We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN The Cromwell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 855: English reviews
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We (a family of 3) spent 4 nights in an executive room in end June/early July 2012. We were very pleased with its location - it's super close to the tube (Gloucester Road), with supermarkets (Waitrose and Tesco express) and a great burger place (Byron) just around the corner. The staff at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fruitycake
Nichola R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. I am delighted that you found the hospitality...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I have just checked into this establishment today and am already regretting my decision. The room was not clean. My wife had to wipe the dirt off the couch herself. Internet does not work in the room (this was an executive room mind you). It only works in the lobby.There is wifi reception in the room but cannot connect to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waiwingtaialbert
Nichola R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for adding your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology that the hotel did not meet or exceeding your expectations. I was concerned to read your comments regarding both the cleanliness of your room and the service you received from the reception team during your stay with us. These are both...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed one night in this hotel in August 2012. I got the booking through the internet (Trivago I think). Really good price and really nicehotel. Not as flashy or commercial as the Millennium Hotel across the road, but it had been refurbished not so long ago I guess as the carpets were all new and springy and decor modern,the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank spam972
Nichola R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to express my thanks for taking the time to write this review and sharing your experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear that your experience was a positive one, made so by our ideal location in the heart of Kensington and our friendly staff who strive in making each guest’s stay an enjoyable...

Wooler, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Stayed for two nights during the Paralympics. Great location, very friendly service, very clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. Very convenient, right by Gloucester Road tube station, and a Boris Bike hire point 25 yards away. Yes the rooms are small, but we only wanted a base for our sightseeing and a comfortable place to sleep, which was exactly what we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patrick S
Nichola R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and four star review. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us, and found us to be good value for money in all areas. I am pleased that you enjoyed our central location and the facilities surrounding the hotel. When making your next resevation, please contact the hotel directly on...

Shropshire
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I am a frequent traveller to London, almost on a weekly basis I have to stay over in London on business. I have stayed in lots of hotels and this particular hotel quite a few times. A number of the rooms are great, quite spacious and there are also some with a door to a garden patio area which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dchiuk
La Tour-de-Peilz, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The hotel propose average rooms. But hey, when you're in London, you just need the hotel to sleep and tp recover for a full day and night in the city ! The location however is the perfect one, at two steps of the Gloucester Road tube station that can make you travel all over town and direct to Victoria Station,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vogue02
Nichola R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that your experience was a positive one, made so by our ideal location in the heart of Kensington. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing...

Manaus, AM
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The rooms are the smallest rooms in the whole London,the internet doesn't work in the most of the rooms,the staff,in particular a lady at the counter ,is very impolite.I made the reservation and when i came to this terrible hotel,they charged me in my credit card,so i asked to see the rooms ,and when i saw the size i tried...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank marcushoaegen h
Nichola R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. On arrival all guests are asked for a pre-authorisation from their credit / debit card as part of our check in procedure. Due to...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for three days + two nights during the olympic games. We were not attending the games and were instead taking advantage of some cheap theatre deals. On arrival (we were early) the hotel staff allocated us a room which unfortunately was very small. We spoke to the concierge and immediately were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrsTLR
Nichola R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and four star review. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us, and found us to be good value for money in all areas. Due to the layout of the hotel, our room size does vary, however I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations by moving...

Amlwch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stayed here during the Olympics. Our room was upgarded from basic to one with a lovley terrace facing the greenery in the back garden, with table & chairs. The location is fantastic, walking distance to the event in Earls court and Hyde Park. tube over the road, bus stop outside the door. Room was small, but compact with everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llamydon
Nichola R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review and for the positive comments about your experience during your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you found the hospitality to be excellent and the team to be friendly and helpful. I am pleased that you enjoyed our central location in the heart of Kensington. With public transport...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Let me start by saying all the staff I met was exellent and verry helpfull in fact an example for all other hotelstaffs (I suspect they have a special training and coaching?). We where to early to check inn and wanted to leave our bags in the bagage room, but rightaway (I think the name was Birgute ;-) checked if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tommella
Nichola R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that in particular you found the staff to be amazing. I feel really proud that our team exceeded your expectations. I know they will be extremely happy when they read your comments....

396 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room with Garden Terrace (24)
Viewed
Executive Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Gardens Hotel
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#419 of 1,077 in London
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#339 of 1,077 in London
1,016 reviews
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional 3 Star hotel rated 4 Star Guest Satisfaction through the AA scheme. Housed in 19th Century Victorian building less than 100m (1 minute walk) from Gloucester Rd Station. Excellent transportation links to Central London and London Heathrow, London Gatwick and City Airport as well as Stanstead. No more than 10 mins walk to the Victoria & Albert Museum as well as the Science and National History Museums and a 5 minute bus journey to the World Famous Harrods ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Cromwell

Address: 110 Cromwell Road, London SW7 4ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Price Range: $138 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN The Cromwell 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Cromwell Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN The Cromwell staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN The Cromwell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even though we where on the main road we got a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 314debbief, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“basement rooms have everyone walking passed to breakfast each morning and i imagine they are quite noisy”
 of 5 bubbles slacey81, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At the back of the hotel, not facing on to the very busy Cromwell Road is certainly the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewJ887, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room on the front side have good view.”
 of 5 bubbles Surend_traveller, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles alisongM6580HE, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay