We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cranley Hotel

CancelonUS$158*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$232*
US$158*
Great Deal
US$196*
US$197*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Cranley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 633: English reviews
Start your review of Cranley Hotel
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We love the Cranley and have stayed there many times. We will go back, but not if any risk of warm weather. They say they have air conditioning on their website, but it was broken, and we had to move hotels. A shame.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherinek25
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This Hotel is in a lovely location its was clean and tidy. But the service was very poor i am unsure if they were under staffed but you could be waiting upto 10 min to be served and that was only after having to ask to be served.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gandt587
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My friend booked an afternoon tea here for my birthday present. It was booked well in advance and we arrived just before 3 which was when our afternoon tea was meant to start. Unfortunately we were told that there was no seating ready for us because they had an unexpected large party turn up, so the hotel manager asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beccaf290
GM159, Manager at Cranley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is most appreciated and please rest assured that we have taken your comments very much on board and will ensure we are much more thoughtful and sensitive in dealing with such matters in future. I very much hope we will yet have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Cranley. Kind regards

Devon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of those hotels that's really straining to be upmarket with as many high-end bits and pieces crammed in as possible, from towelling robes packed into the wardrobe floor to a very eclectic furniture mix with lots of shouty fabric in the public spaces. It's trying very hard and it's perfectly fine on the whole - great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinaDevon
GM159, Manager at Cranley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I was so pleased to read your excellent review on your recent stay here at The Cranley Hotel. It fills me with great joy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cranley Hotel for your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a few times and I must say its a very cosy hotel. The persian lady is extremely nice and has opened a restaurant in the lobby, I really recommend as clients or as locals. The food was superb. The Guest rooms are very comfortable and its very good value for money. Staff are very kind and location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
GM159, Manager at Cranley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us at The Cranley Hotel. It gives me great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience. We take great pride in our personalized service here at The Cranley and I’m thrilled to learn that my staff did everything possible to make your stay a...

Notteroy Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Probably not the worst hotel I've ever visited, but not far from it and it feels really bad when it projects itself as a luxurious hotel. The hotel does have a great location in a really quiet neighborhood, but this alone can't undo all the terrible impressions you get just by entering. It seems like the owners just have forgotten...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Stian333
GM159, Manager at Cranley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review to Tripadvisor I am sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel. The Cranley is described as a traditional Mansion Hotel in London, with its charming and vibrant style its a popular choice with many international visitors, who appreciate the opulence of our décor and intimacy of our building as you will...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I bought 2 meal deal vouchers through wowcher for a three course meal and bottle of wine for £34 a couple and took 3 friends. We loved the ambience, eating in quirky surroundings, sitting on sofas below lovely chandeliers. The staff were polite and friendly and the food was freshly cooked, nicely presented and big portions. A real treat, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
GM159, Manager at Cranley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your recent experience with us. Our Banu restaurant is an intimate and unique hideaway from the hustle and bustle of the capital. With the name originating from Iranian language, it means Lady, full of character and charm. I’m delighted that you found it to be very inviting, combined with...

Glasgow
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got a living social voucher for my mum and myself for a sparkling afternoon tea at the Cranley. It was £24.00 and it was the best ive ever had! Service was brilliant. The saloon in the hotel was beautiful, really quirky! I loved the decor. The afternoon tea was so fresh and really really tasty. The hotel its self...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer M
GM159, Manager at Cranley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback - I'm delighted that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea with us! We hope to have an occasion to welcome you and your family back to The Cranley in the future. Best Wishes!

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the street, the Cranley Hotel looks pretty impressive and, for the most part, you still get that feeling from the lobby. However, I can honestly say that I have never received a worse "welcome" upon arriving at any hotel. Ever. I am annoyed that I did not take note of the man's name but there was no "Good afternoon"...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Shougo2202
GM159, Manager at Cranley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. Whilst we may occasionally drop the ball, we are committed to rectifying any shortcomings as quickly as possible and I'm sure we would have done our best to resolve these issues for you. I'm sorry that we did not, on...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Seriously, the rudest welcome we have ever received when entering a hotel, no please, thank you or even a welcome. When you read this it may not seem like a big deal as this is what I thought when I read similar reviews prior to our stay, however when you actually attend, you realise just how weird the place is....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank igetaroundalottoo
GM159, Manager at Cranley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. I was extremely disappointed to read your review and learn that we had not lived up to your expectations. I would like to sincerely apologise for the lack of care in allocating your room and do hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem...

521 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Executive King (31)
Viewed
Four Poster King (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (56)
Viewed
Penthouse (51)
Viewed
Superior Double (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#168 of 1,063 in London
926 reviews
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#362 of 1,063 in London
1,994 reviews
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#133 of 1,063 in London
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
South Kensington
Adria Boutique Hotel
Adria Boutique Hotel
#535 of 1,063 in London
174 reviews
South Kensington
The Bentley London
The Bentley London
#267 of 1,063 in London
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sitting quietly on an attractive South Ken side street, The Cranley Hotel in London is the perfect townhouse-from-home. With its mahogany antiques, Regency-period palette and prettily embroidered bedheads, it's an ideal base for a spot of Anglo-centric shopping, sightseeing and tea-taking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cranley Hotel

Address: 10-12 Bina Gardens | South Kensington, London SW5 0LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: $229 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HRS, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Cranley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranley Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#286 Romantic Hotel in London
#290 Business Hotel in London
#292 Family Hotel in London
#327 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cranley Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Cranley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a breeze, get something with street windows that open”
mjarema, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a basement room if you want lots and lots of space”
191vivienneb, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The penthouse suite is by far the most pleasant, the others are crowded, and in a poor state of repair.”
dauniellec, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We have a very good room on top floor with a beautiful view of London”
641bertrandw, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 607 - large 4 poster room on the ground floor.”
V517GQlindab, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$158* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$196
AccorHotels.comUS$197
HotelQuicklyUS$232
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates