We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Leonard Hotel

Show Prices
#304 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Leonard Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 516: English reviews
Market Drayton,Shropshire
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Through the front door after being greeted there is a nice lounge on the right and a small bar restaurant on the left. Our room was on the top floor(5th) with a magnificent 6 ft bed. The location is also a few minutes walking from Marble Arch tube and oxford st.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Luca R, General Manager at The Leonard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark W We were delighted to read your kind review of The Leonard. It is wonderful to know that you were pleased with the Location of our Hotel, our unique athmosphere and the comfort of our well-appointed rooms. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back to The Leonard soon Warm regards Luca Ramenghi...

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Went for a meal with my boyfriend, was amazing from the beginning till the end. All the staff are just amazing and very friendly, very helpful! They have so much care for the customer!! I'm sure you won't regret it. So much comfort, beauty, history and elegance in just one place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serramilvia
Luca R, General Manager at The Leonard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear serramilvia I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. It is wonderful to know that you were pleased with the atmosphere and the attentive service of our staff. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back to The Leonard soon Warm regards Luca Ramenghi General Manager

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

I had high expectations for this tea and was disappointed, the finger sandwiches were very simple and the salmon tasted like cheap salmon, the scones were very small and plain and the tea had no taste at all, the only reason I gave a three is because the staff was very kind and they substituted the sweets, which I can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee T
Luca R, General Manager at The Leonard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Renee T Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Leonard. Naturally, I was disappointed to see that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally if you wish to discuss your experience in more detail. Please do not hesitate to contact...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

First the good - it's in a great location and it's easy to get to most places from here. If you want to shop it's perfect. The decor is decent and the rooms are comfortable, if I little dated. I have know idea why they put a 90s CD player in the room. The bad - The floors all squeak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James N
Luca R, General Manager at The Leonard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James N Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Leonard. Your compliments regarding your experience at the Hotel were a pleasure to read however, I was disappointed to learn that some aspects of your visit did not meet with your expectations. We welcome constructive feedback from all our guests in order to ensure...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We booked for afternoon tea at The Leonard and went along yesterday. I would recommend it highly. The staff were excellent - very accommodating (we wanted to bring our booking forward by an hour and this was no problem) and very welcoming. The afternoon tea was great and exactly what we wanted. It was very nice to be given champagne...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0vip
Luca R, General Manager at The Leonard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear J0Vip Thank you for sharing your kind review of your experience at The Leonard. It was a pleasure to read that we were able to live up to your expectations on every level and I am delighted we were successful in creating a lasting memory. I look forward to sharing your compliments with the entire team and in the...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Rooms are a good size - we ordered 3 suites, and all had good sized bedrooms, with seperate loung/kitchenette, and seperate bathrooms - overall really good size and value for money for London. As everyone says, great location too - really good wine shop in street opposite, great cafe for breakfast/brunch just across the road from hotel front door too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glund42
Luca R, General Manager at The Leonard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Glund42 Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at The Leonard. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you were pleased with the Location of our Hotel and the comfort of our well-appointed rooms. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

I really like the hotel very quite very clean the staff is amazing plus the location is fabulous and near to oxford street where you can go for shopping dining and whatever in your mind you find it just near to your place .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanooo82
Luca R, General Manager at The Leonard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nanooo82 Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at The Leonard. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you were pleased with the Location of our Hotel and the service provided by our attentive staff. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I walked past this hotel on the way to dinner with friends and decided to book it on the spot... turns out I couldn't be happier. It was well priced for London, perfectly located and the service was impeccable. I was allocated a room on the top floor, which was accessed by lift from the floor below. The lovely bellhop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindasydney1
Luca R, General Manager at The Leonard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lindasydney1 Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. It was a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us in particular our location and the kindness of our staff. Your review is highly valued and we welcome constructive feedback from all our guests in order to ensure we deliver the highest standard of...

london united kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. So relaxing in front of the fire. Staff were so attentive and lovely. It was a birthday treat for my sister and they even delighted her with a delicious cake with a birthday candle! Thank you x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RubyMae50
Luca R, General Manager at The Leonard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amandamay44 Thank you for your wonderful review of our afternoon tea. Your words were a pleasure to read and it is wonderful to know that you felt so well cared for by our great team of professionals. I hope we are able to welcome you back to The Leonard again soon. Warm regards Luca Ramenghi General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Booked a room at short notice, well proportioned, good bed. Bit harsh no complimentary water nor a iPhone charger available to borrow. Shower was decent without being of the powder variety. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Good value for £120 would pay a whole lot more though as room was on the 5th floor and the lift only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0_Herlihy
Luca R, General Manager at The Leonard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 0_Erlihy Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Leonard. Your compliments regarding your experience at the Hotel were a pleasure to read however, I was disappointed to learn that some aspects of your visit did not meet with your expectations. We welcome constructive feedback from all our guests in order to ensure we...

539 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (332)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (41)
Viewed
Grand Suite (60)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette (46)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#67 of 1,086 in London
1,365 reviews
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#138 of 1,086 in London
1,389 reviews
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#380 of 1,086 in London
5,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighbourhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Seymours Restaurant
Seymours Restaurant
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Leonard Hotel is a 4-star boutique hotel located in Marble Arch. Its excellent location is an advantage as most major department stores and restaurants are within short walking distance. All rooms and suites are individually decorated in timeless English decor. Seymours restaurant at The Leonard offers a variety of traditional English dishes to choose from, in a truly English environment with open half fireplaces and works of art adorning the walls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Leonard Hotel

Address: 15 Seymour Street, London W1H 7JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: $253 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Leonard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Leonard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonard Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#111 Business Hotel in London
#223 Luxury Hotel in London
#305 Family Hotel in London
#324 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Leonard Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
15 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Leonard Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our 5th floor room was good if you are fit. lift stops at 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles markwG654JM, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room on the top floor with no one above you as the noise comes through from above.”
 of 5 bubbles BHewe54, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This Wowcher deal is very good value .”
 of 5 bubbles 126peterl, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms vary as it is a boutique hotel, so discuss what you want with the people there to get what you want”
  • bedroom in 2 bedroom suite
 of 5 bubbles Hoteluser01, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Buckingham Suite (if you travel as a family)”
 of 5 bubbles BigBaer, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5