We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

PricelineUS$108*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$313*
US$108*
Great Deal
US$114*
US$114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,724: English reviews
Larisa, Greece
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed during a shopping trip to London and could not fault the size of the rooms or the location. Did not spend much time in the hotel but we did enjoy our breakfast; a big thank you to Antonio (restaurant manager there) for his time, service and suggestions. Would probably stay again if we can get a better rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia S
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Anastasia S, Thank you for your review and your very kind compliment regarding breakfast and especially to Antonio who I have passed your comments to. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards, Chris van Dam

Melbourne
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great spot and walking to parks, restaurants, tube and attractions is easy. However, wifi is expensive which is almost unbelievable for modern travellers and the rooms are also dated for the price. The hotel doesn't really cater well for families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy_and_Adri
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Andy_and_Adri , Thank you for taking the time to write a review and am pleased to hear that you found our location great. We value all feedback and have noted your comments regarding wifi and room decor. With kind regards, Chris van Dam

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Quick trip to London (as usual) and decided to stay at the Millennium Gloucester as it is located just minutes away from where my meetings were. Check in was quick, the rooms were comfy and didn't have to go far for a drink as the hotel bar had a nice ambience. Good English breakfast buffet, made memorable by the service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NikolasDi
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear NikolasDi, Thank you for your review and am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your kind comments to the team and to Antonio especially. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With kind regards Chris van Dam

Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel was adequate for purpose. Our room was not ready on time, we had to wait around 2 hours, the reception kindly gave us bar tokens for our wait. Disappointed at check out though, as hotel tried to charge an extra £36 per night for an extra bed which was pre booked.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jane C
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Jane C, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We welcome all comments, including the constructively critical, which we will use to improve our guest experience. With kind regards, Chris van Dam

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed hear on the 11th of July for a concert at wembley, was a good base with everything you would need, nice bed, good TV, well presented and a shower. The price we paid for one night was very good and that's why I wouldn't moan, it's in a good location, right by the tube, shops,bars and restaurants all close....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron F
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Aaron F, Thank you for your review, and am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards, Chris van Dam

Grenada
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Millennium Gloucester has been my home in London for many years whenever I visit. I am always impressed with the continued excellent service and attention to detail at this hotel. My last visit was the most outstanding where from the time I arrived I was greeted by friendly and polite staff and throughout my stay everyone addressed me by name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sir Royston H
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Sir Royston H, Thank you for such a wonderful review, I am delighted you had such a great stay with us and that Millennium Gloucester is your home whenever you visit London and have been for many years, and we hope long may it continue. I have shared you lovely comments with the team who are delighted to receive...

Freeport, New York
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was my second and last stay in this admittedly well respected hotel. Upon checking into my room, I discovered that the air conditioning did not work. This made for a lousy night's sleep. The following day, the staff provided me with a portable unit which without a constant supply of ice served me well as a fan. The fan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin S
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Kevin S, I am sorry that your experience during your recent stay fell short of our usual standards. We very much welcome all feedback, including the constructively critical, and will address the issues you have highlighted without delay. On the plus side, thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and breakfast service. I truly hope we have...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2014

On arrival it looks fine and the location is definitely excellent. We experiences lots of problems, pre-paid rooms unavailable for nearly 12 hours after arrival and even then we were moved twice! There were shabby and broken fixtures and fittings, sheets that were too short for the bed, covers that were too big for the quilt, keys that had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear suebones_01, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that your experience during your recent stay fell short of our usual standards. We very much welcome all feedback, including the constructively critical, and will address the issues you have highlighted without delay. With kind regards, Chris van Dam

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Positive: We stayed at the Millinnium Gloucester Kensington for 9 nights with our 3 teenagers. The location of this hotel is perfect, just next to the London tube, bus routes (including hop on hop off circuits), restaurants, pubs and grocery stores.Since the breakfast buffet was quite expensive (22 pounds per person,we had lots of options around the hotel). Our overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie9757
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Nathalie9757 Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We welcome all comments, including the constructively critical, which we will use to improve our guest experience. With kind regards, Chris van Dam

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I prepaid the hotel through Booking.com. The location is excellent near the Gloucester and South Kensington Tube. When I arrive the room was hot and stuffy as the AC didn't work. They sent up people twice to fix it and it still didn't work properly. When I complained to the manager they upgraded me to a club room. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve b
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear steve b, Thank you for your review following your recent stay. We welcome all comments, including the constructively critical, and will address the issues you have raised. With kind regards, Chris van Dam

846 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (695)
Viewed
Room/Suite (182)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (317)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard King Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#128 of 1,089 in London
540 reviews
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#371 of 1,089 in London
1,954 reviews
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,089 in London
3,579 reviews
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Address: 4 - 18 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Price Range: $200 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Gloucester London
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#296 Romantic Hotel in London
#312 Business Hotel in London
#324 Luxury Hotel in London
#338 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure if some have been updated as mine looked nothing like the website, I was on the first floor!”
O1917AOemmac, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request the type of room you'd like when you book”
785lesleyw, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Club rooms - they are furnished a little better.”
daggyone, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
634shaip, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the refurbished rooms”
avidtraveller1011, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$108* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$114
Expedia.comUS$114
TripAdvisorUS$114
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates