We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Tower

Show Prices
#258 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Tower
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5,243: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A word of advice if staying at this hotel: DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR BANK CARD for additional expenses. I stayed for training last week. Allowed debit card to be swiped with £50 retainer as company was paying for food and room. Since checkout there has been a catalogue of errors, adding and subtracting various amounts, all incorrect as nil...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely location. Very welcoming reception, spent time helping us chose the room, even though we were only there one night. Bed was extremely comfortable and cleanliness was excellent. To add to a great night we found a lovely Italian Bistro/Restaurant in St Katherines dock (next door to Zizzi's). Breakfast at The Tower was included and was first class too, but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Peppers
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

the hotel is well situated in a nice place with the river view and the bridge view. Hotel rooms are clean even if the minibar is not available. The normal rate includes breakfast.. but in my experience there was a long queue... how is it possilbe? waste of time. Worth to have breakfast out .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessio F
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we had a 5th Floor room, with the Iconic tower out of our window. Room was clean, crisp bedding, lots of clean white large towels, complimentary mini bar, Bose Sound dock, Nesesspro machine with lots of pods. Breakfast was super, couldn't fault it. Staff always happy to help, always smiling and very approachable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrflipps
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For it's location and the price to stay I was definitely expecting a little bit more. The food was terrible--I got a cheeseburger and it was dry and unappetizing. Even though I was starving, I wasn't able to eat more than half. No mini bar, no fridge. The towel warmer did not work, the water in the tub, when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 53staciem
Bechir M, Manager at The Tower, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for choosing The Tower Hotel for your recent stay. We are sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Rest assured that your feedback has been discussed with the relevant departments so that this can be used to improve the service we offer. Kind regards, Bechir Messaoud General Manager

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

A lovely hotel with friendly staff, the room was clean and tidy. We had an amazing view of tower bridge. Breakfast was a good standard along side room service which was good. The hotel is in a great location with many major tourist attractions within walking distance (there is also a tube nearby for those further afield). Would defiantly use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliceES25
Bechir M, Manager at The Tower, responded to this review

Dear Alice, Thank you for your raving review about The Tower Hotel for your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the many sights around the area. Feel free to get in touch with us on Dries.Gadeyne@guoman.co.uk should you wish to share with us what we could have done to make your stay worthy of a 5...

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Piping hot water soft towels superb toiletries clean room.superb breakfast staff courteous helpful knowledgeable st Katherine dock pretty view from room quiet it being winter.large comfy bed. stayed here before will again.much kindness shown to unwell guest. The hotel will endeavour to do anything it can for you. Tea coffee offered even when just sitting in foyer.made to feel very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonne607
Bechir M, Manager at The Tower, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne, Thank you for your excellent review about your recent stay at The Tower Hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Bechir Messaoud General Manager

Peterborough
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is spacious,clean and very friendly. It is on the Thames and traveling on the water is easy al9ng with some lovely sights like Tower Bridge which you can walk on the glass floor and there's the Tower of London plus many more sights.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
Bechir M, Manager at The Tower, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, Thank you for choosing The Tower Hotel for your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Bechir Messaoud General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived on Friday checked out on Sunday. Reception staff very friendly and polite. Throughout the whole duration of my stay the staff were very attentive and service at all times was excellent. The party I joined was to celebrate a very close friend's 80th birthday and the manager attended to all our needs and requirements which made the whole experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 306annette
Bechir M, Manager at The Tower, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for choosing The Tower Hotel for your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are particularly pleased to read that our rooms and food offering contributed to this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Bechir Messaoud General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great weekend in London. .Tower hotel was great location n we used the hop on hop off cruise n buses to get around mostly. . Did the tour of Westminster abbey. .so worthwhile. ..London Eye was closed for maintenance but fabout view's from the Shard....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
Bechir M, Manager at The Tower, responded to this review

Dear Patricica, Thank you for choosing The Tower Hotel for your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you our location contributed to a positive stay. Feel free to get in touch with us on Dries.Gadeyne@guoman.co.uk should you wish to share with us what we could have done to make your stay worthy of a 5 star review. We...

2,505 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2303)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (363)
Viewed
Room/Suite (467)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
View from Room (461)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (876)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#181 of 1,080 in London
3,775 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#202 of 1,080 in London
3,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#371 of 1,080 in London
8,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Large contemporary hotel located at St. Katharine's Dock on banks of the Thames, overlooking Tower Bridge, the Tower of London and the Shard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Tower

Address: St Katharine's Way, London E1W 1LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $206 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 801
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tower Hotel London
The Tower London
Hotel Thistle
London The Tower
Hotel Style:
#190 Luxury Hotel in London
#201 Romantic Hotel in London
#224 Family Hotel in London
#292 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Tower staff and other travellers.
82 questions
Ask a question
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
4 days ago
4 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (82)

Questions? Get answers from The Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book a 5th floor room - well worth the extra for the view - lovely rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Mrflipps, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quieter Lock area interesting view could be slightly noisier in summer there is access to walk around dock with many restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles yvonne607, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room was lovely and clean it had every thing we wanted. ”
 of 5 bubbles 52jackiep, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“bridge view, stunning”
 of 5 bubbles 306annette, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Floor 5 near the Executive Lounge, very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles LiseyLou1, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay