We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 481: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel and staff were friendly at times. Two women one afternoon were quite rude to my partner which was very off putting. Service was average which was disappointing for the price we paid. They say 24 hour bar but during the late hours, nobody is there so you have to call quite loudly to be served and one time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cloe G
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cloe G, Thank you for your review it is essential that when our guests stay is not perfect that we know about it so we can improve upon our service. I am really sorry to hear that your experience did not live up to yours and our expectations, it is unlike most feedback we receive. We take your comments...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Our second time here in 4 years and did not disappoint. The Mornington is like a cross between a very nice modern B&B and a small full service hotel. Very good attentive service and the 24 hour lounge is a nice amenity. The rooms are small, though, even for London and there was a Wi-Fi glitch over the weekend ---...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rfc_avalon
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rfc_avalon, We thank you for your encouraging feedback following your recent stay with us at Best Western Mornington Hotel Hyde Park. It gives us a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our well appointed facilities, location and the services you received. It would certainly be our great pleasure to welcome back in the near future for another enjoyable...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews we were a little worried about having booked to stay here. However this hotel is absolutely fine, yes the rooms are a little small but they are clean, fully functional, quiet and cosy. The staff were helpful when needed. There is a great pub, cafe and restaurant close by and there are lovely walks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nettiehedgehog
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nettiehedgehog, We very much appreciate the time and attention you have taken in posting a review of your recent stay. I am glad that we have lived up to your expectations, and hope that we can continue to do so for your future visits. Once again thank you so much for sharing your experience and we all look forward...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This was our fifth stay in this hotel. It is perfectly situated a few minutes from Lancaster gate tube station. It is a five minutes walk from Heathrow express and around 20 minutes to Oxford Street through Hyde Park. The hotel itself is rather small and the rooms are renovated with wooden floors and nice bathrooms. The breakfasts are getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lena312
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lena312, We very much appreciate the time and attention you have taken in posting a detailed review of your recent stay, and you have listed all of the experiences that makes a stay at The BW Mornington Hotel Hyde Park London so excellent. I would like to thank you for your kind words about our staff, property and location....

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 19 October 2016

First and most important, the bed was comfortable! Second, the room - a single - was not extraordinarily tiny! (I would request a larger room when you make the booking - I met a couple who said their room was like a postage stamp.) It's very convenient to Lancaster Gate Tube station and to buses. Bayswater Road itself is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcie M
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marcie M, We thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Mornington hotel Hyde Park for your recent visit to London and we are glad to hear that we did not disappoint. We are particularly glad that you made the very most of our brilliant location in central London, with many of the city's major...

Victoria
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Choose this hotel because it is a Best Western and close to downtown London and major attractions, Hyde Park, Tower of London, Parliament Buildings Buckingham Palace ...Westminster Abbey and the London Eye

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CapitanVictoria
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CapitanVictoria, We very much appreciate the time and attention you have taken in posting a review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for highlighting our brilliant location in central London, with many of the city's major attractions reachable within only a short walking distance....

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I was in a single room which was clean and quiet - it was cosy but no more than you'd expect from a single. I was running Royal Parks Half the next morning so had emailed the hotel ahead to ask if I could have a particularly quiet room. They replied to say no problem and I did get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou99T
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lou99T, We very much appreciate the time and attention you have taken in posting such a nice review of your recent stay. I am delighted you had such a pleasant experience and that your expectations seem to have been exceeded. It is our aim and pleasure to make each of our visitors feel welcome at Best Western Mornington Hotel...

Boston
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Tiny rooms, paper thin walls, stingy on towels and soap, rock hard mattresses and worn down pillows. There is nothing special about this hotel. It was also far from the tourist attractions...needing to rely on bus/train. One other thing that irritated me about this place is that each day housekeeping placed the shower head facing out. Too tired in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie P, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us on trip advisor. We review the feedback we get on TripAdvisor on a daily basis so we can make the changes that will improve the experience for future guests. I am sorry to read that we didn’t live up to your...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I left my coat on the room closet, I did the check out, and when I came back 3 hours later to take it, they couldn't find it. It wasn't at the room, neither at lost&found desk. I stayed around one hour waiting for someone to find it and finally they didn't give me any explanation.... So I strongly don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernandomtl
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fernandomtl, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. The team and I would like to take this opportunity to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused, it is unlike most feedback we receive. We take your comments very seriously indeed and will investigate on each point raised should this not have already happened. I understand that Byron,...

Waterloo, Belgium
Reviewed 30 September 2016

A small nice hotel on a quiet street. I particularly appreciated being given a room already at 10h00, I needed to fresh up for a conference speech two hours later. Excellent breakfast. Only complaint is for room 110 where there is a door to the next room, badly isolated, conversation could be heard as if persons were in my room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeTn0
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LeTn0, We very much appreciate the time and attention you have taken in posting a review of your recent stay. It is so gratifying to read that you found our breakfast to be excellent and we all really appreciate you highlighting this. I have noted your comments about the room 110. On your next visit do advise us that...

470 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Room (41)
Viewed
Double Room with City View (36)
Viewed
Executive Suite (54)
Viewed
Family Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
#312 of 1,078 in London
822 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#208 of 1,078 in London
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster London
#231 of 1,078 in London
3,333 reviews
The Royal Park Hotel
#108 of 1,078 in London
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located opposite Hyde Park and moments away from Paddington, The Best Western Mornington Hotel is an oasis of peace yet only minutes from London’s West End and Oxford Street.Completely refurbished to combine its Victorian Splendour with a modern contemporary finish, the BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel the perfect hotel for your visit to London. With 70 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, Complimentary High Speed WIFI throughout the Hotel, a professional meeting room, and stylish bar our London Hotel is perfect for any occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel

Address: 12 Lancaster Gate | Westminster, London W2 3LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $162 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Hotel Style:
#271 Luxury Hotel in London
#312 Family Hotel in London
#326 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for the room in the first floor (not ground floor)”
  • Small bathroom but shower has GREAT water pressure, on all 3 rooms we stayed in.
  • The turn-down service. LOVED IT!
  • Room 106,
  • Room 106, entry way
  • This is our 2nd room on the executive floor, room 106
  • Bathroom is behind the closed door
 of 5 bubbles llee33, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 855dianam, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor will have limited views”
 of 5 bubbles jeffcarBristol, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose room facing front street. Back rooms over look pub that can be noisy in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles CapitanVictoria, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the front, overlooking the street, but it was very quiet. I would choose that view again without question.”
 of 5 bubbles summitsurvivor, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay