We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia White House

Melia.comUS$137*
View Deal
#288 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$282*
US$137*
Great Deal
US$282*
US$145*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Melia White House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia White House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,466: English reviews
London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to be able to retain Platinum Status even after using my points,which wasn't the case recently. Palacio Isora was fantastic,but if I knew I was going to lose my Platinum Status,I would have thought twice before using them.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1641MQericw
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear M1641MQericw, Thank you for your comments. We do appreciate you being a loyal customer and a Platinum member. In order to help you with your Meliá Rewards points please contact us and we will inform you about anything you may need. We look forward to hearing from you. Kindest regards, Guest Experience Team

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here for night , a bit pricey at £168 for a room but worth it. We were up graded to a premium room at no extra cost when we checked in which was a great birthday present. The room was spacious and comfortable, massive bed with great pillows. Good bathroom with shower, normal tea and coffee plus hairdryer in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanp343
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear alanp343, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review!! We are really happy to read that you had a lovely stay celebrating your birthday! We are very glad that you found your room and the bed experience to impress you the most. Thank you for your comments about our staff and our cocktail bar Dry Martini. It is...

Horwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never disappointed when I stay at Melia.White House love the Mediterranean atmosphere chilled but attentive service . Breakfast fabulous array of choices fresh and well presented service efficient. Been upgraded a number of times which is a lovely gesture .

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 248gilliana
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear 248gilliana, Thank you so much for those 5 stars! We are delighted to read you had a fabulous stay with us and found our varied breakfast to impress you the most. It indeed offers a wide range of healthy options inspired by Balance by Meliá program which promotes healthy habits. We are very glad you felt happy with our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was chosen as convenient near work , however I would never stay here again , the lack of friendliness and the poor dated rooms are just an insult to the melia Brand On top of this the room was very noisy and incredibly small So much better hotels nearby !

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcusa174
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear marcusa174, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are extremely sorry to read that you felt so disappointed about your stay, please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused. Concerning your comment about the lack of friendliness, this is not in line at all with our high level service standards....

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasant Room and Staff are welcoming. The choice of in room coffee and tea are not great and the coffee machine water container leaked. Would recommend a stop for a drink in the cocktail bar, really good services and excellent cocktails, some of the best I have ever had.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S1902AWmarkl
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear S1902AWmarkl, Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable time with us especially as a result of the room and the service provided by our staff. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed our cocktail bar Dry Martini. Our expert mixologists create both classic and innovative...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed at the Melia a good few times now and it always gives you a satisfying feeling that you made the right choice. Great position for getting around the sights of London, superior rooms are more spacious than the classic rooms, staff are welcoming & friendly. We look forward to going back later in the year.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameswT1002IV
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear jameswT1002IV, Thank you so much for such a fantastic review! We are delighted to read that you have stayed several times with us and that we have always succeeded your expectations, finding the location, staff and superior room to impress you the most. It is fantastic to know that you are considering to come back to our hotel and...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location close to a couple of different tube lines. The single room I had was petite but spacious enough for one person. I had more than enough room to lay out my suitcase next to the bed and even walk around it. (most UK single hotel rooms I've been in are smaller than an postage stamp). Bathroom was well...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear Andrea T, Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are very glad to read that you had a fantastic stay at Meliá White House especially due to the location. We are indeed conveniently located, with three tube stations and different bus tops at walking distance, Oxford Street at only 15minutes walking and the beautiful Regent's Park just...

Rustington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I have just returned from a 2 night break at the Melia White House. I can honestly say we have never been looked after so well anywhere else. Every single member of staff was warm, kind and full of smiles. They couldn't do enough for us and were so sweet with our 4 year old daughter. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeljamdecourcy
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear michaeljamdecourcy, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are delighted to read that you had a perfect stay with us and that you consider us the best hotel in London! We are really happy to know that you and your family felt so well looked after and that our staff provided you with a friendly and...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

slow wifi, slow reception, card key does not work 3 times in 2 days. no water in room and you have to walk 3 min to get it. TV only shows 4-5 channels, no sport. elevator is complicated. staffs are slow to respond. amenity and breakfast are rather good, but not a reason to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juno935
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear juno935, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are extremely sorry to read that you felt so disappointed about your stay, please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused. The situation described is definitely not in line at all with our usual high level service standards; please rest assure that...

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great value, good location - easy pleasant walk to a variety of neighbourhoods in the west end / theatre district, and short cab ride to Camden. on the edge of lovely Regents Park. Good bar to return to for night cap with love live jazz on during the evening we we there. Would recommend as a good option for those...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear Adam C, Than you so much for your feedback. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us especially as a result of the convenient location, our live jazz sessions and price. Indeed we offer "Live Jazz and Cocktails" sessions at the weekends perfect to relax after a long day around London. We would love to welcome you...

1,174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (997)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (251)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (376)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Classic King Room (20)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Level at Melia White House
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#262 of 1,089 in London
2,982 reviews
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Place
The Place
Cuisines: Spanish, European
L'Albufera Restaurant
L'Albufera Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish
Dry Martini by Javier De Las Muelas
Dry Martini by Javier De Las Muelas
Cuisines: Bar, Spanish, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Melia White House hotel was built in 1936 and was originally launched as The White House luxury apartments. The hotel’s building still preserves its architectural value as a prime example of art décor style in late 1930s. After a recent refurbishment, guests can now have a more pleasant and unique experience when sating in London. This 4-star deluxe hotel includes 581 rooms, 112 apartments, 9 meeting rooms, 2 restaurants and a bar including a terrace, fitness centre and an executive lounge. The hotel’s unique location, award winning food offering and true passion for service will make of your stay in London a pleasant and unique experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia White House

Address: Albany Street, London NW1 3UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Price Range: $224 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia White House 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia White Hotel
Sol Melia London
Melia White House London
Hotel Style:
#194 Romantic Hotel in London
#212 Luxury Hotel in London
#216 Business Hotel in London
#225 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia White House staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Melia White House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Interior rooms have less road noise and the high floors had some decent views!!!”
randallmichaelo, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Better Ironing boards and steam Irons. ”
M1641MQericw, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lighting main switch should have a 15 or 30 sec delay on it before the lights go out especially in the suites as one of you could still be in the other rooms while.”
S1902AWmarkl, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Superior Room category...better situated and more spacious”
jameswT1002IV, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms fairly standard chain type hotel, but decent enough”
577AdamC, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Melia.com
US$137* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$282
Hotels.comUS$145
Orbitz.comUS$145
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates