We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Fox and Grapes

Show Prices
#146 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Fox and Grapes
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Fox and Grapes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Definitely one of the worst places showing a great lack of customer service. The four of us were looking forward to a traditional British Sunday roast and we were disappointed. The drink order was taken incorrectly ro start with. The waiter came back 3 or 4 times to inform us that there was no meat left for the roast. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatthewjHowe
Rebecca S, Public Relations Manager at The Fox and Grapes, responded to this review

Dear MatthrewJHowe, Thank you very much for your comments. I am very sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience last Sunday. Could you please confirm 100% that this is regarding the Fox and Grapes in Wimbledon common – just as we don’t actually have a pay desk as you mentioned in your review. If you could please...

Reviewed 3 September 2016

we found the fox and grapes a delight and hope we will return one day. the staff, particularly Sean and Georgia, were very helpful. all in all, how could we not have had a find time at this lovely old pub with but three rooms, ours quiet and very comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harold b
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Was taken out to this pub a meal .. Friendly helpful staff .. Had a main and pudding couldn't fault it and was dog and child friendly place .. Fab looking place .. Was very busy but where very helpful at finding a table for us and other people as we did not book a table .. Would recommend 💫⭐️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynsey c
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Needed somewhere to stay when visitng friends new house round the corner. Booked a room having stopped in the pub for a drink earlier. The room was lovely and cosy with a small private patio and the cooked breakfast the next day was one of the best I've ever had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamcann
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived here about lunchtime and our room was ready. Very cozy, nicely decorated and good amenities. Lucky to have somewhere to stay in Wimbledon during tennis and this was a lovely stay in a charming place. We enjoyed the continental breakfasts and dinners in the pub downstairs. Excellent food. Thanks to Georgina; awesome multi-tasker.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bagwan
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

it sounds like it ought to be a pub and indeed it does have a bar and restaurant but it is so much more... we stayed overnight having an evening meal on a sunday and stayed the night.. the room (Tobermory) was lovely and even had an outside terrace with table and chairs, pots and high walls... the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

.... It just doesn't. I came for a second try after a pretty disastrous dinner three weeks ago, but it hasn't improved much. The mussels in cider were the star dish and smelled great, vanishing quickly through my companions' portals. But they didn't compensate for a failed - treacly, tepid, lifeless- pig cheek served with a crumble of black pudding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scoobysnax77
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

The fox and grapes is a really nice gastro pub. Location is great, the staff is nice and the rooms are comfortable, calm and well decorated. The restaurant offers the traditionnal pub food with a high standard. To recommand.for a short stay or longer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gastongerard75
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The Fox and Grapes is a great little place in the heart of Wimbledon, it is warm and welcoming and the rooms are clean and spacious. It took a while for us to get into the room as we needed an early check in and it wasn't available. Other than that it was good. The continental breakfast was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsrosser
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

Fox and Grapes was always a favourite for many years. It was then turned into a gastro pub and some how lost its way. Now with the new owners it has regained its heart. Delighted! Good food and drink. Now to get them to light the fires.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamcust

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
#530 of 1,088 in London
592 reviews
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#468 of 1,088 in London
491 reviews
Wimbledon Hotel
#726 of 1,088 in London
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rose and Crown
#56 of 573 in London
117 reviews
Wimbledon
The Dog & Fox
The Dog & Fox
#42 of 573 in London
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Comfortable Village Inn on the edge of Wimbledon Common, the Fox & Grapes serves excellent food, well conditioned real ales and a good selection of fine wines. With well appointed rooms, and the tranquility of the location, the Fox & Grapes is on the doorstep of London and is conveniently located for a city commute. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Fox and Grapes

Address: 9 Camp Road | Wimbledon, London SW19 4UN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Wimbledon
Price Range: $194 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fox and Grapes 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Fox and Grapes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Fox and Grapes staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Fox and Grapes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“staff is excellent, particularly Sean and Georgia”
416haroldb, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in Tobermory, nice and quiet”
adamcann, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book the Tobermory room , its the biggest of the three and has a small balcony .”
jaredg286, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Each room is named after a Womble,those Strange animals that lived on Wimbledon common in the 70s. Check on Google if you don't know what I'm talking about. Ask for Tobermory. The room has a private patio, and is the largest one.”
saucon, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
“There are only 3 room but all are great!”
617nickyh, 26 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5