We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,256: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEW

All the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very small but comfy and clean. Breakfast- I can honestly say every morning we woke up looking forward to breakfast! The location was brilliant a few minutes walk to subway. We definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomaskrcka
Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a Saturday night whilst going to a show at hammersmith. Room was small compared to some we have stayed in. Only room for one chair provided in a double room. Found some bits on the carpet so they need to make sure rooms are hoovered properly. Cooked Breakfast was good and good value. Would be good to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martingduke
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a three night stay and we booked the meal deals. Our room was on the 13th floor and was comfortable, it gave us all we needed. The hotel we found to be clean in all areas. All the staff were very friendly, helpful,attentive and welcoming. The food was fine and well presented. This was our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RENCLIO
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for one night to go and see a show near by. The television in the room looked like it was from the dark ages. However, my gripe is the room was filthy. The windows looked like they haven't been cleaned in years. The bathroom looked like something from the third world. I find this unacceptable for a hotel chain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dylan F
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dylan Many thanks for the review of our hotel. I'm really sorry your recent stay with us didn't live up to your expectations. It's very disappointing to hear your room wasn't up to our usual high level of cleanliness. All rooms are thoroughly serviced by the housekeeping team before you arrive so we apologise for letting you down on...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked the premier Inn because we know the name, we trusted the clean sheets and fresh towels. I've never had a problem with them before. Unfortunately in the family room, there is a glorified 'campbed' with the most awful mattress, which wouldn't support anyone over 4 stone. The double bed was fine. The bin in the bathroom had not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb A
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Deb, Thank you for writing a review. I'm sorry to hear that on your recent visit to the London Hammersmith hotel you were unimpressed with the service provided. I do apologise for the discomfort with the sofa/pull out bed provided in the family room. These are the standard beds provided for children in a family room, however I have...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A small room compared to many other PI rooms I have stayed in, but as I was on my own it didn't matter. I was immediately greeted when I arrived and check-in was quick and easy. This was the only time I met a member of the PI staff during my stay and she was polite and efficient. The double...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there in a family room , two adults and two children. Location is very good, hundred meters from subway that brings you to Victoria station in ca 20 mins. The hotel furniture are really basic, not even a place to hang your towels close to the sink but quite clean and friendly personel. + good price location breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbrotto
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really poor experience. Cold showers, no staff to deal with problem, either on the phone or at check out. Broken vending machines. Cold room, constant clattering during the night. A terrible experience overall.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Barry, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our London Hammersmith Hotel. I'm really sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience during your visit. It's disappointing to hear that the team weren't on hand to assist with the cold shower or the cold room, as the reception should be manned 24...

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as we went to a gig at the nearby Apollo. The location of the hotel is great for this as it's only a 10-15 minute walk away. Rooms on the higher floors also provide stunning views of the surrounding area and London (although the sun shining on the windows did show lots of grime!) The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed in lots of Premier Inns so had no hesitation booking this as a place to stay after a concert at the Apollo. Next time I'll probably look elsewhere. On the plus side, it's not bad value for London (though for Hammersmith read more "Ravenscourt Park"). And the staff are friendly and helpful as ever. If your room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HampshireNick

271 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#226 of 1,086 in London
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#396 of 1,086 in London
3,459 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get a bird's eye view of the capital from Premier Inn London Hammersmith, with incredible views across the Thames to the Shard and Southbank. Just hop on a tube and the city's at your feet, from Hyde Park to Oxford Street, with direct public transport links via the District Line. And you needn't venture far from your nest to see Hammersmith's own bright lights - the Apollo, Westfield Shopping Centre, Olympia and Earl's Court are minutes away. Based just outside of the capital's congestion zone, near the M4, with limited parking on site charged at 15GBP for 24 hours, we're extra-easy to get to. And once you've arrived, you'll find everything you need for a dream stay: a tasty restaurant, peaceful rooms and an oh sso-comfy bed. Please be aware our hotel does not have air conditioning! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel

Address: 255 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 9LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Price Range: $140 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#89 Best Value Hotel in London
#290 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
over a year ago
Albrighton, England, United Kingdom
Darlington, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To get a parking space, get there before 2.00pm. Depends if there is a football match on!!”
 of 5 bubbles JohnB254, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room at the back higher up for the view”
 of 5 bubbles scouserCapeTown, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher up rooms have good views”
 of 5 bubbles sophiej596, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose no cancellation rate if you are sure of your date of travel.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“11th floor upwards for views and to be away from any road noise. Take some earplugs for the aircon!”
 of 5 bubbles cde3879, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5