We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton London Olympia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton London Olympia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Olympia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,073: English reviews
Mebane, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here for three days for a guided tour with Trafalgar and this was a pick for them I must say the outside of the place looks like it could use a good cleaning the lobby was super nice and modern dated the the elevator was small and the hotel doors were small to the rooms. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl W
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear Carl W, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your tour and that you will consider us for any future visits to London. Best Regards, Barbara Matheson

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the this hotel during a trade show event in February while over there for a business trip. I the staff were wondefully helpful, accomdating and patient. From reciving parcels and messageS to the delightful breakfast spread in the mornings. Great and recomend a stay there, as its also in a great area in the Kensington High Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roy s
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear roy s, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted your enjoyed your stay and that our helpful team were available throughout your stay to meet all of your needs/requirements ensuring you had a comfortable stay. We hope to welcome you back for future visits to this area. Best Regards, Barbara Matheson

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good, clean friendly hotel. Staff friendly and helpful and react quickly to any complaint. Excellent hotel for any shows at Olympia as only a 5 minute walk away. Use Number 10 Bus from Kings Cross/ St Pancras (Euston Road) if travelling by Bus, brings you straight to the stop (Olympia)across the road.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 108ir
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear 108ir, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments on our the team we have and the high level of customer service we are proud to deliver. We hope to see you back again in the near future. Best Regards, Barbara Matheson

Manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Headlines are: No wifi in the room as strength wasn't good enough Bathroom door wouldn't close fully (embarrassing) Subtiles came on the to when changing the volume Not enough toilet paper AWFUL - especially for a Hilton!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJHCPD
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear MJHCPD, We are very sorry to hear of your experience and that you was left disappointed with your stay. This is not the standard we pride ourselves on and has been brought to the attention of my management team to address. Best Regards, Barbara Matheson

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1. Room was small, internal and the corridor was very, very noisy. 2. Breakfast was a shambles and poor quality. 3. After paying for a room with breakfast 2 members of staff tried to charge us extra before a third realised the mistake. Lots to be improved in what could be a great hotel location wise.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace G
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear Grace G, Very sorry to hear of your experience on this occasion. I will address this areas of service directly with my team and ensure these areas are addressed straight away. I do hope you will consider coming back and allowing us an opportunity to show you the high service levels we do delivery daily. Best Regards, Barbara Matheson

Manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Aged hotel not Hilton standard, bed clean, but things like the sink were not, carpets were dirty and old, and you can hear nothing but the main road, but that's just London for you, staff were helpful though can't fault them, just the hotel itself needs dragging into 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear Tom Y, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and sorry to hear you was left a little disappointed with your stay. We appreciate all feedback and can assure you your comments have been shared with our housekeeping team to immediately address this room. Once again, thank you for your time and we hope you will...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights this week. I arrived shortly after breakfast, not expecting that I could check in so early, and was warmly welcomed by a lovely lady on reception. She was lovely and explained that they had a room available and I could check in. The room was large and spotless. Bed was really comfortable with plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jilebaby
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear Jilebaby, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our friendly front office team were able to check you straight in on arrival to allow you to make the most of your stay in London. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you back again in the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently spent a week in London. We had to split our stay between two hotels because neither was able to accommodate us for the full week. We are so glad the longer stay was at the Hilton Olympia because even though the other hotel was rated higher on Trip Advisor that was not our experience. At the Olympia, our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sailorgirl14
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear Sailorgirl14, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that our friendly and helpful team ensured we exceeded your expectations. We hope look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best Regards, Barbara Matheson

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Concierge Service was off the chart good ! Rooms were a maize and although reservation was made months in advance our 3 rooms were not even on same floor. Internet/wifi did not work in rooms, only in the Lobby

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike U
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear Mike U Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind comments on our helpful concierge team and will be sure to share your review with them. We are sorry that you was not allocated room together on this occasion but do hope you will be back again in the future. Best Regards, Barbara Matheson

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were courteous and efficient on arrival and all the way through my stay I cannot fault them at all. However the rooms looked dated and needed refurbishing and for the money spent I expected nothing less than excellence throughout my stay but the accommodation let it down. When you do refurbish look at triple glazing as this may help...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tesselh2017
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Dear tesselh2017, Thank you for your time and feedback. I am pleased to hear our friendly team were on hand throughout your stay to welcome and assist you and that you will come back and see us soon. Best Regards, Barbara Matheson

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (413)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (182)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#476 of 1,088 in London
3,981 reviews
Simply Rooms & Suites
#563 of 1,088 in London
236 reviews
Hand and Flower Hotel
#405 of 1,088 in London
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St Paul's Hotel
#62 of 1,088 in London
485 reviews
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#582 of 1,088 in London
4,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Hilton London Olympia hotel on bustling Kensington High Street, 2 minute' walk from Olympia Exhibition Centre, 10-15 minutes from Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and Westfield London Shopping Centre. Try our quintessentially British menu in our fabulous interior designed Society Restaurant inspired by the Victorian era or relex and enjoy our delicious cocktails and nibbles in Society Bar. Do business in one of our 10 newly refurbished meeting rooms, unwind in the fitness centre, or enjoy our COSTA coffee shop. Heathrow airport is 14 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Olympia

Address: 380 Kensington High Street, London W14 8NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $170 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Olympia Hotel London
Hilton Olympia London
London Hilton Olympia Hotel
Hotel Style:
#369 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Olympia staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Hinckley, England, United Kingdom
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
over a year ago
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Olympia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here. Even if it says Hilton, what you find inside is more like a homeless shelter.”
mindinconflict, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room away from the lift well”
Davo1974, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definitely avoid rooms on High Street Ken - opt for the backyard or side garden views”
chris_tzavaras, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not take road side room.”
artee_rana, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 405 facing Kensington High St. It was fine”
HilaryP749, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5