We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Meridien Piccadilly

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,793: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed today NEW

We stayed in this hotel with my wife and 12 year old daughter. The hotel's location is excellent with 1 minute walk from Picadilly Circus and Regent Street. Checking in and checking out is very fast and the team was very helpful. the breakfast is definitely one of the best in London. the only reason this hotel didnot get a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erem D
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Extremely delicious breakfast, everyone was so friendly and helpful, especially Jessica and Roxane and we received very nice upgrade. Thanks a lot. We really enjoyed our stay. We're definitely staying here again when we return. Greetings from Prague !

Helpful?
Thank Natálie R
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked a Prosecco Afternoon Tea for Sunday 27th November 2016; specifically requested a table where not too much walking would be required as one of our party has mobility issues; we were given a table that was almost at the end of the room, you had to walk up three steps to reach the dining area. The ambience was totally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I usually stay in Covent Garden area but it was booked so chose this hotel instead. Fantastic location, right on Piccadilly, steps from the underground. Room was very good sized, a surprise in London. Not modernized but very comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank LAtheaterbuff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

It is with regret that I am putting this review on trip advisor, but I am very disappointed with the room offered to me on my recent stay at Le Meridien Hotel in Picadilly. I actually booked an overnight stay way back on 6th October for a one night stay on 26th November and as it was our wedding anniversary... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bergybabe
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Bergybabe, Thank you very much for reaching out to us in regards to your recent stay at Le Meridien Piccadilly. It is very sad to read that your anniversary with us was such a disappointment, and I wish we could have known in advance so that we could have seen to it to arrange the room of choice. As... More 

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location in the Terrace was very good but service was slow and food OK but not outstanding. Given the location and the name, we had expected much better. It was summer so the Terrace restaurant was comfortable

Helpful?
Thank Peter R
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms were more than comfortable, extremely clean and well equipped. The shower was powerful and there was always hot water. When going for a swim or using the gym, it was never too crowded to workout, however the treadmills, which I did not use, were often occupied. The pool was always in use however never by too many. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sporxable
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Sporxable, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us so much, especially the bar and our gym and pool. We hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon! Kindest regards, Eveline Noort Hotel Manager More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room is filthy (hair on walls in shower, vents black with mold, stains on carpet). The room is also outdated and need to be renovated. For a hotel of this price and location, I am very disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank craigjoss
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear craigjoss, Thank you for your review. We are glad that the Duty Manager was able to speak to you whilst you were still with us and hope that this issue was brought to a satisfactory close. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ramona McCarthy Rooms Division Manager More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is very well located near the Piccadilly station. However, outside if the location there is not much positive to say about it. The room was disgusting with stained carpet and filthy air conditioner vents. The worst part was the tangled hair on the bathroom wall left over from a previous guests or guests- totally gross.

Helpful?
Thank Selwyn J
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Selwyn J, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. Your comments about the cleanliness of the room, in particular the carpet,Air Conditioning unit and bathroom cleanliness will be passed on to our Team so that we can improve and do better in future. Kind regards, Ramona McCarthy Rooms Division... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Afternoon here is terrible - avoid at all costs!! Whilst the food is adequate the service is so slow our tea turned cold twice before the food items. No refreshing food items and trying to track down a member of staff for service was impossible. A very cold drafty spot for afternoon tea on a winters day. I was so... More 

Helpful?
Thank hissingviper
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear hissingviper, We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy the afternoon experience due to service issues overall and the table allocation. We would like to communicate directly with you. It would be great if you could share more details via Piccadilly.terrace@lemeridien.com. Best wishes, Ramona McCarthy Rooms Division Manager More 

1,032 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (676)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
Bathroom (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (266)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Classic Room (26)
Viewed
Club Room (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Suite (49)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
W London Leicester Square
W London Leicester Square
#386 of 1,078 in London
1,793 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#50 of 1,078 in London
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#78 of 1,078 in London
682 reviews
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#30 of 1,078 in London
3,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighbourhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Terrace Grill & Bar
Terrace Grill & Bar
Cuisines: European, British, Grill
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Meridien Piccadilly is set in the heart of the West End one of London’s most fashionable destination, and only moments away from London’s cultural attractions, including Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Square, and Covent Garden. The hotel features many amenities including meeting facilities and banqueting suites, the Piccadilly Health Club and one of London’s largest indoor swimming pools. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Piccadilly

Address: 21 Piccadilly, London W1J 0BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Price Range: $341 - $712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Piccadilly 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Le Meridien Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Piccadilly Hotel London
Le Meridien Hotel London
Le Meridien London
London Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#327 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Piccadilly staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
Charleston, South Carolina
9 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Piccadilly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a great room, not with view but spacious and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles LAtheaterbuff, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check for a clean rom”
 of 5 bubbles 929selwynj, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here if you're looking for a good room. The best they have is average.”
 of 5 bubbles HBmeatbus, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing Piccadilly tend to be quieter and nicer views as compared to the ones facing Regent Street”
  • Deluxe king room
  • Deluxe king room
 of 5 bubbles imran_jaafar, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Á higher floor as Piccadilly can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 465michaelm465, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay