We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Collingham Serviced Apartments

TripAdvisorUS$266*
View Deal
#122 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$266*
View Deal
in partnership withCollingham Serviced Apartments
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Collingham Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,034 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 921: English reviews
Start your review of Collingham Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Wales
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We checked in after a long Journey from India rather than travelling another 200 miles plus. The receptionist was pleasant and allocated our room saying we had been upgraded from a Studio to a 3 bedroom apartment. We didn't need the extra rooms but it was a pleasant surprise and we welcomed the ability to relax in the apartments lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTravWales
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Be sure to price shop this location. They raise the price for early booking by 3-4 times then booking a few weeks before arrival. Oh, they don't do room service on Sunday (don't tell you this prior to check-in or advertised) and don't charge you less for no service. You'd think by the location name "Serviced Apartments" this wouldn't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommyW911
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests. We offer 6 days a week Service and 24 hour Reception which is mentioned on our website, sorry to hear you were disappointed with this. Regards GM

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from a one night stay in a 2 bedroom apartment (room 102). Pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness and standard of the rooms and the outside patio area was an added bonus! Excellent night's sleep in the comfy beds as no road noise. Kitchen well equipped and the wine and chocolates were a lovely touch. Free wifi worked perfectly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angiejd2017
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Dear Guests, Collingham Apartments are a 4 star rated property, with Porter available 24 hours and a concierge. We offer 6 days per week Maid Service. Towels changed Daily, Linen twice weekly. Fine Dining Delivery service. Complimentary Newspapers/Glossy Magazines. Washer/Dryers. Flat Screen TV. DVD Player and comprehensive Film Library. Dry Cleaning Service. Available to assist with Airport...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited London with my husband and my two children recently and we booked a one bedroom apartment for two nights at Cullingham serviced apartments. If you are planning to visit London and like me you get sick of eating out all the time, these apartments are ideal for you. They are located in one of the most affluent areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParisaP648
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Family Visitors, Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. We are constantly renovating and refurbishing the rooms on an ongoing basis and take your comments on board. Our location in South Kensington is ideal for the business traveller or tourist. Please do not...

Malahide, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 4 nights at the Collingham Serviced Apartments as part of a family trip to London. We could not speak highly enough of this great place. We have two boys, ages 7 and 5, and found our 2 bedroomed apartment to be clean, very well equipped and just perfect for our stay. Great location, very close to many bars/restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldilocks157
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments. Our guests love the fact that we are an apartment hotel as the additional space is very refreshing in a big city, offering you space to relax and entertain. We value our personalised service and so I was pleased to read your comments about our staff....

Jakarta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed only 1 night here, git upgraded to 3-bedroom apt, very spacious, well equiped unit. Would be even better if all the beds were of the same quality of that in the master bedroom. Highly recommended for family or group of friends travelling together. Only 1 comment for improvement: wifi should be made available for free for guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Senri
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thankyou for taking the time to let us and readers of Trip Advisor know that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments. We hope to have the chance to welcome you on another occasion. General Manager

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a clean, spacious and comfortable flat and I was given a free upgrade on arrival. By booking direct I was also given a free bottle of wine and chocolates. Bed very comfortable. Would definitely use again. Stayed there with my family once before and also had a good experience on that occasion.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AdrianBrox
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, The Management and Staff at Collingham Serviced Apartments (4 stars) are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday in London, and that you enjoyed a welcoming and memorable stay here. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other trip advisor visitors. We hope that this might encourage them to stay with us! Booking...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just perfect location facilities and people A big plus is the free access to the various European football chanels Staff are extremely helpful Location is perfect in central London Bedrooms and living rooms are spacious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaderShebini
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest from Egypt, Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. How lovely that our guest comments grade us one of the Best Hotels in London!! We are thrilled with this Accolade. Our location in South Kensington is ideal for the business traveller or...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went to this hotel because I had A dissapointing expirience at A hotel nearby and I Was very pleasantly surprised. Everything is above standard. It is so clean and all is perfect. The staff is incredibly friendly and serviceminded and I was very happy with my stay there. I Can fully recommend collingham serviced apartments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maj s
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, What a Lovely Review of Collingham. We are happy that you had a nice time in London, and particularly that you enjoyed your stay here. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments. Our guests love the fact that we are an apartment hotel as the additional space is very refreshing in a...

Kiama, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are a family of 5 (2 adults, 3 children). We recently spent 4 days at the Collingham serviced apartments. They are in a great location. It was easy to access all the London tourist sites from either Gloucester Road tube station or Earls Court tube station. All in all everything was great, we fitted comfortably in the apartment and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzlivo
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests from Australia, We are so glad that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. Our beds are very comfortable with Egyptian Cotton Sheets that feel heavenly! With 6 days a week Maid Service and nice fluffy towels changed daily we try to think of everything possible to give all the family a memorable time. We have...

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Other (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,089 in London
3,578 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#174 of 1,089 in London
708 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: $235 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#48 Family Hotel in London
#106 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Collingham Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Australia
Chepstow, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Beverly Hills, California
Chepstow, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Collingham Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You could get an upgrade without paying high prices”
FrequentTravWales, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 102 was quiet, although I imagine all the rooms to be equally as comfortable.”
angiejd2017, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not all rooms have balconies so may be advisable to request one.”
AdrianBrox, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Floor 1 and above”
FahadAbdullah, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“maybe ask for a room at the top floor”
NielsT443, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$266* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates