We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Collingham Serviced Apartments

Booking.comUS$135*
View Deal
#121 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Collingham Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,041 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 928: English reviews
Start your review of Collingham Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed at Collingham serviced apartments for a couple of nights. It's about a 10 minute walk to Gloucester Road station. The front desk staff are pleasant and friendly. The full kitchen was very nice and the rooms are big and airy. The cleaning staff does a pretty good job. The table on the balcony was coming apart and needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritika F
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I would recommend The Collingham service apartment in London, highly recommend. We have stayed at this apartment before, that's the reason we went back. It's our home away from home. It's centrally located, you can get to the tube with a six minute walk. Plenty of cafés, Pubs, restaurants, and supermarkets. It's 25 minutes from Heathrow airport, easily access by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bed/2 bathroom apartment. It was stocked with everything we needed. We found the staff to be fantastic. They helped us from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. We were let down by an external transfer company who were meant to pick us up and take us to the euro star. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma_sandvick
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, What a Lovely Review of Collingham. We are happy that you had a nice time in London, and particularly that you enjoyed your stay here. Our concierge are very knowledgable and can help you get the most of your holiday with information and assistance with booking tours and attractions and giving helpful directions. Thank you for Choosing...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked an apartment with two rooms and one bathroom. It had a small porch/balcony which was great to sit in during morning/evening tea The pros- Apartment had a well stocked kitchen (utensils and cutlery were enough for 4 people and basics like salt pepper were included too) and washer dryer/refrigerator etc. were in good working condition (we cooked dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aparna b
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests from India We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had such a nice time visiting London. It is a great City and we are lucky to be in a fashionable and affluent area with easy access for sightseeing and shopping. We value your comments, and hope to have the chance to welcome you...

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a week at the Collingham and had a great time! The location is absolutely perfect. Quiet residential street. About 10 min walk to either Gloucester Rd or Earl's Court tube station . Walking distance to many great restaurants. Free WiFi. We had a 2 Br 2Bath apartment. (while they advertise 2 bathrooms, it is really 1.5. Only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lkis
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, We are so glad that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. Our beds are very comfortable with Egyptian Cotton Sheets that feel heavenly! With 6 days a week Maid Service and nice fluffy towels changed daily we try to think of everything possible to give all the family a memorable time. We have a...

dublin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Collingham apartments several times and find it super. The staff are great to deal with before and especially when staying there. There is always a nice welcome when you go back to the apartment after a long day and there always help on hand if needed. The tube is quite near and there are plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stamps6
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, The Management and Staff at Collingham Serviced Apartments (4 stars) are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday in London, and that you enjoyed a welcoming and memorable stay here. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other trip advisor visitors. We hope that this might encourage them to stay with us! Booking...

Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here at the end of April, 2017. Our stay was exceptional in all aspects. First, the location is perfect. It is a short walk to the Earl's Court underground. Earl's Court sits at the hub of the Picadilly and District lines which get you downtown quickly. It's also easy to get to/ from the airport....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, The Management and Staff at Collingham Serviced Apartments (4 stars) are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday in London, and that you enjoyed a welcoming and memorable stay here. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other trip advisor visitors. We hope that this might encourage them to stay with us! Booking...

Wales
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in after a long Journey from India rather than travelling another 200 miles plus. The receptionist was pleasant and allocated our room saying we had been upgraded from a Studio to a 3 bedroom apartment. We didn't need the extra rooms but it was a pleasant surprise and we welcomed the ability to relax in the apartments lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTravWales
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests from Wales, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments. Our guests love the fact that we are an apartment hotel as the additional space is very refreshing in a big city, offering you space to relax and entertain. We value our personalised service and so I was pleased to read your comments...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Be sure to price shop this location. They raise the price for early booking by 3-4 times then booking a few weeks before arrival. Oh, they don't do room service on Sunday (don't tell you this prior to check-in or advertised) and don't charge you less for no service. You'd think by the location name "Serviced Apartments" this wouldn't be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tommyW911
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests. We offer 6 days a week Service and 24 hour Reception which is mentioned on our website, sorry to hear you were disappointed with this. Regards GM

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a one night stay in a 2 bedroom apartment (room 102). Pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness and standard of the rooms and the outside patio area was an added bonus! Excellent night's sleep in the comfy beds as no road noise. Kitchen well equipped and the wine and chocolates were a lovely touch. Free wifi worked perfectly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angiejd2017
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Dear Guests, Collingham Apartments are a 4 star rated property, with Porter available 24 hours and a concierge. We offer 6 days per week Maid Service. Towels changed Daily, Linen twice weekly. Fine Dining Delivery service. Complimentary Newspapers/Glossy Magazines. Washer/Dryers. Flat Screen TV. DVD Player and comprehensive Film Library. Dry Cleaning Service. Available to assist with Airport...

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Other (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,063 in London
3,619 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#163 of 1,063 in London
729 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: $239 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#48 Family Hotel in London
#105 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Collingham Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Australia
Chepstow, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Beverly Hills, California
Chepstow, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Collingham Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You could get an upgrade without paying high prices”
FrequentTravWales, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 102 was quiet, although I imagine all the rooms to be equally as comfortable.”
angiejd2017, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not all rooms have balconies so may be advisable to request one.”
AdrianBrox, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Floor 1 and above”
FahadAbdullah, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“maybe ask for a room at the top floor”
NielsT443, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$135* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$240
AccorHotels.comUS$135
Hotels.comUS$135
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates