We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Covent Garden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Covent Garden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,080 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Covent Garden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,860: English reviews
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Two nights spent here, room was clean and warm on arrival, staff friendly and helpful.Food served, good breakfast and meals served until 10 pm In easy reach of lots of the sights of London. Only 10 minutes walk from the fabulous Covent Garden

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took my mum for a short trip in London city centre and tried to stick to a budget. This hotel was perfect for that. Compared to most hotels in London this was inexpensive yet had everything we needed. Bathroom was small but looked modern and clean. Double bed was comfy and location was right in the middle of Covent Gardens....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayleym654
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very comfortable & clean throughout. Staff were friendly and helpful. Covent Garden is an ideal location for visiting many areas of London. Close to tube station, theatres and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjr99
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I know it is well documented, but the location is perfect. Our room was on the first floor in the main building and was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was average with the hot items running out frequently and the restaurant was not overly busy. I watched the rugby in the hotel bar on a Saturday afternoon, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newquayone
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our perfect hotel location and bar/cafe facilities. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same experience as you and we...

England
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well situated for theatre land, good value for money in central London, the hotel is clean and comfortable and feels very safe and rooms are fine with comfy beds. The breakfast is great, lots of choice and fresh fruit.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wenfen
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The title says it all. Cold room on arrival until i shut the window ! Was put in a disabled room with two singles instead of a nice king sized bed. Thin duvet, not at all cosy. Heating unit noisy so had to switch it off, then room went cold. Rubbixsh nights sleep. Went for dinner to be told I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smarmitage2017
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our London Covent Garden hotel. We will make the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Couldn't fault the hotel for location however the hotel itself was quite depressing: My room was very dark and unwelcoming, needed some tlc Only ate breakfast in hotel, very poor and limited choice Corridors dingy and unwelcoming All in I would choose the other 'budget' chain over Travelodge every time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulesStew
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our London Covent Garden Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean however we're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and value for money, we stayed here with friends and we were all pleased with our accommodation. We were very close to the Theatres, bars, shops and tube stations, we even walked here from Euston station.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinea178
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place to stay great location within walking to most areas. Good hotel, nice and clean, have stayed in the sister building before we prefer the sister building for the nicer bar area. Good value for price.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank krisk383
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What miserable and unhelpful staff working behind reception and in management. We will not be staying here again and have advised family and friends not too either. The rooms are OK for the price but bring a jumper as they are very cold! Suggestion - all staff need team building/happy pills!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikki W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Covent Garden Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear of your experience with the reception team and we would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed to the hotel manager to ensure all team members are retrained in Customer Care. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you...

326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (308)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#230 of 1,086 in London
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#246 of 1,086 in London
3,012 reviews
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#388 of 1,086 in London
8,867 reviews
Covent Garden
The Fielding Hotel
The Fielding Hotel
#164 of 1,086 in London
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Covent Garden

Neighbourhood Profile
Covent Garden
Whether you're headed here to check out the multitude of shops, theaters, cafes, pubs, and restaurants, or simply to be among the multitude of people who pass through this pretty part of town, you'll love soaking up the festive and historic atmosphere in and around Covent Garden. Even if you don't have tickets to the opera or a show at one of the many famous theaters here, don't be surprised if find yourself captivated by some impromptu act of a street performer wowing the crowds in Covent Garden's Piazza. If you do have tickets, you'll be pleased to note that many of the local eateries accommodate theatergoers with prix fixe menus, early dinners, and later than usual opening hours. 


Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge London Covent Garden

Address: 10 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Price Range: $112 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge London Covent Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Covent Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Covent Garden Hotel London
Travelodge Covent Garden
Travel Lodge Covent Garden
Drury Lane Hotel
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Inn Covent Garden
Hotel Style:
#282 Luxury Hotel in London
#338 Romantic Hotel in London
#357 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Covent Garden staff and other travellers.
89 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (89)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Covent Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 291 was in the corner so very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles travel08Essex, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for room away from lift shafts”
 of 5 bubbles sharond190793, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Surprisingly wide-ranging views from upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles jen1950, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had ground floor which was great.”
 of 5 bubbles 574jeanw, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you specify what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles smarmitage2017, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5