We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton London Metropole

Save
Traveller (1265)
Room & Suite (541)
Dining (98)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good34%
  • Average24%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“west wing”(262 reviews)
“edgware road”(247 reviews)
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hilton London Metropole
Special Offer: Advance Purchase
Offers from Hilton London Metropole
Special Offer: Advance Purchase
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (5,311)
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Metropole
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
4,365 results
Traveller rating
904
1,303
1,063
621
474
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
904
1,303
1,063
621
474
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest wingedgware roadthe executive loungehuge hotelpaddington stationbusy hotelheathrow expressmarble archfamily roomhyde parklondon eye
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
2,651 - 2,655 of 4,365 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2015

The hotel is large with thousands of guests, but all services are working perfectly. The breakfast lounge is crowded but still the staff is very well organized, polite and helpful and you can get a table quickly and the food is really good, great choice,...More

Thank Sanja P
Response from LONME, Manager at Hilton London MetropoleResponded 16 July 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review following your recent stay with us. I am extremely pleased to read all of the positive feedback from your visit. It is our aim that each and every guest enjoys a hassle-free...More

Reviewed 14 July 2015

I am not one to write bad reviews, but this hotel needs to be refurbished on the floor levels, the rooms are warn out, halls not good. Lobby is nice, bar is nice. I got locked out of my room 3 times, had to change...More

2  Thank Kimberli L
Response from LONME, Manager at Hilton London MetropoleResponded 17 July 2015

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback with us. Guest feedback is extremely important as it allows us to understand where we have the room in order to make the necessary improvements. We are currently refurbishing the Tower...More

Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is awful, not only did I have dirty bedsheets and it took over an hour for them to assist us. Rude staff and no apology for the inconvenience! Made us pack our belongings so they could change our rooms to then tell us...More

1  Thank Ashfletch9797
Response from LONME, Manager at Hilton London MetropoleResponded 21 July 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a TripAdvisor review following your recent stay with us. I am extremely disappointed to know that we did not meet your needs, on this occasion. The experience you have described is not reflective on...More

Reviewed 14 July 2015

I enjoyed my stay here after reading alot of negative reviews. Whilst it may have taken longer to check in/out of this Hotel in comparison to my others stays this was not an issue and is to be expected for such a large hotel. The...More

Thank Evalinasc58
Response from LONME, Manager at Hilton London MetropoleResponded 15 July 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your review with us. We strive to ensure that each and every guest receives a high standard of service and I am extremely pleased to know that we were able to exceed your expectations...More

Reviewed 14 July 2015

Location of the hotel is good; however, when I stayed there, there was some huge conference and the hotel was way too packed. There was barely any space to even stand in the lobby for 2 days. The room was also way too small. Passing...More

1  Thank JBlell
Response from LONME, Manager at Hilton London MetropoleResponded 15 July 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback with us. Guest feedback is extremely important as it allows us to understand where we have the room in order to make improvements. We have now refurbished the Tower Wing lobby which...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in London, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$192 - US$375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#38 Green Hotel in London
#382 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$192 - US$375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#38 Green Hotel in London
#382 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1265)
Room & Suite (541)
Dining (98)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (23)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PDKJ
10 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kiran V | Reviewed this property |
There is a pool, steam room & sauna but no jacuzzi or hot tub. As they let in others not staying in Hotel, it can get busy but it was the constant damp smell in the pool area that we could not handle too long.
2
Votes
Metamoron27
3 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from robertalansmith | Reviewed this property |
Yes...two seconds from the Hotel...., beside “Superdrug”... You will see the armed Bus Stop...
0
Votes
majorcandme
8 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CityCruncher | Reviewed this property |
West wing is best
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not Tower Wing"
Read review
"The west wing has bigger rooms and the higher you go, the better view at night of the city lights!"
Read review
"ask for a room with a view"
Read review
"I had a king-size double room as the twin was having maintenance, the twins were nice too, room sizes did..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing