We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Victoria Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Victoria Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Victoria Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My cousin's first trip to Europe and through an error in our itinerary (our mistake), we arrived a day early. Fortunately, we were able to book with no problem. The room that was available was a double bed and was claustrophobic. The heating issue was constant. The next night we were supposed to have twins but they didn't move us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travel4Bizz
KHVict, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

We urge this guest to contact us to discuss the matters raised as they do not reflect the actual events in question. • Guests arrived a day early but we still managed to accommodate them • Special request on booking form "If we could have twin beds or double bed makes no difference as it's more impt to have room...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I travel a lot but I've never seen a smaller hotel room than the one we had in Victoria Inn. I'm a small and slender person and yet, I needed to go around the bed sideways for there was hardly any space. The room was just a cubicle with a double (not queen) size bed. The bed looked really old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marinitska
KHVict, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to offer larger rooms but in London, just like in many large cities, the rooms are small to make them affordable.

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Very friendly staff-went extra mile to help us, hotel was strict about their non-smoking policy -luckly we do not smoke, exellent location, good breakfast, good value for money, I will recommended to friends,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka K
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Clean and tidy, friendly staff, and if you book online the price is very reasonable. Location is great for visiting the area around the Houses of Parliament and Buckingham Palace and the major museums, but the location is faily quiet too. We had a room at the front of the hotel but were'nt disturbed by the traffic noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
KHVict, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review David. We try our best to provide a comfortable stay in a recently refurbished hotel with clean accommodation, essential amenity and friendly and helpful service. Hope to see you again at Victoria Inn!

Bolgar, Russia
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Stayed at Victoria Inn-Excellent Staff very polity, Non smoking hotel, despite previuos review- everything was to our satisfation, good price, good location. i would reccomend the hotel to our friends and will certianly came back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin A
Corning, New York
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in May 2012 and the only nice thing I have to say is that the hotel and rooms are clean. The rooms are as basic as you can get, with uncomfotable beds and flat pillows. The wifi was expensive to purchase and did not work very well. It would kick me off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dstampp
KHVict, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is with much sadness to review your comments. If there was an issue with the internet - we would have asked the third party service provider to resolve a problem May i please correct some accusations - we do NOT charge for incoming calls, in fact our telephone system is not equiped to do...

Corning, New York
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in May of 2012. We had been to a family member's wedding over the weekend at Notley Abbey. I purchased an ornate glass silk-screened bottle of still water from the Abbey. Although I drank the water, I had intended to keep the ornate glass bottle with the Notley Abbey logo as a souvenir. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JASON K
KHVict, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

It is absurd to be accused of stealing an empty bottle! We may have thrown the bottle not knowing its significance to you. We apologise for that. For your information, in UK it is illegal to smokein a public building desgnated as such. On top of that, we would like to please all the people with clean and fresh rooms...

North West
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Excellent hotel great value for money and very clean. Close to Pimlico and 10 mins stroll (max) to Victoria. Breakfast basic - continental which is all whats needed and plenty of it. Rooms smallish, (well mine was but some may be bigger) , but adeqaute and would definately stay over again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinny T
St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The Victoria Inn was very clean. The staff was very friendly and the location was good for us and felt safe. We walked to many places of interest (Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey) and restaurants were close by. While our room was small, it proved to be doable for the two of us. The breakfast was sufficient, but the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancyC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#519 of 1,080 in London
396 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#491 of 1,080 in London
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#616 of 1,080 in London
1,280 reviews
Pimlico
St George's Inn Victoria
St George's Inn Victoria
#647 of 1,080 in London
82 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#273 of 1,080 in London
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel with multilingual staff, set in elegant building dating from 1850 in a conservation area; located near Victoria Station.Welcome to the Victoria Inn London. This B&B in London offers cheap accommodation in Central London with the right combination of quality and affordability. When selecting hotels in Central London, location is important. Our hotel offers cheap accommodation situated close to Victoria Underground Railway and Coach Stations. British Airways Terminal and Gatwick Express are both at Victoria. From Victoria Station, all of London is within easy reach. If searching for hotels in Paddington, it is ideal to be near the attractions you plan to visit. Whether you want to see Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Albert Hall or shop at Harrods and on Oxford Street, our Bed and Breakfast in London Victoria is the perfect choice. Our hotel is near Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Tate Modern, Tate Gallery and famous theatres and restaurants are all within walking distance. The famous shopping destinations of Oxford Street and Harrods are located a short distance away, which makes our hotel one of the most convenient London hotels for holiday travellers.Our hotel has 43 well furnished rooms with WiFi facility. We offer more options than many other hotels in Paddington, from cheap rooms to comfortable luxurious rooms to provide accommodations to fit every budget. The rooms have amenities such as comfortable beds, hair dryer, colour TV and tea and coffee making facilities, as well as ensuite facilities in each room and elevator lifts to every floor of the hotel.Guests of Victoria Inn London enjoy a complimentary breakfast served each morning that is included in the price of the room. The many nearby restaurants offer lunch and dinner at reasonable charges compared to other locations and hotels in Central London. You can visit all London attractions easily when staying in our hotel.Our rates are affordable all year. Seasonal offers are available at various times of year. When you choose Victoria Inn, you will enjoy the convenience and amenities that are unique for budget hotels in Central London. The friendly staff at Victoria Inn is committed to offering the best service of any cheap accommodation in Central London. Contact us for assistance in booking your reservation at our bed and breakfast in London Victoria, or with any questions or inquiries. We look forward to welcoming you to London and helping you have a memorable stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Address: 65-67 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Price Range: $92 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Inn London
London Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Connecticut
Lancashire

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nearer Pimlico tube station than Victoria”
 of 5 bubbles ava_fox82, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors for better view”
 of 5 bubbles roselync42, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the basement are next to the Breakfast room - noisy but a good alarm for early starters”
 of 5 bubbles 171ednag, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The higher floor the better”
 of 5 bubbles Opinion777, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“shared rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 405urielc, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay