We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

InterContinental London Park Lane

Show Prices
#129 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental London Park Lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental London Park Lane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,986: English reviews
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is overall good. Rooms are small less than 30m2. Room service expansive and bad quality !! Salad came with out dressing. The best thing is the sleep quality is very comfort, but depends on your neighbor! Room walls aren't very thick. Overall its amazing hotel, clean and feel safe. Expensive off course its on the best location in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Abdulrahman A
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear Abdulrahman A, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel facilities and seem to have had such a great stay overall. However I would like to apologise for the shortcomings you encountered with the room services. I have passed your details to our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Hotel is outstanding in every way reception, Doorman the service on arrival the room is truly a experience itself.excellent location, room spotless and comfy. Would highly recommend this wonderful Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ryan13293
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear ryan13293, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in London and thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read your observations and that you seem to have had such a great stay overall. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Some time ago I wrote about my experience at the Arch Bar on Valentines Day when my friend and I were forced to have a long discussion with the head waitress about the number of drinks we were being charged for. A couple of days after writing the review, I was contacted by Stefano, the bar manager, who apologised and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LHoldron
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear LHoldron Thank you for sending us your kind feedback. Your story is a successful example of service recovery, and I am really glad you accepted our invitation and gave our team another chance. Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave such a positive impression....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We visited the Cookbook cafe for Sunday brunch yesterday, and cannot praise it too highly. We discovered it last Christmas, when we attended a work Christmas outing lunch there, and knew we just had to return, accompanied by our dearest old friends, to celebrate my husbands birthday; we were not disappointed. From the booking process onwards, the service was outstanding....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidandLinda1
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear DavidandLinda1, It was with great pleasure that I received your candid comments, for which I would like to thank you. I am so pleased that you chose to spend your husband’s birthday at Cookbook Café at InterContinental London Park Lane, and more importantly that you had a hugely enjoyable time. I am always particularly delighted when it is mentioned...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Spoilt, yes but not negatively, spoilt because the hotel is so good anywhere we stay now will have a lot to live up to! Located near to Hyde Park Corner and Green Park tube stations, 5 minutes from Piccadilly. Check in was quick and efficient, not expecting our room to be ready as we arrived just before 11am, however it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bazjs
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear bazjs, Thank you for choosing InterContinental London Park Lane on your most recent visit to London. In reading your review it is evident that we have made a long lasting impression. I am truly delighted to see that you enjoyed the attentive service the team provided. Once again, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming...

Riyadh
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hotel location is all right. A short walk to ParkLane Underground Station and just next to the Hyde Park. It's only location downside is that you would have to walk at least 5 minutes to find convenient stores, cafes and shops. The reception is welcoming and staff are very helpful. Concierge service is experienced and would really add value to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faisal M
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear Faisal M, Thank you for your comments; I am delighted that you found the hotel suited to your needs. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, Caroline Jillings Director of Rooms

Stanwood, Washington, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We just left after 3 nights at the intercontinental. I have high expectations for a property like this and I was not disappointed. The location is great with easy tube access and plenty within short walking distance. The staff are attentive and pleasant without being obtrusive. Our room was compact but efficient and appropriate. We ate one meal at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren P
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear Warren P, Thank you for posting such a wonderful review based upon your experience from your very recent stay here with us. I am truly delighted to read you review and will make it a point to share it with the entire team. I do look forward to welcoming you again to the InterContinental London Park Lane on your...

Kirkwood, Missouri
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I have stayed in five-star hotels all over the world. If not the best I have experienced, it is tied. The level of service from the staff must be experienced to be believed. Friendly, prompt, attentive. We came with small children who each received a backpack filled with activities, umbrella and other items. Kids loved them. Great location next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy g
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear andy g, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your kind comments about the hotel and the employees are highly appreciated. Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. One of the best and most sincere indicators for us...

Lancashire
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Overall nice hotel good service and location,was in my opinion very expensive for accommodation, parking and food.Also no free internet in this day and age is a black mark against any hotel. Nice staff, but my room was near a service corridor so woken up early by noise also it's only window looked at a very depressing court yard roof.Will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank worldtraveller121
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear worldtraveller121, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you experienced with the room accommodation and internet service. We do try to remain competitive with other London hotels, but we are pleased to share that later in the year complimentary internet will be introduced for...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel last weekend and it was first class. From the time we walked in (the doors are held open for you, there are meeters and greeters awaiting you), to the time we left, the whole experience was amazing! We arrived slightly early but we were able to leave our bags (which were delivered to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chri55ie
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear Chri55ie, It was with great pleasure that I received your candid comments, for which I would like to thank you. The team will be thrilled as it is greatly appreciated when their efforts are recognised. I would also like to thank you for all the comments about the facilities and services of the hotel. We all look forward to...

1,149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (933)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (326)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (275)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (216)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#64 of 1,080 in London
1,029 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#311 of 1,080 in London
2,814 reviews
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#35 of 1,080 in London
182 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#41 of 1,080 in London
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighbourhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Price Range: $383 - $741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#108 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental London Park Lane staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Buffalo, Minnesota
over a year ago
Sheffield
Aughton, United Kingdom
2 months ago
10 months ago
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental London Park Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great position in London”
 of 5 bubbles F5798EMtinas, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A corner room on one side of the hotel will give you a view of Knightsbridge, Hyde Park and Marble Arch! Fab for people watching!”
 of 5 bubbles roisin_corr, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking Hyde Park and Green Park”
 of 5 bubbles 371frankc, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the park are amazing if you are there for leisure”
 of 5 bubbles Bigby21, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All pretty much similar”
 of 5 bubbles SisselaN, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay