freshly cooked food with an oriental flavor, house wines and a variety of beverages. They coped with our additional requests, including providing the exact seating layout we requested. As one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miranda M
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing such a positive review of your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read that our entire team contributed to ensure that you and your friends had a fantastic lunch in Checkmate Bar. I would like to thank you for identifying the outstanding service you received from Jilda and Martyna. Time and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Loved our stay here for 5 nights last week. First time in London. Location is really close to the tube for 3 major line- district,picadilly and circle tube lines which took us to all the major sites. Close to walk to hyde park, harrods. museums and restaurants. The room is very small, but the bathroom is a good size. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RyanBec
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Park International Hotel and for rating us a five out of five on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that the location of our property suited your travel requirements well during your time in London. I would like to thank you for...

Siauliai, Lithuania
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I stayed here for quite long. The most fascinating thing about this hotel is the spirit, I can't explain. Bright walls, narrow hallways, originally small rooms... Or maybe it was the staff... Mr. Yonas, the concierge, and his highly sophisticated manners, funny David, who works at this hotel for his whole life and is always ready to help, the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluelilly_976
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of your stay at the Park International Hotel, it is always a pleasure to read positive feedback like yours. It was wonderful to read that each team member you encountered contributed to ensure that your stay in London was a memorable one. I shall certainly pass...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed at the Park International for two nights on a leisure break. Staff very friendly and approachable be it on Reception , in the Bar /Restaurant, or Domestic staff. Our room was just a standard double, compact but did the job. Our friends had the room next door which was on a corner and larger. Standards of cleanliness were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yorkietourer
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for completing such a positive review of your recent stay with us, I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback that you have provided with regards to the cleanliness of your and the professionalism of our team. At Park International...

Maldon, Essex, UK
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Booked this Hotel at the last minue for a trip to the Theatre, found it very clean, good service, very nice room with the added benefit of a small veranda overlooking a very pretty mews. Requested a room away from trafic - and got it! Superb shower room and facilities. Lovely breakfast, we did not eat dinner in the Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliet R
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us and for rating the Park International Hotel a five out of five on TripAdvisor. I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback that you have provided with regards to the cleanliness of your room and the service you received from...

Ruddervoorde, Belgium
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I stayed here for two nights in September 2012. The room was located in the basement, at least that's how we felt it. There was no view at all, and the room was very small, but that did not bother us as after the shopping and sightseeing we just wanted to have a good night sleep. And we did. Their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Haissi
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your stay at the Park International Hotel I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable relaxing stay with us. I am sorry to read that you found your room to be smaller than expected however I am rather surprised to receive such feedback from our lower ground floor...

England
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I left here after checking out having been made to feel that it was my fault that I had a cockroach in my room and a cold shower! Let's walk through the stay.... Checking in was fine, but I was a bit worried when I got directed to the basement for my room. So, the room, whilst a nice size,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Wentworth40
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Park International, as a manager I appreciate all feedback both positive and negative so that I may address areas within my establishment that may require improvement. I am sorry to hear that on this occasion your experience at our hotel had been...

Rayong
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I went there on April,2013. Arrived quite late around 11 pm. A receptionist was professional and friendly. A small problem was happened when my key did not work. However, he used is master key for help me and fixed it in the morning. Breakfast was excellent with attentively staffs with beautiful smile. I also had dinner at checkmate bar. Thai...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wynn2013
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel, I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback that you have provided with regards to the professionalism of our team. I am happy to hear...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Excellent introduction by reception staff when booking in, we arrived 2 hours before official check in time but was not a problem. Similarly during our stay and again on check out I was struck by how helpful and friendly all the staff were. Architecturally the hotel is beautiful and the interior has had some thought, with lots of attention to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tomtomgoer

565 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Adelphi Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Kensington Heritage Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#169 of 1,077 in London
870 reviews
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#567 of 1,077 in London
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#64 of 1,077 in London
3,419 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#339 of 1,077 in London
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: $124 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#275 Family Hotel in London
#288 Luxury Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park International Hotel staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Johannesburg, South Africa

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Park International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about bed size, room 108 very disappointing.”
 of 5 bubbles lorraineh682, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles pcr4546, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter because the hotel is in a busy main road”
 of 5 bubbles SueallenKent, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose a room facing Cromwell Road”
 of 5 bubbles wulff_rasmussen, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“heritage rooms are nicely appointed”
 of 5 bubbles needtotravel, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay