We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

International Students House

Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good42%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“regents park”(10 reviews)
“oxford street”(7 reviews)
“person dorm”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
11
26
10
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
26
10
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregents parkoxford streetperson dormshared bathroomcentral londonwalking distanceunderground stationwould stay here againdormitoryprivacybasinpubs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Just stay at this place if you don't have any other option. Staff is very rude, the place looks like a hospital, and in the middle of the winter the room was freezing cold and there wasn't hot water when I wanted to take a...More

Thank Leandro G
Response from James M, Manager at International Students HouseResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Leandro, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at ISH. I am disappointed to hear that you experienced several issues during your stay. I'd be grateful if you could get in touch via email on J.morgan@ish.org.uk, with further information so that we...More

Reviewed 17 September 2017

I rarely stay at hostels, but this time I thought I'd save a bit of money and this Hostel is certainly central and cheap. A warning is, as probably expected at a hostel, you have to deal with people snoring and stinking. I cannot say...More

Thank stinet2015
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

A few things happens during my stay here. First, the person that was supposed to be cleaning the rooms threw my sleeping clothes onto my room mates bed. Second, my suitcase was moved to the other side of the room. Thirdly, the housekeeper stole my...More

2  Thank travelling_anonymous
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I lived on the 3rd floor of the GPS building. I was on a 40 week student contract, moved in September 2016 and out in June 2017. Since October I had been complaining about not getting any wifi in my room, no one took me...More

4  Thank BJ2996
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This is the worst 'hostel' I stayed at. After the coldest check in ever in the main building I was told to go to another building. The are is lovely, very posh but the second building is old and the room I was in had...More

1  Thank Sara S
Response from ISHcentralLondon, Manager at International Students HouseResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Sara, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at ISH. We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the International Students House. We aim to ensure that all of our guests feel comfortable but...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in London, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central
London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest
fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is
conveniently located between the major retail
thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and
Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of
well connected Tube stations dotted around the area
for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kingcris
16 April 2017|
Answer
Response from James M | Property representative |
Hi there, I have sent you a message with the details you require. Kind regards, James
0
Votes
Subramaniam1992
29 December 2014|
Answer
Response from Maria S | Reviewed this property |
I do not remember if you can check before 2.00 pm you better ask at the reception or send them an e mail. telephone:+44 (0)20 7631 8300 Fax: 020 7631 8307
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose the suite room on the fifth floor."
Read review
"En suite is nicer than a dorm room, and if you are an album, you have access to the Goats Flat"
Read review
"Sleep in a room with friends if at all possible. I didn't sleep in the dorms, but whatever room you do..."
Read review
"Rooms at the top floor were nice with a splendid view to the park"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing