We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rosewood London

Show Prices
#14 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rosewood London
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,198: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Rosewood for 4 nights on a business trip. It's pretty much brand new inside. Clean and a nice mix of old and modern. Love the country squire outfits the guys are all wearing. Rooms are small but nice and clean. Beds are awesome. Best part is the bar. It's hopping. Make a reservation. I'm general, I'd say...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank canadianamigos
MatthiasRoeke, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this review

Dear canadianamigos, Many thanks for staying with us on your recent business trip to London. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your candid review ! I was sorry to hear that you found the hotel to be pretentious, something that we try very hard to elude. Hospitality based on relationships is of huge importance to us and...

Sun Valley, Idaho
Reviewed 5 April 2014

4 night stay in late March. Room outstanding BUT..problems adjusting thermostat and fans..so turned off that system the entire stay.... Very attentive staff, great location. Atmosphere a little sterile for us...too "modern" but very well done.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank william w
MatthiasRoeke, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this review

Dear William w, Thank you very much indeed for candid review. We certainly appreciate your feedback and I’m sorry that the thermostat control in your bedroom was an annoyance. Something that I wish we could have had rectified during your time with us. Although, I’m glad to hear that you felt the associates were attentive and that the location was...

Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night shortly after the reopening. Great building, tasteful interior. Very friendly and attentive staff. They have a nice hotel bar with library character. The breakfast choice is impressive and of good quality. Room was comfortable. Overall a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cosmopolitoswiss
MatthiasRoeke, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this review

Dear Cosmopolitoswiss, Thank you very much indeed for the kind review of your recent stay. I’m thrilled to read that you were entirely happy with everything and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. All my best. Sincerely, Matthias Roeke

Lancs uk
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel and can honestly say we found no fault whatsoever. Although we arrived fairly late we were welcomed and checked in smoothly to allow us enough time to enjoy a drink in the bar before last orders. Our room was lovely and well equipped although the public areas are dark. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YoshisMum
MatthiasRoeke, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this review

Dear YoshisMum, I am so pleased to hear that you wouldn't hesitate to return to Rosewood London; we would be delighted to have you stay with us again in the future ! I appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of your stay and I thank you for your kind comments. Sincerely, Matthias Roeke

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Spent a couple of nights at the Rosewood. Was in London on work and this is a highly recommended hotel in Holborn. - the staff was very nice and attentive, landed in London after a 14 hour flight and Lisa at the check in was efficient with minimum fuss. They even let me into the room at 9am. - the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MVy_13
MatthiasRoeke, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this review

Dear MVy_13, Many thanks for choosing Rosewood London on your recent business trip ! I greatly appreciate your compliments, noting Lisa in particular. I am pleased to hear that we assisted you in an effectual and pleasing manner, especially after such a long journey. Thank you for your note regarding the newspapers- something that we have taken on board. I'm...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The staff are thoughtful by offering if we need help to take some photos whenever there's a chance. A staff accidentally drop a a few glasses on the floor & the other staff who was just next to him gently hold his shoulder by making sure he's fine. Another staff gently walk to us make sure we are ok but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xiaomeik
MatthiasRoeke, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this review

Dear Xiaomeik, Many thanks indeed for your kind comments regarding our associates. I'm pleased to hear that you found everybody to be helpful and compassionate. Your review is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again at some point in the near future. Sincerely, Matthias Roeke

Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel, I cannot find anything to complain about! The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. The staff could not be more helpful! The mojito's in the bar could not be any better! We stayed here before it was taken over by the Rosewoo, what a fantastic change! We will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Iona-Luing
MatthiasRoeke, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this review

Dear Iona-Luing, I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay at Rosewood London ! ‘Outstanding’ is quite the compliment and I'm very grateful that you took the time to share your review. We look forward to welcoming you upon your return. All my best. Sincerely, Matthias Roeke

London, UK
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We went for a night away and only booked in the morning we were due to stay. It proved to be a great choice, as this hotel has very high standards. We loved it and would go back for sure. The quality of the fittings and fixtures was very luxurious but the staff were warm, friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maccarone
MatthiasRoeke, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this review

Dear Maccarone, Thank you very much indeed for choosing Rosewood London for your short break and for taking the time to share your kind review. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that on your next visit you might have a little more time to enjoy. All my best. Sincerely Matthias Roeke

Glasgow
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I've just spent two days at this absolutely fabulous Hotel where the staff were a joy ! Nothing too much trouble for anyone! I will definitely be back again for sure. From the moment I arrived until I checked out the service was first class every time!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil M
MatthiasRoeke, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this review

Dear NeilM, It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Rosewood London ! I'm so pleased that you found the associates to be personable and attentive- something that’s of huge importance to us. Your review is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your return ! Sincerely, Matthias Roeke

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed at the Rosewood with my husband for 2 nights as a treat to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary....and a treat it was! We were greeted from our cab by the concierge who whisked our bag away (it was in our room before we even shown there ourselves) while asking us to take a seat on one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luffs75
MatthiasRoeke, Managing Director at Rosewood London, responded to this review

Dear Luffs75, Thanks very much indeed for taking the time to share your review- it’s greatly appreciated. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for choosing Rosewood London for your anniversary stay ! Once again, very warm congratulations from myself and the team ! I am delighted that you found the...

944 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (620)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (353)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Grand Executive King Room (25)
Viewed
Grand Premier Suite (37)
Viewed
Noble House Suite (44)
Viewed
Pearl Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,077 in London
2,504 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#15 of 1,077 in London
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,077 in London
268 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,077 in London
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Holborn

Neighbourhood Profile
Holborn
Inner London’s busiest streets crisscross quiet cobbled lanes for an effect that can be urbane or quaint – or an intriguing blend of both – depending on the particular corner you turn. Due to its especially convenient location, bustling Holborn hosts an excellent range of hotels, eateries, and shops to suit practically any taste or budget. With major attractions like the British Museum and Somerset House as well as popular areas such as Covent Garden and Soho all just a short walk away, Holborn is a smart base from which to explore London.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Mirror Room
Mirror Room
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rosewood London combines English heritage with contemporary sophistication in the very heart of the capital. The Grade II-listed, building has been renovated to provide accommodation with the feel of a stylish London residence. The guestrooms and suites are inspired by a traditional British manor house. The restaurants and bars are destinations in their own right. Recreational facilities include the Sense(R) spa, Rosewood's signature spa brand, and a well-equipped fitness suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosewood London

Address: 252 High Holborn, London WC1V 7EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Price Range: $601 - $1,990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood London 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chancery Court Hotel, London Hotel London
Renaissance London
London Renaissance
Renaissance Chancery Court London
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Spa Hotel in London
#8 Business Hotel in London
#14 Luxury Hotel in London
#17 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosewood London staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Rosewood London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you smoke get a room with window that opens - also specify on check in if you prefer shower ”
 of 5 bubbles Iluvsnoop, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First time we stayed in a suite, and it was one of the nicest suites we have ever stayed in, it was remarkable!”
 of 5 bubbles farahls, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite is wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles JohannesburgALAN, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 531- some cooking odour”
 of 5 bubbles richardhY4942WU, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room is crazy its really good”
 of 5 bubbles shreyashp2014, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay