We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton London Metropole

Agoda.comUS$181*
View Deal
#576 of 1,063 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$383*
US$181*
Great Deal
US$184*
US$184*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton London Metropole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Metropole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,680: English reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night as a bit of a treat. It's not obviously the cheapest option but it is a hilton. The location is a couple min from edgware road tube station so great for oxford st or kensignton. The hotel is undergoing renovation at the moment so parts look as they should, smart and modern where as other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viks_c1
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I’m glad to hear you had an overall great time with us. We are currently refurbishing the Tower wing lobby so it is consistent with the contemporary decor of the main lobby. On your next visit, try the relaxing atmosphere of our...

North Berwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

This hotel mar he one of the poorest I have stayed in under the Hilton brand! On checking in forget about joining the Hilton Honours queue as it's last to be served with only one person on. Priority is given to other travellers so tip is to join that queue! On being give my (executive room ) I was horrified...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andrew S
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent visit. I regret that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allows us make any necessary improvements, such as improvements to the HHonors check-in queue. I have already passed this feedback on due to a previous guest review. I’m...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Stayed in the hotel week before Christmas and had a lovely room in west wing hotel was full to capacity but didn't show or impact on our stay, however returned on 14/2/15 with some friends therefore booked 2 rooms checked in rooms were not ready therefore left our bags and headed out when we returned later that eveningwe were given...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nicola J
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of your recent visit. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your last stay with us. However, I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your Tower room as much as your previous experience. Our Tower lobby is currently being refurbished. Upon its completion we aim to...

Calgary
Reviewed 20 February 2015

As noted in other reviews, the hotel rooms need upgrading but it is difficult to be too unhappy as the prices are far better than most hotels around Paddington and this close to so many London highlights. It is also right next to Edgeware underground for easy access. The hotel staff were very helpful - I needed to get my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CalgaryBuffalo
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you taking the time out to share your feedback with us. We are located a 3-minute walk away from the Tube station and are a short walk away from Hyde Park, in particular. I’m glad to know you found this location convenient. I’m also glad to hear you found our team members helpful such as Housekeeping and...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2015

We checked in on 18/02/2015 check in was good and staff were help full when asked questions we only live in Folkestone kent and wanted some were nice for the night were we could leave the car and walk in to the main city which is whith in walking distance as it was our wedding anniversary the room we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kun-k P
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with feedback. It’s great to hear the positive comments of our team members and check-in experience. I am extremely sorry to read that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. It particularly concerns me to read that you were not satisfied with your room....

Reviewed 19 February 2015

This hotels main asset is it's staff. Very friendly and extremely helpful. Although every member of staff I spoke with were very professional and smiley Peter and Kadie stood out as two people who love their job and really want to help. These two members of staff left me with a very positive few of this hotel on my departure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeUlysses
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a wonderful 4-star review! We strive to provide the best guest experience and I’m happy to read our team members contributed to your memorable stay. I will be thrilled to pass on your lovely comments! Once again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon....

Essex, UK
Reviewed 19 February 2015

This is a very average hotel. Its huge and ok for Business conferences given the size of the rooms and number of them. but for £150 a night its not great, Don't expect The Ritz though if you stay for a 'holiday'. Some of the rooms are v.dated and quickly need a face lift. was on 9th floor in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank footballeggs
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of your recent stay. I’m glad to hear your positive comments of our team members. I am on the other hand disappointed to hear your overall thoughts of the hotel. Some guests prefer to stay in the West wing, which was refurbished in 2013. In order to...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 18 February 2015

This is my 4th stay at this hotel. Why do I continue to come here? It's generally a better price than others that are convenient. However, I'm rethinking my decision. We generally use the Healthrow Express and find the Hilton Paddington is expensive and not all that better. Check-in As an Honors member, I was able to bypass the very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DCC617
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. This feedback enables us to improve the quality of service and exceed guest expectations. Whilst I am glad to hear you had a great check-in experience and enjoy our convenient location and the hotel overall, I am disappointed to...

Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Cold lobby, cold restaurant, cold rooms, very hard to heat room, they tried pawning off a twin room instead of a double on Valentines Day. Noisy, smoked filled hallways. Dirty rooms with old towels, no shampoo or toothpaste. £15 for wifi and free in coffee shop down the road. Breakfast was brilliant - great selection. Hilton is no where near...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin B
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of your recent stay here. Although it’s great to hear you enjoyed your breakfast; I’m disappointed to know you were not entirely happy with your visit. Our guestrooms feature exclusive bath products and I’m extremely sorry to hear these were not in your room prior to arrival....

london, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

the furniture is not nice at all. You will feel you are not in hilton hotel. In addition to that, its very small and you cant move comfortablity. To be honest the location is fantastic but the smell and the furnitutre is not may be one can choose it only for the location but not for the comfortable furniture.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdel A
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your stay here. I’m glad to hear our well connected location was convenient for you. However, I’m sorry to read you found your room small. I believe our superior rooms would be much more suited to your needs, offering more floor space. It concerns me that you found the furniture...

1,148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (937)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (208)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (468)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#404 of 1,063 in London
3,750 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#254 of 1,063 in London
2,364 reviews
Hilton London Kensington
#487 of 1,063 in London
4,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#383 of 1,063 in London
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 10 minutes' walk from the West End and Oxford Street and a 10 minute tube ride from Westfield Shopping Centre, the Hilton London Metropole hotel is the ideal destination for the business and leisure guest. All Hilton London Metropole hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Choose an Executive Room or one of our Suites for complimentary Executive Lounge access. Wireless internet access is available free of charge in all public areas of the hotel. *Continuing refurbishment of the Tower Guest Rooms will take place in phases beginning on 18 January 2016. Works will take place between 9am - 5pm. Every effort will be made to minimize any disruption to Guests. Please be advised that on Sunday 28 August and Monday 29 August there will be planned power outages in the area. The power outages will affect the East Wing on Sunday and the West Wing on Monday from 1 pm - 7 pm at which time guests will not be able to access these rooms. The Tower Wing will not be affected. During this time every effort will be made to minimise any disruptions to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Address: 225 Edgware Road, London W2 1JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: $265 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 1059
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in London
#347 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noidea really, I asked for a view, ended up with a view of some cranes and worksites.”
Nossim, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Opt for a tower room and high up - you get good views over London”
paulbA14PI, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“West wing rooms were re furbished”
cjh0pey, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“with a larger party, go for the suites - they are huge”
The_Fat_Frankfurter, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a newly refurbished room”
AminaGavin, 6 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$181* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$184
TripAdvisorUS$184
AMOMAUS$383
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates