We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bayswater Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bayswater Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,780 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,025: English reviews
Start your review of Bayswater Inn
 Click to rate
DURHAM
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just returned from a 4 night stay (10th - 14th April 2017) We had 2 rooms booked. We ended up with one twin (good size) and a double (a little snug) on the 4th floor. Walls and hallways a little battered but rooms very clean. Some very noisy guests and paper thin walls meant that we were woken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neffa
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was not to our liking very cramped for a family room,no wifi unless you payed for it. Television didn't work.The water just trickled out of the shower and we couldn't turn the light off it was on all night.Breakfast wasn't any better mushrooms served in water hot milk with cereals took for ever to cook toast no saucers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here last year and loved it- great location for all of London, friendly staff, plenty on offer for breakfast and a decent room for the price. This time, however, we were given one of the basement rooms which was a bit grim-dark with dated decor and damp smell, unfortunately. That said, the room/bathroom were clean and the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trish G
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel.. Rooms a little too small however you pay for what you get. Staff are friendly and it's a decent hotel.. Good location about 5 mins walk to the stations.. Would definitely go back and stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfred_T1986
HotelsManagers, General Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alfred_T1986, Many thanks for your nice review. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, Bayswater Inn Hotel

Genoa, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and i stayed in this hotel in March,it's situated very close to the metro so it's really comfortable, the bed rooms were very clean and the breakfast was really nice. At the reception there's an awesome guy, his name is Fernando,he's an italian guy (we've been lucky because we can't speak english very well),he's always smiling kind and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emilio A
HotelsManagers, General Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Emilio A, It is a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are working hard in order to make all our guest have an experience such as yours. As you mentioned we are really happy with all our receptionist, however Fernando its one of a kind. We are really proud that he is working...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Now I've been here Ivan very surprised at some of the reviews. Staff were helpful and room was clean and modern. Location great about 6-7 minutes from the tube. Really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigel G
HotelsManagers, General Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nigel G, Many thanks for your fantastic review. It is feedback such as yours that help us keep doing our job. We are please to see that you had a great time. We keep working in order to improve our guest stays. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, Bayswater Inn Hotel

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location . Lovely , helpful and friendly staff . Our twin room was small but as we only sleep in it , this is not an issue for us . Recently refurbished and spotleessly clean . The en-suite also new and a decent size .... I was really pleased with our room , we book with Superbreak and don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle f
HotelsManagers, General Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michelle F, Many thanks for taking some time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and its feedback such as yours that help us to carry on with the good work. It was a pleasure having you at the Hotel and we are looking forward to seeing you soon. Kind...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The Hotel is in a fantastic location and the staff were trying their best to deal with issues but that battle is already lost. Hotel is dirty, furniture is outdated and damaged. Beds are uncomfortable. the noise of the lifts is loud in some of the rooms. There is no wifi in the hotel unless you loiter around the reception....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farooq A
HotelsManagers, General Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Farooq2017, I am really sorry we havent met your expectations. We are working in order to improve our guest satisfaction and the Hotel overall. Currently our WiFi mainly works at reception since it's where our signal it more strong. However most of the rooms gets WiFi. Nevertheless, we are working in order to increase the signal. Once again, sorry...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We had read reviews, after booking with Super break and to be honest we even tried to change to a different hotel because the hotel was portrayed to be mediocre at best! We arrived early to make the most of our time away, and headed for the hotel at about 12.30. The staff were lovely, polite and very helpful, allowing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Happycampers661164
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We were in London for a two day/one night mini break to see the sights and explore. We chose the Bayswater Inn Hotel as part of a SuperBreak hotel and rail deal. Firstly, I was wondering if I was looking at the correct hotel on TripAdvisor when I read such bad reviews. I read them before I went, and still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine_Miller_12

724 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (595)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (180)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (221)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room (18)
Viewed
Refurbished Double Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Triple Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#280 of 1,088 in London
1,590 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#863 of 1,088 in London
2,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#599 of 1,088 in London
446 reviews
Royal Eagle Hotel
#857 of 1,088 in London
1,035 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#521 of 1,088 in London
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighbourhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighbourhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bayswater Inn Hotel is one of the oldest Victorian buildings in Bayswater, it was built in the 1900's and overlooks the picturesque views of Princes Gardens. The Hotel's location is also a stones throw away from Hyde Park. The Hotel's location borders some of London's most attractive vicinities to explore. Some of the top attractions in London are only moments away, this will be your ideal base to start your visit. The hotel is also minutes from Bayswater Tube station, Hyde Park, Notting Hill and Whiteley's shopping centre. Presenting over 140 bedrooms, which range from single to family rooms and arranged over six storey's, we strive to offer our guests the most comfortable and memorable experience that we hope your stay at the Bayswater Inn will exceed your expectations. Our recently refurbished lobby and Reception area, has stunning new marble floors and a stylish lounge adjacent to the modernized and transformed Reception desk. In addition, the contemporary Restaurant, serving breakfast every morning, has been superbly renovated to offer our guests a perfect setting overlooking the charming views of Princes Gardens, whilst indulging into our ample choice at the breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you to The Bayswater Inn Hotel and we wish you a very pleasant stay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayswater Inn

Address: 8-16 Princes Square | Bayswater, London W2 4NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: $126 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayswater Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayswater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayswater Hotel London
Bayswater Inn London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayswater Inn staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Bayswater Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are cramped”
691kimc, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“noi eravamo al secondo piano,e ci siamo trovati benissimo”
emilioa392, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ground floor rooms close to the lobby/ reception or those facing the front are more likely to have mobile phone reception but no guarantee's”
Faranwide80, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on 4th floor at the front and it was nice enough”
Happycampers661164, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As in all buildings of this type I would opt for an upper level floor. Front looks over Princes Square Gardens, rear towards the churches.”
Elaine_Miller_12, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5