We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton London Metropole

Show Prices
#584 of 1,080 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton London Metropole
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,060 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,354: English reviews
phuket
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Honestly cannot fault this Hotel... Upon check in, the extremely friendly and efficient "Sergio Ottieri"..., was swift and courteous with my check in, and within minutes I was on my way to my Room.. My room had really nice views of the Skyline of London,, Room was clean and well equipped...with an Emoty a fridge, which I like as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertalansmith
Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

very friendly service. i like the location of the hotel near oxford street. very nice experience. loved it. i advice to stay in this hotel, it is always my first choice. breakfast is extra ordinary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohamadjr
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for one during a two day conference at the hotel. It's not my personal preference to stay in such a large and vast hotel such as this, but as you would expect from Such a well known chain, check in was swift and efficient. The room and en suite were exceptionally clean with very comfy beds. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JosieannaCB
Management response:

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for writing a review on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate all the feedback we receive. We are disappointed to hear about some of your experiences within our hotel. We will ensure to pass on the feedback to the Operations Management. However, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our...

paris
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms are very small, I could not even do my yoga or basic stretching, the floor was not clean, the temperature was very low and I could not fix it. I had to change rooms because of a leakage but the second room was even worse. The breakfast was not good, I had to wait 15 mn to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandra r
Management response:

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay with us. We always aim to improve future guest stays. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. We offer a range of rooms within the hotel with various sizes. Our Superior Guest Rooms are among...

Rhondda, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for New Year's Eve again, and very happy with the accommodation, large spacious room on the second floor, near the swimming pool, which is free to use. Beautiful breakfast, all you can eat, something for everyone's taste buds. Very clean hotel. Close to Edgware Road tube station for all your travels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alysondean
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at our hotel. We also want to thank you for your continued loyalty. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a range of facilities that help to make your stay even better. The LivingWell...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having first visited this particular Hilton in 1996, it has certainly lost the true 'Hilton' expectations. Rooms are a bit shabby with broken/damaged fixtures and fittings, Room 1275 tv aerial broken, curtains shabby, mini fridge didn't work, Room 1492 newly renovated with best beds, unfortunately there is a constant 'electric humming' from the surrounding plant room, Room 1092 shabby fixtures...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaB2526
Management response:

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay our hotel. We are grateful for all the feedback we receive and always aim to improve future guest stays. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. You can always contact the MAGIC Team who would...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is beautiful and so close to the station :) I would say to put on the description Edgware road as the station though as this is just across the road :) was perfect for our weekend as we was going to winter wonderland. The hotel was amazing and the breakfast was beautiful! ❤❤❤

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mollie S
Management response:

Dear Guest, We want to sincerely thank you for your 5* feedback and for your review on your stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you had a good stay with our hotel. Our location is close to a range of public transport including the night bus! This means you can explore all that the city has...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The best Hotel in London! Very good location, the best service, nice and clean rooms. We had very good time there Good food and breakfast High quality Hotel with clean rooms with everything needed. Rachel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelgamrasni
Management response:

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the 5* feedback and we are very happy to hear that you consider us the best hotel in London! Our team members are always son hand to help you with any aspects of your stay. The Concierge Team in particular can help recommend some wonderful places for you to visit in...

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited to attend a conference. The reception and entrance areas certainly lead you into a false sense of luxury which quickly dissipate when you reach your room. Rooms, if mine was anything to go by are in need of freshen up. The hotel isn't in the heart of London so be prepared for a bit of a walk or tube...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevielatphoto
Management response:

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay with us at Hilton London Metropole. We are disappointed to hear about some of your experience at our hotel. Our location places you just a 15 minute walk away from Oxford Street and its world renowned shopping. We are also just a short bus...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stained there for couple of days. I prepaid for a non-refundable charge. When I came even before the check in time my room was ready and I could use the room. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is delicious. The area for food was somehow crowded, but service were refilled countinously. There are many lounge at ground floor for good ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maram G
Management response:

Dear Guest, We want to thank you sincerely for taking time to leave feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team members always want to ensure that you feel comfortable from the moment you walk into the hotel. Our team members always want to give you a...

1,014 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (803)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (377)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#380 of 1,080 in London
3,546 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#226 of 1,080 in London
2,233 reviews
Hilton London Kensington
#463 of 1,080 in London
3,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#476 of 1,080 in London
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 10 minutes' walk from the West End and Oxford Street and a 10 minute tube ride from Westfield Shopping Centre, the Hilton London Metropole hotel is the ideal destination for the business and leisure guest. All Hilton London Metropole hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Choose an Executive Room or one of our Suites for complimentary Executive Lounge access. Wireless internet access is available free of charge in all public areas of the hotel. *Continuing refurbishment of the Tower Guest Rooms will take place in phases beginning on 18 January 2016. Works will take place between 9am - 5pm. Every effort will be made to minimize any disruption to Guests. Please be advised that on Sunday 28 August and Monday 29 August there will be planned power outages in the area. The power outages will affect the East Wing on Sunday and the West Wing on Monday from 1 pm - 7 pm at which time guests will not be able to access these rooms. The Tower Wing will not be affected. During this time every effort will be made to minimise any disruptions to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Address: 225 Edgware Road, London W2 1JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: $189 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 1059
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton
Hotel Style:
#36 Green Hotel in London
#343 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King suites-10th floor”
 of 5 bubbles shar0nkaur, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room was comfortable and the cleanliness is exemplary.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I believe the higher priced ones!! Also with a view,”
 of 5 bubbles MrsLPalmer, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floor for more peace”
 of 5 bubbles Thelostpearl, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room in tower”
 of 5 bubbles FamilyLester, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay