We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Commodore Hotel

Agoda.comUS$126*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$137*
US$126*
US$137*
US$127*
US$137*
US$127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

951 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Commodore Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 659: English reviews
Vallentuna, Sweden
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, good service. The executive lounge could have been a bit better, not much snacks to choice from and The Coffee from the maschine must be the wost I ever tried. Disapointing that they didn't have 2 out of 3 ordered choices from the kids menu, which resulted in 2 sad children that did not get the good food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 75_Jessica_V
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 75_Jessica_V, Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel London and glad you had a pleasant stay with us. Your review about the Kids Menu is already on my ToDo-list and we would like to sincerely thank you for that. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The walls were really thin and the stairs outside the room were really creaky, you could hear every movement from outside the door. The hotel looked fairly clean but it obviously wasn't! We arrived back in our room on day 2 of our trip to a unexpected guest crawling around in our room. We reported the cockroach to the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steven1321234
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steven1321234, Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused. We are not quite sure when this incident refer back to? Yes, unfortunately, we certainly had an issue on the 29th of December and then 3 more reported on the 4th, 5th & the 6th of January 2017. After the 29th December...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel situated in between two tube stations however Lancaster Gate tube station closed for refurbishment. Queensway tube station takes you into London stations very easily. Buy an Oyster card - top up and use all day for a set charge - this is the cheapest way to travel. Once finished cash in the Oyster card. First night in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan N
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stefan N, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Commodore Hotel London. We are sorry you were unhappy due to unbearable noise from another Guest room - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know and I hope this will or has not...

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Just stayed in London for 2 nights after a trip away to do some work and needed somewhere to stay close to where I needed to be. The location is superb and also the staff were welcoming and looked after my stay wonderfully. I enjoyed the decor of the hotel lounge & lobby area and they also gave me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DNpics
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DNpics, Thank you very much for staying with us and glad you had a pleasant stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed at hotel for 2 days and we enjoyed this stay. We were most time out of the hotel (exploring the city) so we appreciate the location of hotel. The nearest metro station is closed till July I think but don't worry - the other one is not too far - around 8 mins walk with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kateřina V
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kateřina V, Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel London and glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you Kind Regards Shahn Aliyar

Waterlooville, England
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I stayed for 1 night here with a friend and we couldn't possibly complain for what we paid through Expedia. We might not have been quite so happy had we paid full price although this IS London so one has to be realistic. The facade of the hotel is lovely and in a quiet location in Lancaster Gate, just off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueLyn
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SueLyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Glad to hear that you had a fine stay with the Commodore Hotel London. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the lack of tourist information from our Front Desk. I will address this with the concerned department accordingly. As for eateries, we...

Reviewed 24 January 2017

Arrived for our stay only to be told they hadn't reserved our 2 rooms! With no help what so ever and then tried to say that my cards had been declined, what was very interesting was there was 3 more irate people that had been told the same thing! Don't let these awful people spoil your trip and book elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamber127
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jamber127, Thank you for taking te time to share your review with us. We certainly understand your frustrations here and we would like to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused if this was due to an error from our side. In the recent past, we have been having some annoying issues with Agent & middle-person bookings that had terribly...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Threadbare carpet, scum around the base of sink tap, the restaurant only does breakfast and there is no bar. Very noisy staff when clearing rooms in the morning - when on holiday we'd like to relax, not be disturbed early by staff talking / giggling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trialsanderrors
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear trialsanderrors, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Commodore Hotel London. Feedbacks such as yours are so important to us as it is only through them that we are able to maintain and improve the service & the hospitality that we provide to our valued guests. I will certainly address...

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

After travelling by train from the Midlands, we were due at a family event on Saturday 14th January at 1.30 pm. Booked this 4 star hotel for one night and arrived at 1.00 pm to be told that they had problems with water due to rain (?) and renovations were also in progress. A taxi (which appeared unlicenced as there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janersmyth
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear janersmyth, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Commodore Hotel London.Based on what you have mentioned, though an apology will not alter the outcome of what you have experienced, I would like to extend it with all sincerity. This is certainly not acceptable and I will address this with the...

Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here courtesy of a colleague who booked it😩 Wasn't sure of the first room on offer but then they moved me so ended up on Main issues were no bar!!! And don't bother with the breakfast!! Parking was ten minutes away but no real problem

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 791simonaq
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 791simonaq, Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel London and hope you had a pleasant stay with us. Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar

638 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (346)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Albert Suite (30)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Double Executive Room (22)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Single Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)
Viewed
Viceroy Suite (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Henry VIII Hotel
#853 of 1,063 in London
1,032 reviews
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#440 of 1,063 in London
2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#349 of 1,063 in London
1,434 reviews
Royal Eagle Hotel
#831 of 1,063 in London
1,046 reviews
Elysee Hotel
#582 of 1,063 in London
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Townhouse Hotel situated in quiet Victorian Square, just steps from Hyde Park and five minutes by bus to Oxford street and Marble Arch. Paddington station is a walk away. Commodore is renowned for it's tranquil setting, offering a homely and welcoming atmosphere in the bustling city. Originally, three Victorian Town houses, Commodore is unique in its combination of styles with traditional Victorian romantic elegance coupled with modern interior design. Its quirky charm and great location see customers returning again and again. There is also a small fitness studio. Room service is available 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Commodore Hotel

Address: 50 Lancaster Gate | Hyde Park, London W2 3NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $156 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Commodore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Commodore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodore Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#398 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Commodore Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Commodore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose large rooms.”
kaio746, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Would not recommend this hotel at all and haven't rated it because we didn't get to stay there.”
janersmyth, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the lifts.”
AlanR901, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Look somewhere else!”
554antonyr, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“find a room with a safe”
6jensa, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$126* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$127
TripAdvisorUS$127
HotelQuicklyUS$137
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates