We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hanover Hotel Victoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hanover Hotel Victoria
Hanover Hotel Victoria
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,005 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 566: English reviews
Start your review of Hanover Hotel Victoria
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked the hotel in a weeks advance online and paid for it. The day before we went to leave for London they emailed me and cancelled the room and could not give an answer why! Lastminute.com had to reschedule a new hotel in the same area as we booked and what does the same we paid for. This was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustChess
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear JustChess Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after making your reservations with us. We have a standard procedure in place as far as Guest bookings are concerns. We pre-authorize 1st night amount to make sure there are enough funds in Guest account in case of late cancellation or No-show. This is purely done by hotels...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel us great location for Victoria Station a bit of a walk but ok, Hotel is clean carpets could be better. Rooms we had on Third flour nearly killed us with the luggage as no lift🙁But it was a case if we wanted separate beds. Continental Breakfast was good so over all we were happy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn P
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Lynn P Thank you for writing a review and rating us 4* for our service on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us here at Hanover Hotel Victoria London I am delighted to hear that our service met your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and it is always great to receive positive comments...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for just the one night. A Billy no mates affair so a room for under £90 close to Victoria is not bad going. Found the staff helpful, the hotel clean. Whilst I paid for breakfast, in the end I didn't take it so I cannot offer an opinion as to what it was like. I found my room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martin c
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Martin C Thank you for sharing your experience at Hanover Hotel Victoria London. I am glad to hear that we have left positive image with our service. Thank you for rating us 3* on our service and facilities. I am extremely delighted to hear that we met your expectations especially with regards location and the service our team provided....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, nice rooms, nice e breakfast and very nice staff. SANDIP IS THE BEST. ALWAYS KIND AND AVAILABLE. Not far from Victoria: everythings is easy reach. Nice pubs around the hotel. Very relaxed atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Checcoelle
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Checcoelle Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience at The Hanover Hotel Victoria London and reviewing us 5* here on Tripadvisor. I am extremely delighted to hear that we met your expectations especially with regards to the service our team provided. It is comments like this that make a huge difference to them as...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is horrible, stains all up the stairs and in the bedroom. Small Rooms and disgusting carpets and bedding! It was horrible, I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Had to take my suitcase and my laptop bag up 4 lot of stairs! Pay more to get a bit better quality and this isn't worth the price even if it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sks_1992
Dundalk, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unbeatable price for a clean hotel in a central location. Literally minutes walk from Victoria station. Room was clean, and plenty big enough (I've seen other reviews, they obviously vary!) NO LIFT - be aware, but staff immediately offered help with bags. I left one suggestion, and will repeat it here, wait patiently for hot water. It seems like it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie B
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Melanie B Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Hanover Hotel Victoria London. I am delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations for the service we provide. I will surely be sharing your review with our team and they will be absolutely thrilled. Thank you very...

belfast
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Location is excellent! Very central and close to all major attractions. The hotel looks lovely from outside however it was old, dirty and in need of some major work. Room was dirty and smelly. Bathroom was very tiny with a very discoloured toilet seat. Carpets very worn and painting chipped. We only slept in hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynne069
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Great location near Victoria, and train to/from airport. Small rooms, extra small bathrom, narrow stairs, no elevator. Almost no room for suitcases at the room, almost no space for walking between the beds. (A bit scary thinking about in case of fire.) Friendly staff. Ok breakfast. Cleaning ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beathe S
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Beathe S Thank you for writing a review and rating us 4* for our service on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us here at Hanover Hotel Victoria London I am delighted to hear that our service met your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and it is always great to receive positive comments...

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Last minute booking, staff were helpful about getting there via public transport. The hotel is a period building which has positives and negatives. It's nice to stay in a piece of London history but of course - no lift to the fourth floor, narrow staircase and uneven, creaky floors. I don't mind this because I've always lived in older buildings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Laura M Thank you for writing a review and rating us after your recent stay with us here at Hanover Hotel Victoria London. I am delighted to hear that our team have been helpful in terms of service. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and it is always great to receive positive comments and I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Close to Victoria station and within walking distance of shopping centres and parks. Tired but classic Georgian building with large picture windows and creaky stairs. It's basic, but reasonable and the breakfast is OK. It's a great budget hotel if you want to beat the misery of Southern Rail strikes. Simply present your hotel receipt to The RMT and ASLEF...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Django F
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Django F Thank you for your recent stay with us at Hanover Hotel Victoria London London. I am glad to hear that the location was ideal for your requirement. our service met your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and it is always great to receive positive comments and I will certainly pass them...

512 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (133)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Quad Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (21)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
St George's Inn Victoria
St George's Inn Victoria
#615 of 1,089 in London
104 reviews
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#613 of 1,089 in London
1,330 reviews
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#659 of 1,089 in London
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All Rooms are comfortably furnished, have en-suite facilities and come with:Complimentary Cole & Lewis of London toiletriesWorld renowned “Hypnos” beds in every room15-22” Flat screen Digital TVTelephoneHairdryerHospitality Tray with tea and coffeeComplimentary Continental breakfastFree Wi-Fi24 hours ReceptionThe Hanover Hotel Victoria is a bed and breakfast in central London and has been offering quality hospitality, and cheap hotel accommodation in London, for over 15 years. Combining a personalized service with comfortable accommodation and a convenient location, we are one of the most reasonably priced budget hotels in London.The Hanover Hotel London is extremely well located, close to the Underground (tube), Bus, Railway and Coach Stations of Victoria making it quite easy for our guests to get to other parts of Central London as well as the rest of the UK. The 30 minute high speed train service to Gatwick Airport departs from Victoria Station. The Hanover Hotel London is also well located for some of London’s top tourist attractions such as the Buckingham Palace, London Eye and Big Ben, which are within walking distance of the hotel. At the Reception, we can arrange for tickets to these sites and most other attractions in London as well as for sightseeing tours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hanover Hotel Victoria

Address: 30-32 Saint Georges Drive | Victoria, London SW1V 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: $123 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanover Hotel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hanover Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanover Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hanover Hotel Victoria staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Stockton
over a year ago
Leeds, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hanover Hotel Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Basement room at front is spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles melaniebU7634PK, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4th floor rooms very small but quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lauramD4831TC, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose the hotel is the best advise i could give”
 of 5 bubbles ianroberts65, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If not happy ask for a different room before unpacking”
 of 5 bubbles Aujmc, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before you commit”
 of 5 bubbles suew449, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5