We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton London Kensington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton London Kensington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,897 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,368: English reviews
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Stayed here for a long weekend, after leaving booking a hotel last minute and finding many of them booked up and expensive due to London fashion week and the Rugby World cup we found this hotel which we thought from google maps was quite far out from the centre. Ideally it is right opposite shepherds bush tube station and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 674Rachel
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear 674Rachel, I was pleased to learn that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us in London recently. We are all delighted that you would choose Hilton London Kensington as your base when visiting London again and look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Linda Griffin General Manager

Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days and 4 nights. The hotel is located in Kensington area, very close, only 3 minutes walking to the famous Shepherd's Bush neighborhood. Also, it is just 3 minutes walking to the Westfield shopping mall, where the most upper high class luxury brands have shops in it. There are plenty of cafes and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry A
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Kerry M, Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback not only with us, but with any future guests of ours. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and were able to visit the impressive Westfield Shopping Centre! However, I was sorry to note that you encountered some difficulties during...

Kuwait
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Very efficient check in staff, checking out is easy as you can drop your signed hotel invoice in the drop box and head for the cabs outside. The hotel is conveniently located near White City, Westfield Mall, Shepherd's Bush metro station and Holland Park street. Quiet rooms but lively and noisy lobby. Rooms are small and a bit oldish. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarkisy284
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear sarkisy284, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us via TripAdvisor. We were all so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you have been a loyal guest of ours over the last few years. We try our utmost to ensure we cater for all of our guests in terms of dietary requirements...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

My memories of this hotel is dominated by the sound of doors being slammed shut. Every time someone left a room on our floor the door would slam. The hotel management would be well advised to fix this problem!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R0llingSt0ne2011
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear R0llingSt0ne2011, I was concerned to learn that your stay appears to have been marred by some noise disturbance. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment this has clearly caused you. We do expect our guests to respect their fellow guests when in the corridors and to keep noise to a minimum and that would also apply to guest...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Have used this hotel many times for short breaks. Has bus stops outside the door, Tube station 5 mins walk. Hop on Hop Off bus stop. Westfield shopping Mall close by. Great breakfasts, friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter J
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Peter J, Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent trip to London. I was pleased to learn that you continue to stay at Hilton London Kensington when visiting the city and must thank you for your continued loyalty. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Linda Griffin General Manager

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 20 September 2015

I've stayed at this Hilton previously and had good experiences. Unfortunately, this time was very different. We waited for nearly 15 mins to check in at the Honors desk, we were given the wrong rooms and had to wait another 10 mins at the front desk to change rooms. We were not given access to the executive lounge despite our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert W
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Robert W, I was concerned to learn that you did not receive the level of service to which you are now accustomed when staying with us and must offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment which has clearly been caused to you. As you have stayed with us previously and had positive experiences on each stay, I hope you...

Treasure Island, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The two of checked in, created by a liverpool lass, summer, what a helpful person, many thanks! hotel was great, very local, we were off to the proms, so could use fully the executive lounge, but it looked OK, nor dreadful like one review,.We go an upgrade, as diamond members, so please enrol in hhonors , one of the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gertie S
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Saunders Family, We are all so pleased that you had a nice stay with us and that the team treated you well! I must, however, apologise that there appears to have been an hours delay in getting your room ready for you. I have shared your comments with the management team not only in that respect, but also to...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The London bus service stops right outside of the hotel. The Tube station is an easy 5 minute walk. We spent 6 nights there and, overall, were satisfied. The staff were friendly and very helpful to Americans who needed help getting around. The room was okay but not as clean as I prefer (many stains on the carpet). Bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathryn K
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn K, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us. Myself and the team were all pleased to learn that you and your partner enjoyed your recent 6 night stay at our hotel. I have shared your comments regarding your room with our Executive Head Housekeeper who has asked that her apologies be linked...

Alicante
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Good location, nice hotel with small executive lounge. The hotel is well placed for Shepherds Bush and Holland Park tube stations and a good bus service. Holland Park is a lovely park to visit and just a short walk from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth B, I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time at Hilton London Kensington recently and that you were able to explore the beauty of Holland Park, not to mention the impressive Westfield Shopping Centre! We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Linda Griffin General Manager

Lot-et-Garonne, France
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I stayed here for the first time for 3 nights for work. This hotel in a great area of London if you turn right out of the front door but in a dreadful area if you turn left! It's an un-modernised 1970's building but the staff are lovely, bar area adequate but the bar pianist a welcome surprise. There's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francophileonthemove
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear francophileonthemove, Thank you for taking the time to share your honest and frank feedback with us. We are sorry to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with every aspect of your stay and must apologise for any disappointment caused. We have had the pleasure of being in the Kensington and Chelsea borough for over 40 years on beautiful...

740 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (692)
Viewed
Bathroom (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (221)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (253)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Hilton London Olympia
#631 of 1,087 in London
2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#585 of 1,087 in London
4,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Avenue Bar & Lounge
Avenue Bar & Lounge
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton London Kensington is located close to a lot of London event venues and some great shopping too. Only about a 7-minute walk from Holland Park underground station and one of the main central tube lines, Hilton London Kensington is surrounded by places to eat, drink, shop, and watch bands. There is always comedy or music at the Hammersmith Apollo - a simple walk away, or sporting events at Wembley stadium - a short train ride away. And with the modern, well-stocked Westfield shopping center located just across the road, when you stay at Hilton London Kensington you can shop all day. Whatever you chose to do in your spare time, the hotel itself is bright and airy. All the rooms have an LCD flat screen TV and a mini bar. If you don’t want a night in, relaxing in your comfortable room and don’t want to venture too far either; choose to dine in the romantic West Eleven restaurant after making the most of the 24-hour gym and the relaxing sauna and steam room. Staying at the Hilton London Kensington is about making the most out of your time in London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Kensington

Address: 179-199 Holland Park Avenue, London W11 4UL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $172 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Kensington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Kensington
Hotel Style:
#311 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Kensington staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None of them”
 of 5 bubbles NamXpert, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try the 7th floor”
 of 5 bubbles MargreteV, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper Floors to the inside.”
 of 5 bubbles SvenP934, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room in the Hilton has to be good. We were on the 6th floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenrF7517PG, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the front if you want an outlook although it will be on the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles jesann, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5