We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia White House

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1379)
Room & Suite (556)
Dining (130)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Melia White House hotel was built in 1936 and was originally launched as The White House luxury apartments. The hotel’s building still preserves its architectural value as a prime example of art décor style in late 1930s. After a recent refurbishment, guests can now have a more pleasant and unique experience when sating in London. This 4-star deluxe hotel includes 581 rooms, 112 apartments, 9 meeting rooms, 2 restaurants and a bar including a terrace, fitness centre and an executive lounge. The hotel’s unique location, award winning food offering and true passion for service will make of your stay in London a pleasant and unique experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Special gifts!
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
147Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
15Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
8,037Reviews
1,611Photos
57Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,403
  • 2,881
  • 996
  • 458
  • 299
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I happened to stay at this hotel during last Dec'18 while spending my NYE at London. The staff the reception was friendly to me. However, there are many pillar in the lobby and gave me the sense of very crampy. The room was particularly small and all the furniture were old The
Read more
Response from MeliaHotelsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House
Responded 1 week ago
Dear OBear, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. We are delighted to learn that you received a friendly and attentive treatment from our reception staff and found our wonderful location to impress you the most. However, we are truly saddened that we were not able to fulfill your expectations regarding many other aspects during your stay. Firstly, we utterly regret that the room you were assigned was not in line with your requirements this time. Our hotel offers a wide selection of different rooms, for different guest requirements and we would have loved to assist you with this throughout your stay in order to find the room that suits your needs best and make your stay much more satisfactory. We really are sorry that the cleanliness was not in line with the high standards we are used to delivering this time and that you found the Housekeeping service received poor. Our guests' comments are of great importance for our continuous improvements and yours have been shared with the team in order to discuss the matter internally as top priority and establish the necessary measures in order to avoid this from happening in the future. We know that we are capable of offering much more than what you unfortunately experienced and we would like to have the opportunity to regain your trust in us. It has been a real pleasure to have you here with us and we would be delighted to welcome you back on a future stay and offer you this time the flawless, pleasant and memorable Meliá experience that we are used to providing and you deserve. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Checked in on the 30 th was given an apartment which was a pigeon hole immediately called the reception saying this is not what we were promised .. they said sorry the apartments and hotels are 2 diff departments and apartments are on holidays till the 1 st so stay where u are..
Read more
Response from MeliaHotelsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Siddharth M, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your comments and as we mentioned they were forwarded to the Apartments department. As per contract, no cleaning service are meant during the weekends for the apartments but we certainty provide towels so we will make sure your comments will reach the manager of this department. Please note this notes are very important for us in order to continue improving our service and we are very disappointing to know that the AC was not working in your apartment. Please accept our most sincere apologies once again. We know that we are capable of offering a better service than the one you unfortunately experienced . Therefore, we would love to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you the comfortable and pleasant experience that you deserve. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Looking through to find somewhere to stay for NYE / NYD last minute was very stressful! Luckily we came across this hotel! All staff where very friendly & professional, the decor was lovely too! The breakfast buffet was one of my favourite things! 😋 A extra big thank you to
Read more
Response from MeliaHotelsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House
Responded 1 week ago
Dear zop2012, Thank you so much for nice comments in regards to your last stay in London. We are extremely glad to read that you really enjoyed your stay and you found an excellent option for you to enjoy this special dates and the festive season. Thank you for your comments highlighting the buffet options and quality as well as the the decoration displayed and the professionalism of our staff. We will forward your feedback to Adam! Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
My family (2 kids) just returned from a great stay at the Melia White House. I usually (never) write reviews but I thought the hotel was so perfect for a family trip that I wanted to make sure that other folks are aware. Location: perfect, near 4 tube stations/6 different
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Response from MeliaHotelsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Daniel M, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House during this Christmas family stay in London and for taking the time to share this magnificent review with other travellers! Our guests' complete satisfaction is one of our top priorities and for that reason, we are delighted to read that the both adults and children had an unforgettable experience with us. It is very pleasant to learn that the stay was just perfect and we were able to satisfy all your needs: wonderful location, lovely rooms, great food, outstanding service, private check-in and a nice gym. It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here, and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back really soon again for another unique and enjoyable Meliá experience! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
My partner raves about this hotel when travelling to London with work so when booking a night in London this was my first choice and I wasn’t disappointed. It’s well located being a 10 minute walk from Euston Station and a 2 minute walk from Great Portland Street tube
Read more
Response from MeliaHotelsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear robnh61, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this lovely review with other travellers. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us has been satisfactory and that you made the most of our location to explore the city. Making our guests' feel like home is one of our objectives and it is lovely to see that you truly liked our decorated lobby , Dry Martini cocktail bar and found the room comfortable. However, we regret that the size of the room was not in line with your expectations; we would have loved to assist you throughout your stay trying to fin a room that suits your needs better and make your Meliá experience highly satisfactory. It has been a real pleasure to have you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back really soon again and providing you this time the comfortable, pleasant and memorable experience that we always aim to offer and you deserve. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Pillow with blood stain
Room
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMelia White House
The Superior Room at the Melia White House
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMelia White House
The Classic King Room at the Melia White House
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMelia White House
The Superior Room at the Melia White House
PreviousNext
123456112
Is there parking for guests at this hotel ??
Sorry not any help. Not sure.We had travelled by train and taxi
1 vote
Show all answers
Hey, Its only a half an hour walk to the Wonderland at Hydepark, and you'll get to explore the posh Marylebone on your way there. You can stop by for coffee on Thayer st. if you need a break. If you prefer not to walk, you can take the Bakerloo line to Piccadily - might take 30 minutes too, with all the delays these days. Oxford is only a 10 minute walk down Great Portland or Regent st. Waterloo station is only 20 minutes away on the bakerloo line.
0 votes
Show all answers
Breakfast is great, dinner not so amazing; I have no idea about wonderland location
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, there is a very good service of luggage storage both if you arrive early and if you want to leave the bags after the check out
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a hairdresser in hotel?
No. I didn’t see one or hear of one there.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345612
"We were in 237 heard no noise"
"Junior Suite"
"For families the Junior Suite (Room 400) with an interconnecting room with two twin beds (Room 499) was ideal"
"Go for the higher floors above the busy roads."
"try to receive a high floor roomof course this is not always posible "
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$183 - US$527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melia white hotelsol melia londonmelia white house london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonRegent's Park / Kings Cross
NUMBER OF ROOMS
582
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing