We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Thistle Euston

Show Prices
#227 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Thistle Euston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,606: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a nice hotel with a great location next to Euston station. The rooms vary and having stayed here many times I would opt to stay away from the bottom floor accessed through the restaurant. These rooms are cold in winter and not to the level of the rooms above. The food is nice and the staff are attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody B
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night whilst visiting friends in London. The hotel room was a good size with a comfy bed and the most powerful shower I have ever experienced - it was like getting a back massage!! The hotel itself is perfectly located for transport links and easy to find. We had breakfast in with our room which served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatOat_x
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear NatOat_x, Thank you very much for your very nice review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you back soon. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

devon
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed solo for a business trip. Negatives: The room was very small. I could barely squeeze around the bed and the toilet wouldn't flush. Positives: Polite, helpful staff and good location (about 4-5 mins walk from the tube station)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holly1985
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear holly1985, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. I was sorry that you found the room small and I sincerely apologise for the problem that you encountered with the toilet. I am happy that you found the staff helpful and polite and that the location suited your needs. I hope that you will be...

Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

late bookling. Our room was booked from 2.00 on 14th Jan. We checked in to be able to leave our overnight luggage. The cheerful lady on reception advised that our room was not ready but would we like an alternative that would be ready 'now'. Yes we would. We were told that if we were not satisfied, another one would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Joe M, Thank you very much for your very nice review. I was happy that you found your stay pleasant and I hope to see you back in the not too distant future. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

midlands
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location right next door to Euston station and underground Rooms were of excellent size and standard, breakfast wAs Buffett style, good selection of food available excellent staff in restaurant who worked hard to keep food stocked up and tables cleared we had no problem getting table and was seated straight away with no pressure to hurry up and eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d2952
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear d2952, Thank you very much for your very nice review. I was happy that you enjoyed your stay and the location and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Singapore
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is extensive and located next to the Euston station, but in a place with few restaurants, shops, etc. Need to walk. Lobby is welcoming and the staff very nice. Rooms are on the small side and if you get one towards the inside court, it will be darkish and facing a wall with other windows, no sky, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunriseSki
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear SunriseSki, Thank you very much for your review. I was sorry that your stay wasn't up to your expectation and I will certainly look into the issues you raised and in particular the Wi-Fi log on. I hope that you will return at some point. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived 6 hours before check in but we were really lucky and the room was ready so we were able to check in. The hotel is very modern and clean. The bed was really comfy. It was very quiet where we were. All the staff were really friendly. I would definitely stay here again 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Upfronthook
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Upfronthook, Thank you very much for your very nice review. I am happy that you managed to check in early and enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you back soon. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

london
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for two nights with business colleagues, I arrived in London at 10.30 and had a meeting to go too but didn't want to carry my bags halfway across London so I went to the hotel and requested to leave my bags there. The gentleman who was on the reception desk looked at my booking and checked me straight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrycLondon
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear harrycLondon, Thank you very much for your very nice review. I was happy that you were able to check in early and that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you back soon. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Had great welcome from Joanna at the front desk...really welcoming and accommodating. Good hotel and excellent location. Rooms cold without fan on ..they should have heaters as it's noisy with them on..and coffee machine at breakfast not great. But these are minor and would def stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali G
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Ali G, Thank you very much for your review and your nice comment about Joanna. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the Nespresso machine at breakfast but happy that you will stay again and I look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well situated hotel. Check in was fast. The room was a little on the small side but adequate for our needs and clean. We had been told room 245 was a quiet room. Whilst there was no road noise or people passing making noise as it was the end of a Corridor it was not quiet. I woke in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bedazzle1
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear bedazzle1, Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry that you had your sleep disturbed and the problem with the shower that I have asked our maintenance department to look into. Thanks for your very nice comments about the staff in the bar and in particular Christina. I hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating...

548 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (394)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras
#117 of 1,080 in London
4,889 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#113 of 1,080 in London
2,066 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#651 of 1,080 in London
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A fantastic hotel for business travellers and people on the move. Whether you're in London for business or pleasure, Thistle Euston is one of the few hotels near Euston Station making it the ideal hotel for overnight or longer stays. At Thistle Euston, we have 362 newly refurbished bedrooms, including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms, and 10 meeting rooms, the largest seating 100 people theatre-style. Business guests now also benefit from a new meet-and-greet point, a break-out area featuring high tables with laptop sockets and Costa coffee at a touch of a button. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thistle Euston

Address: Cardington Street, London NW1 2LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: $204 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thistle Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Thistle Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Euston London
Thistle Euston Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
#171 Luxury Hotel in London
#184 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thistle Euston staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Philippines
6 months ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Philippines
6 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Thistle Euston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one with a window where can see the sky”
 of 5 bubbles SunriseSki, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“over looking park is very nice”
 of 5 bubbles H2418VBmarias, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were offered a room on the 4th floor (429) that gave us a nice view of the little park nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles lindaanddavef, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go for ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles U5906RMcarolm, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Old windows had a lot of condensation by morning. Needs modern double glazed windows. Wouldn't want to stay in the winter. ”
 of 5 bubbles roberteO8147ZH, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay