We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

1,352 reviews
#631 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Save
Traveller (331)
Room & Suite (210)
Dining (23)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good43%
  • Average23%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“tube station”(109 reviews)
“garden room”(26 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,352)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for ibis Styles London Gloucester Road
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
173
402
235
120
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
173
402
235
120
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstube stationgarden roommuseum of natural historygloucester rdthe royal albert hallrooms are smallpiccadilly linehyde parkheathrow airportexcellent locationbus stopbooked this hotelshort staybreakfast was includedfull english breakfastyogurtcromwell
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
601 - 605 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I was part of a group of women traveling together. Our trip was planned and paid for six months prior to our arrival. Upon arrival, the rooms that we requested were not available. According to the front desk, the twin rooms we requested, paid for...More

5  Thank Dawn400
Response from Nichola R, General Manager at ibis Styles London Gloucester RoadResponded 7 November 2013

Please see previous review response. Thank you

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Our group of six reserved 3 TWIN BED rooms in April 2013 for our 10 night stay in September 2013 -- imagine our surprise when we arrived and we were presented with 3 double bed rooms. We were six women travelling together, while we are...More

5  Thank Beverly3951
Response from Nichola R, General Manager at ibis Styles London Gloucester RoadResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest, My team and I am very disappointed to read your feedback. Under the circumstances I strongly feel that the team tried to assist you in every way possible. Our reservation department received a booking for 3 double rooms in April however it was...More

Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed for 8 nights with normal expectation on Best Western hotel as we had other experience in hotel checking in Europe, Asia and the US. We arrived at the hotel reception on August 24 evening after long hours flight from Hong Kong. Our booking...More

3  Thank Jacqueline K
Response from Nichola R, General Manager at ibis Styles London Gloucester RoadResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was very sorry to learn of your experience and dissatisfaction following your visit. Your feedback is taken seriously and I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I am extremely...More

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Clean rooms, nicely designed, every comforts included. Perfect location for a short staying in London, you have everything at a walking distance. We particularly liked the receptionists, really kind and helpful. The Italian girl working there was tremendously nice and helped us with tons of...More

1  Thank Svetlana G
Response from Nichola R, General Manager at ibis Styles London Gloucester RoadResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback our your recent stay at our hotel, I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you were very comfortable...More

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights in Oct 2013. Opted for the standard room (without breakfast) as we were not going to be in the hotel mst of the day. The check in is a small desk as you enter the hotel but the staff friendly...More

2  Thank FootyboyMalaysia
Response from Nichola R, General Manager at ibis Styles London Gloucester RoadResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at The Cromwell. I would like to thank you for providing us with your comments with regards to the quality and layout of your room. I was...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1119120121122123200
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (331)
Room & Suite (210)
Dining (23)
Amenities (8)
Nearby
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque
white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's
easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with
superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and
Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely
child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to
mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall)
such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
n2nis
18 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Hotel-Manager-BW110 | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western, The Cromwell Hotel. Please visit us again soon! Kind Regards, Laura Civita Front Office Manager
1
Vote
megumiasa
11 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Szymanowski | Reviewed this property |
No idea. But I would urge you to reconsider staying at this property. Please read my reviews before you book.
0
Votes
dalesky
9 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from M130454 | Reviewed this property |
Easy to get from Heathrow. The Cromwell is just around the corner from Gloucester Road Station on the Picadilly tube Line which goes directly to Heathrow. The Cromwell is not a luxury hotel, but ok for a couple of days.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234567
Room Tips
"Not basement"
Read review
"Rooms facing the back are quieter and look over gardens"
Read review
"658 has a nice private secluded patio."
Read review
"Go for the larger superior rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing