We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental London Park Lane

Expedia.comUS$262*
View Deal
#136 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$353*
US$262*
Great Deal
US$267*
US$353*
US$262*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental London Park Lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental London Park Lane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,109: English reviews
Santo Domingo
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and had an excellent experience, Our room was spacius and the bathroom was confortable, perfectly located with nice places to visit around and good restaurants as well very close. We had an executive room with Hyde Park views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michbain
Management response:

Dear Michbain, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your recent stay. We are so thrilled that we were able to give you an excellent experience and delight you on this occasion. We are glad that you had a room with a great view overlooking one of our many lovely parks. Michbain, thank you again...

los angeles
Reviewed 1 week ago

When my travel agent (I know, living in the dark ages) booked a weeks' stay for me here, she specifically asked for Club Lounge access. Checking in last night, I was told it was not available. After speaking to three different managers, I have given up. The best that was offered me was the possibility of lounge access towards the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
Management response:

Dear John H, Thank you for your feedback during your stay with us at the InterContinental London Park Lane Hotel. I can understand your disappointment however when your original booking was made it did include Club InterContinental access, however unfortunately when this booking was cancelled and then rebooked at a different rate, this did not include Club InterContinental access, as...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Celebrated my friends 30th bday in London and we stayed in this hotel. Staff we're extra friendly and helpful, this made the occasion extra special. The spa though was certainly one of the highlights, friendly staffs, relaxing ambience perfect for those looking for a escape from a buzzling city in a buzzling city!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joi S
Management response:

Dear Joi S, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are honoured that you chose to celebrate your friend’s special occasion with us and we are delighted to hear that we created a memorable stay for you all. Thank you for your feedback about the friendly staff...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Back to the Excellency Great hotel in every respect From check in to check out Club lounge access House keeping top Room service very good In this occasion i would like To thanks Aniko Ana Maraia Christina Luis Kelvin Majed Sonia Valentin For the best treat And also all the staff in reception

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bnghanem
Management response:

Dear bnghanem, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us and that service played a big part for you, especially reception and club lounge staff. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team and I am sure they will be delighted. bnghanem,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Service is exceptional, staff very professional and knowledgeable. Unfortunately fell short on two areas: loud music played until ~12:30 am was disturbing (I think from a party in the hotel) and the 'king' bed was very short and uncomfortable (could feel the springs in the mattress and there was a very hard line down the middle). Lovely location, just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicity E
Management response:

Dear Felicity E, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you found the staff to be very professional and knowledgeable. I am very sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the loud music and that you did not find your bed comfortable. We...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This luxury hotel in park lane close to Oxford street where you can shopping with your family and not so far of harrods as well .. in front of the hotel green park which it will be ideal for walk in the morning or afternoon time. Friendly staff and a lot of joy able drink and food .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlQatabi
Management response:

Dear AlQatabi, Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the location and found the staff to be friendly and the food and beverage to be good. We are indeed fortunate to have such a great location and be close to...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A friendly advise to all aheading to London not to stay at this hotel very poor services even though charging heavily, but basic amenities are not available in Rooms such coffee pot Internet very poor and weak signals nobody pick up the telephone at receiption breakfast very poor not with a smile as if you are having your breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohammedhashimi
Management response:

Dear mohammedhashimi Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us. I am very disappointed to hear that we did not delight you on this occasion, nor did we give you the opportunity to leave our hotel feeling that you had a positively memorable stay. We endeavour to delight our guests with our high levels of service and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Iv have traveled all over the world and always stay in the intercontinental .this one is still top of my list .yet another fab stay and a special thanks for the club lounge who paid special attention to my food allergies and their outstanding services .food is always fab ,bed so comfy I could sleep all day .also so very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanorakanel
Management response:

Dear Eleanorakanel, Thank you for your lovely feedback and commendation after your stay with us at InterContinental London Park Lane. I am thrilled to hear that we were able to delight you and your husband and make you as comfortable as possible on your stay and in particular in the club lounge. Thank you so much for your feedback and...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the first time last weekend, it will not be the last ! Originally was staying at the Jumeirah Carlton but was very disappointed so moved to intercontinental, very happy we did. The only teeny critique is the length of time it took to be served coffee at breakfast, we eventually gave up despite being in the private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
Management response:

Dear Kim L, Thank you so much for your great review following your stay with us. I am delighted that you chose to stay at InterContinental London Park Lane and overall had a great experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your breakfast experience was not what we would have hoped for you and that you never received...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I checked-in with my family at around 1. We left the hotel, then returned about 4 hours later. The doorman recognized me and then greeted me by name. THAT'S IMPRESSIVE! I'm not someone who typically seeks out five star hotels. If I'm being honest, I'd rather suffer through lousy service if I know I'm getting a clean room at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
Management response:

Dear Bob H, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay at InterContinental London Park lane. We are so grateful for your kind feedback and for saying that you had the ‘best hotel stay of your life’. We are delighted that you and your family had a positively memorable stay with us...

1,247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1050)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (330)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (379)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (45)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#54 of 1,064 in London
1,081 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#323 of 1,064 in London
3,045 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#37 of 1,064 in London
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighbourhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Price Range: $461 - $948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#115 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental London Park Lane staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Buffalo, Minnesota
over a year ago
Austin, Texas
2 months ago
Sheffield
Monterey, California
Toronto, Canada
14 days ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental London Park Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 880 is a very comfortable room, close to the elevator with a beautiful view of London!”
TL67, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“A higher floor overlooking Hamilton Place is my preference here”
46MAJ, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room face the park”
cklais, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Always try to get a room with access to the executive lounge it's normally excellent”
O3201RZpaulc, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room away from the lift.”
JBHBromley, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$262* /night
View Deal
InterContinentalUS$267
TripAdvisorUS$262
ElvolineUS$353
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates