We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Lane Mews Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Lane Mews Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

982 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Lane Mews Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 836: English reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I am retired and my 39+ son and I treated each to a weekend break to celebrate our birthdays. Excellent value for money. Central London location with 2 tube stations within 5 min walk. Staff were friendly and helpful on our arrival and answered our questions based on knowledge without us feeling patronised. We did not eat in. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nigel H, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Lane Mews Hotel to enjoy your birthday weekend break. I was pleased to read that you were happy with the service and central location. I am delighted that you were satisfied with your overall stay and that you would like to book again. We look forward to welcoming...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Well if you’re looking for one of the best addresses in London this has got to be it. The hotel staff are really helpful and charming, we had a deluxe double room including breakfast I think around £149 really good value for money. The room had an enormous bed not the biggest of rooms but clean, room 414 only down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenRobert
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a positive review on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that you found the Hotel conveniently located. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast and that you were happy with your overall stay. Thank you for recommending to stay with us. We hope we have the pleasure...

Great Bookham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a small hotel tucked away behind Piccadilly, so it's very convenient for that part of London. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was small, but perfectly adequate for our one-night stay. We didn't eat at the hotel, but did have a drink at the bar in the late evening. I don't think it's possible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank y_alison
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your stay with us. I was happy to read that you found the Reception staff friendly and helpful and the location convenient. Your kind words will be passed onto the rest of the team. We hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again in...

North East England
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here for one night as we were attending some awards. As with all London hotels, its pricy to stay here, however, 4 star it defiantely isnt. Its a small hotel with a small bar and dining area. The rooms were dark and dated and the tv was very old. The bathroom needs updating too. Its so old it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovinhols
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor, your feedback is invaluable to us. I was disheartened to read that you were not satisfied with your overall stay. In regards to your points we apologise if the room appeared small, however I am sure you appreciate that we are located in the heart of...

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just returned from our Honeymoon weekend at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. My new Wife and I really enjoyed our stay and the staff could not have been more helpful, breakfast, although we arrived down later than hoped, was delightful. After walking past the Hilton we both agreed that we made the right decision as this hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, Thank you for posting such a positive review on TripAdvisor. Congratulations and thank you for choosing to stay at The Park Lane Mews for your honeymoon weekend. I was pleased to read that you were delighted with your overall experience. Your kind compliments will be passed onto the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent location for London and getting around. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were polite and helpful and hotel very much suited our needs for our overnight stay in Central London. Parking was a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele R
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate all feedback. I was delighted to read that you were happy with the location, room and friendly staff. All vital aspects of an experience when staying at a hotel. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future....

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic service! Beautiful building and reception areas. The rooms are in need of a refurb (marks on the wallpaper etc.) My room was more like a dorm but as it was a single room it suited my needs. I'd be interested the see what the double rooms were like as I wouldn't necessarily suggest this is the best hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMsolihull
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that you were satisfied with your room and that you were pleased with the location and your overall stay. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the Hilton hotel and the the door...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is well located and in a peaceful, it looks great from the outside and puts a smile to your face, when inside the lobby area is also nice.. get to the rooms and its a whole other story. 1. Dirty 2. Floors/Carpet need a good clean (my room carpet looked like 100yrs of dirt accumulated, all grey) 3....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kay S
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My friend had booked this hotel as a surprise for my 'significant' birthday, and I was impressed when the taxi dropped me off outside. The exterior of the hotel and lobby were modern and clean, but unfortunately that's where it ended. The room was quite small and shabby looking (wallpaper stained and peeling off, stained carpets) but we looked past...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Geministar101
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Unfortunately during the course of your stay, our air conditioning system was on high demand and there was a malfunction to your unit which lead to a small leak. Our staff acted accordingly and upgraded you immediately to a better room. The shoes that were wet due to the leak were cleaned and dried and returned to you...

lancashire
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here because we were attending a wedding at the Dorchester we booked through late rooms and when we arrived they added an extra charge not happy. We wanted to get in our room as soon as possible as we needed to get ready and traveling four 4 hours we were hot and needed a shower. Rooms weren't ready so...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank twocunardfans
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I would just like to clarify the following facts: 1. You had booked two rooms at the Hotel and only required one as there was a communication issue between yourself and your colleague. As a good will gesture, the Hotel did not charge you for the...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#482 of 1,086 in London
990 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#553 of 1,086 in London
2,128 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#351 of 1,086 in London
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#682 of 1,086 in London
54 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#384 of 1,086 in London
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighbourhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Price Range: $228 - $667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews
Hotel Style:
#382 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
St.leonards,Hampshire

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“108 was fine... no idea about the other rooms :-)”
 of 5 bubbles GordonBoarder, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms at the front of the hotel facing Hyde Park!”
 of 5 bubbles Wayne8056, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on 4th floor which was quiet and overlooked quiet street leading to Shepherds Market.”
 of 5 bubbles jex2017, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms all seem similar - you will enjoy the breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles bandsmorrison, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JaniceM874, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5