We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thistle Kensington Gardens

Save
Traveller (496)
Room & Suite (256)
Dining (32)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good44%
  • Average13%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hyde park”(288 reviews)
“park view”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Thistle Kensington Gardens
Hotel deals
Offers from Thistle Kensington Gardens
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,147)
There are newer reviews for Thistle Kensington Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,786 results
Traveller rating
754
724
233
49
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
754
724
233
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshyde parkqueensway tube stationpark viewcentral linealbert hallconvenience storenotting hillbus stopfirst floorminute walkstandard roomjunior suitemarble archstayed for two nightsexcellent locationexcellent breakfastweekend break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
371 - 375 of 1,786 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I was lucky enough to stay here for a few nights in December of 2015, and it is one of my favorite hotels I've ever been to! The rooms are very tiny and probably can only fit two people, but it was comfortable for my...More

1  Thank schererd
Response from 909rossj, Manager at Thistle Kensington GardensResponded September 9, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for such a nice comment and sharing it with us ! We are happy you enjoyed your night with us here at Thistle Kensington Garden and that everything was to your satisfaction. It is great to learn our team...More

Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

The good: -The cleanliness is great -Location is good -Breakfast is good -Bed and pillows are comfortable -Shower is great. -Birthday request of a wine bottle was fulfilled. The bad: Started off with the receptionist asking if I was a male or a female. Lol...More

2  Thank Kaynav
Response from 909rossj, Manager at Thistle Kensington GardensResponded September 8, 2016

Following your recent stay here at Thistle Kensington Gardens, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. It is our passion to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all...More

Reviewed September 5, 2016

Most rooms are very small. Air conditioning and small elevators work sporadically. During a three day stay, electronic door locks worked only half the time each day. Customer service was poor. While the location is good, I can not recommend this hotel.More

4  Thank 525rich
Response from 909rossj, Manager at Thistle Kensington GardensResponded September 12, 2016

Following your recent stay here at Thistle Kensington Gardens, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. It is our passion to provide the best in service for our guests and I apologies we have not meet your...More

Reviewed September 4, 2016

Kensington Gardens is a great place to stay when in London and this was a very affordable hotel for that. They had a comfortable bed, average bathroom size (not always the case!) and was just across the street from Kensington Gardens and Palace. It's also...More

Thank Lauren G
Response from 909rossj, Manager at Thistle Kensington GardensResponded September 7, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and its services. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were particularly happy with the location and the bedroom. Please do contact us directly next time you visit London....More

Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We were staying at the nearby Thistle Hyde Park and due to the lack of restaurant their we walked down to this Thistle and had a lovely afternoon tea. I would recommend it. The sandwiches were really fresh and the scones lovely and soft. Definitely...More

1  Thank ANON24Essex
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#171 Business Hotel in London
#208 Romantic Hotel in London
#256 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#171 Business Hotel in London
#208 Romantic Hotel in London
#256 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (496)
Room & Suite (256)
Dining (32)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dow_nlsco
April 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from itsgottaBgood | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
February 23, 2018|
Answer
Response from will_he_is_15 | Reviewed this property |
Showers have a fixed rain head plus a flexible head, but the hose won't reach around the glass partition.
0
Votes
February 23, 2018|
Answer
Response from JoaoRCosta | Reviewed this property |
Cannot remember, but it is a good bathroom
0
Votes
Room Tips
"twin room just as good as queen rooms"
Read review
"higher floor overlooking park - floor 6 out of 9 was good enough"
Read review
"Rooms at the back very quiet"
Read review
"The rooms over looking the park are lovely. Take a higher floor to avoid hearing underground."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing