We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Leonard Hotel

Show Prices
#301 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 497: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a room at short notice, well proportioned, good bed. Bit harsh no complimentary water nor a iPhone charger available to borrow. Shower was decent without being of the powder variety. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Good value for £120 would pay a whole lot more though as room was on the 5th floor and the lift only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0_Herlihy
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

6 of us we went to the Leonard hotel with a groupon deal on sunday the 15th of January at 5pm for afternoon tea and wow it was worth it. We actually arrived early but the staff were very accommodating and asked if we'd like to eat when we arrived.at 4.45pm. There was a wide selection of teas to choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily1896
glasgow
Reviewed 1 week ago

we arrived and given a room without fridge,(required for medication) moved to another with fridge but carpet was .well lets say had seen better days. The Manager went above and beyond call of duty and moved fridge to another excellent room, Thank you Enjoyed our stay, restaurant excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowTraveller44
Luca R, General Manager at The Leonard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GlasgowTraveller44 We believe you posted a review to the wrong Hotel, we are located next to Marble arch in the heart of London, we are very well linked to all airports but not in the vicinity of Heathrow, most probably you stayed at the Leonardo Hotel in Heathrow. We would be delighted to welcome you at The Leonard Hotel...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a beautiful place to stay when in London. The room was big and lovely. Breakfast was served in an amazing room which was like from another era.The hotel's location is really central, it's very close to Bond Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilias N
Luca R, General Manager at The Leonard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ilias N Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at The Leonard. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you were pleased with the Location of our Hotel and the atmosphere of our traditional decor. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came here with my mum for afternoon tea one Sunday afternoon and we both thought it was superb. When we arrived we were shown to our table and asked what teas we would like straight away. There were roses on the tables and they were set out nicely. The decor was a bit to be desired but it gives...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
Luca R, General Manager at The Leonard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma R Thank you for your wonderful review of our afternoon tea. Your words were a pleasure to read and it is wonderful to know that you felt so well cared for by our great team of professionals. I hope we are able to welcome you back to The Leonard again soon. Warm regards Luca Ramenghi General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had afternoon tea in very cosy and pleasant surroundings. The staff were friendly. The sandwiches and cakes were average although the scones were tasty. The only disappointment was that teabags were used and the tea itself was weak as the pot only contained one teabag. If loose leaf tea was served this would greatly improve the afternoon tea experience,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EGYPTIAN Q
Luca R, General Manager at The Leonard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Egyptian Q Thank you for taking the time to review your recent afternoon tea at The Leonard. Your compliments regarding your experience at the Hotel were a pleasure to read however, I was disappointed to learn that some aspects of your visit did not meet with your expectations. We welcome constructive feedback from all our guests in order to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second time at the Leonard Hotel and it was just as good as the first. The place is lovely and so quintessentially English, a few minutes walk from Oxford Street and easy to find. I booked through Groupon and the site didn't let me book for all six of us at the same time but the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank italianmidget
Luca R, General Manager at The Leonard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear itaianmidget Thank you for sharing your kind review of your experience at The Leonard. It was a pleasure to read that we were able to live up to your expectations on every level and I am delighted we were successful in creating a lasting memory. I look forward to sharing your compliments with the entire team and in the...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very close to Oxford Street and Hyde Park but on a side street that makes it quiet and comfortable for a single traveller. Very comfortable bed and effective radiator and air con units in the room, with Sky TV and free WI-FI.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
Luca R, General Manager at The Leonard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher M Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at The Leonard. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you were pleased with the Location of our Hotel and the comfort of our well-appointed rooms. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I were very much looking forward to this as the venue looked traditional and cosy rather than modern. Yes, it was a lovely setting but to a rather disappointing tea experience. Although no problem swapping smoked sandwiches for another filling, we thought the cake stand as a whole was non- inviting to eat. We enquired if any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonna2016
Luca R, General Manager at The Leonard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tonna 2016 Thank you for taking the time to review your experience Naturally, I was disappointed to see that our afternoon tea did not live up to your expectations. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally if you wish to discuss your experience in more detail. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the...

Novo Hamburgo, RS
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Shower box is open on the top and toilet room door doesn't close well. Even being alone, I don't like this kind of room... imaging having someone together? Shameful situation. In the other hand, the location of this hotel is perfect and staff is helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unterleider H
Luca R, General Manager at The Leonard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Unterleider Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. It was a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us in particular our location and the kindness of our staff. Your review is highly valued and we welcome constructive feedback from all our guests in order to ensure we deliver the highest standard of...

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (332)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (41)
Viewed
Grand Suite (60)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette (46)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#67 of 1,080 in London
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#138 of 1,080 in London
1,379 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#382 of 1,080 in London
5,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighbourhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Seymours Restaurant
Seymours Restaurant
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Leonard Hotel is a 4-star boutique hotel located in Marble Arch. Its excellent location is an advantage as most major department stores and restaurants are within short walking distance. All rooms and suites are individually decorated in timeless English decor. Seymours restaurant at The Leonard offers a variety of traditional English dishes to choose from, in a truly English environment with open half fireplaces and works of art adorning the walls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Leonard Hotel

Address: 15 Seymour Street, London W1H 7JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: $229 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Leonard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your The Leonard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonard Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#111 Business Hotel in London
#218 Luxury Hotel in London
#305 Family Hotel in London
#324 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Leonard Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on the top floor with no one above you as the noise comes through from above.”
 of 5 bubbles BHewe54, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This Wowcher deal is very good value .”
 of 5 bubbles 126peterl, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms vary as it is a boutique hotel, so discuss what you want with the people there to get what you want”
  • bedroom in 2 bedroom suite
 of 5 bubbles Hoteluser01, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Buckingham Suite (if you travel as a family)”
 of 5 bubbles BigBaer, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The street side can be a little noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 398oliver, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay