We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Booking.comUS$129*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,081 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 919: English reviews
Holt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed here all paid for by my work company wouldn't have paid for this myself. Room the first night was freezing cold and putting on the heater meant I got no sleep due to the amount of noise it made. Breakfast was lovely and there couldn't have been more choice. Second nights sleep was better as I went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear NorfolkBaby, Thank you for your feedback and please accept my apologies that you had difficulty sleeping the first night. Thank you for your feedback about the restaurant and I was happy that overall you enjoyed the food. I was pleased the team were able to rectify the issue with the meat to your satisfaction. Please do let me know...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2015

My Partner and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Oxford Circus for two nights from 15th to 17th February 2015. We found the Hotel very easily as it is situated just behind Debenhams on Oxford Street. We found this hotel excellent value for family and every member of staff were very helpful and courteous.They just could not do enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William J
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear William J, I was pleased that my team looked after you and that you had a great stay. Thank you for dining in our restaurant for Dinner and breakfast and found the food exceptional. We will look forward to be of service on a future trip to London. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager

Scotland
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Stayed 2 nights for a business trip at a very reasonable price for London. The location is very central, right off Oxford St and very close to Bond St tube. My conference was near Piccadilly so I had a very pleasant 10 min walk down New Bond St. Cant comment on Breakfast as I didnt have any. I did request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StewieGriffin
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear StewleGriffin, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. As you know we do have a great central location and I am pleased that we were able to check you in early in the day as your room was ready. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager

MADRID
Reviewed 19 February 2015

The wifi was outrageously expensive unless you join their reward club. Wifi only available for 2 devices per room. After this, the wifi did not work properly for three days I spent there. This is ridiculous when nowadays you can get proper wifi anywhere in London. Apart from this, the service at reception was very poor, taking 20 minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank INESINES
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear INESINES, Thank you for your feedback regarding a recent stay and please accept my apologies for the issues that you had during your stay. I am sorry that there were problems with the internet. We have upgraded our internet and now basic internet is free for all guests for up to four devices and high speed is available at...

london UK
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

Just wanted to say thank you to the holiday inn as I had inadvertently booked the wrong night for our stay and turned up a night early! Despite being full they rejigged their rooms and although they requested another £40 supplement for doing this I managed to negotiate £20 - after all it was my error so I felt it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pendulwich
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear pendulwich, I was pleased that the team were able to help you and change your booking for you. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and I hope that we will see you again very soon. Will review the bathroom reference your feedback. Your comments will be passed on to the reception team that helped you. Kind Regards...

Reviewed 17 February 2015

Overall a good stay.great central location behind oxford street Debenhams store.nicely decorated room.only reason for 4 stars and not 5 is the breakfast- items left on hotplate for too long causing rubber like fried eggs,no crispy bacon and scrambled egg appeared to be under several inches of clear liquid ?.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Dean M, Thank you for completing a review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will review your comments with the Food and Beverage department so that they can review our breakfast standards. Thank you for bring this to my attention. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager

Duxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

My husband and I spent two nights here on Valentines weekend and it was the perfect base for our activities. Hotel is down a quiet street and very well presented. Check in opened at 2pm and there was a bit of a wait, but the staff on reception were really friendly and apologised for keeping us waiting, so no problem....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrsbirch
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear mrsbirch, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel and thank you for your five star review I am very happy that you had a very enjoyable stay and enjoyed your valentines weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Stayed here for five days in January with my husband and we had very lovely time. The location was perfect only five minutes from oxford Street and Bond street underground. We asked for early check in and when we get there the room was ready. Very comfortable beds, very clean the view from our window was stunning and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chrystalla S
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Chrystalla S, Thank you for completing a review and I was pleased that you enjoyed you stay here in London. I will pass your comments onto the team. We will look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to London. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager

Reviewed 10 February 2015

Outdated, poor front desk service. Waited an hour to check in. :( However, great location. Walk 2 blocks to Oxford St. Regent St. I really liked the neighbourhood. Cute quiet side street. Walk half a block to a busier street and coffee shops and restaurants/pubs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WandaMcK
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear WandaMck, Please accept my apologies that you were kept waiting for your room. I would really appreciate knowing what time you tried to check-in so that I can investigate why you were kept waiting. I was pleased that you enjoyed the location. Please do not let this deter you from staying again as this is certainly not our usual...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 February 2015

I booked a queen sized bed with seating area. The bed and pillows were what let the hotel down immensely. The bed was like a sponge and the very flat pillows were little better. I also had to ask twice to have the room cleaned. I won't return. I had stayed there before and the standard had been higher in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caoimhemurph
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Caoimhemurph, Please accept my personal apologies that the bed and the pillows were of inferior quality. Is it possible that you e-mail me the room number so I can check that this has been changed. Every room is inspected everyday by our housekeeping team so I am very sorry that you have highlighted these issues. My e-mail is gm@holidayinnoxfordcircus.com...

517 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Family Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Suite (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#207 of 1,090 in London
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#378 of 1,090 in London
2,128 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Mayfair
Mermaid Suite Hotel
Mermaid Suite Hotel
#865 of 1,090 in London
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighbourhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Oliver's Restaurant
Oliver's Restaurant
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus hotel which is located in a quiet Edwardian terrace in Marylebone, just 2 minutes walk from London's famous Oxford Street. The Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is ideally suited for both business and pleasure travellers. Centrally situated, London's historic and famous attractions are all within walking or a short distance to the hotel. These are Theatreland, Harley Street, West End Shopping including Debenhams, Selfridges, Harrods and Bond Street; Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds Lords Cricket Ground, The British Museum, London Eye Nearest underground station is Bond Street on the Central and Jubilee lines, within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Oxford Circus underground station on the Bakerloo and Victoria lines is just under 10 minutes walk.Please note that all rooms are for a maximum of 2 people. If interested in family rooms please make sure it says maximum 4 people. All rooms have air-conditioning. Internet access, WiFi, playstation games, voicemail and modem points.Hotel is in congestion charging zone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Address: 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: $225 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Oxford Circus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel London
Oxford Circus Holiday Inn
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Oxford Circus staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oxford Circus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no good rooms”
markfQ8903CN, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Entrance and basement in good state, perhaps they are refurbishing basement up.”
777dudleyh, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have any other option, I would use that instead.”
21neilp, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on a floor without any kids next to you”
oryxz, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher up is quieter.”
peebee43, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$129* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$129
AMOMAUS$156
Hotels.comUS$129
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates