We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    YHA London St Pancras

    79-81 Euston Road | King's Cross, London NW1 2QE, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    Savings alert: 45% below average rate

    The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$39US$75
    View Deal
    Traveller (98)
    Room & Suite (156)
    Dining (21)
    YHA London Central
    1,168 reviews
    #20 of 857 Speciality lodging in London
     
    YHA London Oxford Street
    603 reviews
    #12 of 857 Speciality lodging in London
     
    YHA London St Pauls
    552 reviews
    #49 of 857 Speciality lodging in London
     
    YHA London Lee Valley
    69 reviews
    #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Cheshunt
     
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good49%
    • Average16%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “euston road” (36 reviews)
    “bunk beds” (33 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from YHA London St Pancras
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT: 10% OFF
    YHA London Central
    1,168 reviews
    #20 of 857 Speciality lodging in London
     
    YHA London Oxford Street
    603 reviews
    #12 of 857 Speciality lodging in London
     
    YHA London St Pauls
    552 reviews
    #49 of 857 Speciality lodging in London
     
    YHA London Lee Valley
    69 reviews
    #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Cheshunt
     
    Reviews (696)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 450 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    No kitchen, no young people, no bar, poor cleaning, no ventilation in rooms, low quality breakfast, only few staff people are nice. The bathroom too small, they dont clean the rooms. Expensive food and drinks.More

    Response from Fizz F, General Manager at YHA London St PancrasResponded 2 days ago

    Hi Ramiro. Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. We're really sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience - we always strive to make sure our guests feel welcomed, happy, and enjoy their stay with us,...More

    Property's Favourite Review
    Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

    I've been travelling the UK and Ireland for a month now. This is my third time in London and by far my favourite hostel (out of 6 or 7 hostels). It's quieter in the room area, it's very clean, great location, comfy rooms, hygienic bathroom,...More

    Response from Fizz F, General Manager at YHA London St PancrasResponded 19 March 2017

    Hey AmbLee! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us - we really appreciate hearing your feedback! We're honoured to be your favourite hostel - wow! Super high praise indeed :) We hope to welcome you back again soon - safe travels!...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    We had one night here after returning to London from Paris. The hostel is across the street from St. Pancras and Kings Cross stations so unbelievably easy with our packs. It was our first hostel experience as a family of 5 (three 14 year olds)...More

    Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
    Response from Fizz F, General Manager at YHA London St PancrasResponded 2 days ago

    Thanks so much for reviewing us Maureen! It's always a delight when families come and stay with us! We're really happy to hear the kids loved the social areas, and really appreciate reading the feedback you shared - it's a super example of a rave...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Excellent location for transport and food outlets. Storage lockers were very handy, but unfortunately there were not many of them. Staff were both friendly and helpful. The rooms were very quiet considering the hostels location next to a main road. I would definitely recommend this...More

    Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
    Response from Fizz F, General Manager at YHA London St PancrasResponded 6 days ago

    Thanks for reviewing us KatW2607 - we appreciate you taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us :) Delighted that you recommend us to other travellers, and we're all looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London!...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    All you'd want from a hostel. I'm an inexperienced hostel user but my stay here was very encouraging. £25 a night, lower bunk (pre- requested!) in a room of 6 people. Hired a towel to save carrying (£2) and good breakfast for a fiver. V...More

    Response from Fizz F, General Manager at YHA London St PancrasResponded 1 week ago

    Thanks so much for reviewing us KateLG! We're super happy to hear your experience staying in a hostel left such a great first impression! Always fantastic to hear that our guests slept well and had positive experiences - thanks for sharing. We look forward to...More

    YHA London Central
    1,168 reviews
    #20 of 857 Speciality lodging in London
     
    YHA London Oxford Street
    603 reviews
    #12 of 857 Speciality lodging in London
     
    YHA London St Pauls
    552 reviews
    #49 of 857 Speciality lodging in London
     
    YHA London Lee Valley
    69 reviews
    #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Cheshunt
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$34 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 31
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your YHA London St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London >
    • Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
    • Also Known As
    • Yha London St Pancras Hotel London ,
    • London Pancras St
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (98)
    Room & Suite (156)
    Dining (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (108)
    Bathroom (8)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
    3,219 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
    3,201 reviews
    .05 km away
     
    Hotel Megaro
    2,410 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Jesmond Dene Hotel
    1,743 reviews
    .22 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Albertini Restaurant
    259 reviews
    .18 km away
    Skinners Arms
    417 reviews
    .12 km away
    Cattle & Co.
    210 reviews
    .17 km away
    The Gilbert Scott
    1,732 reviews
    .05 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    British Library
    2,947 reviews
    .09 km away
    St. Pancras International Station
    2,429 reviews
    .20 km away
    King's Cross Station
    1,554 reviews
    .35 km away
    Platform 9 3/4
    392 reviews
    .37 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Jeff R
    21 May 2017
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from Panyvino1955 | Reviewed this property
    As to 1 and 2, it is best to ask the Hostel. However, I believe there are more than 30 lockers available all together. As to the question of the payment, the locker is coin-operated. You need to have British Pound coins. You... More
    0
    Votes
    Melissa N
    7 May 2017
    Answer Show all 4 answers
    Response from Fizz F | Property representative
    Hi Melissa, thanks for getting in touch. Yes, each bed has it's own individual power supply, comprised of a standard UK plug socket. Additionally, 85% of the beds also have a USB charging socket as well as the standard plug... More
    0
    Votes
    Carey W
    30 January 2017
    Answer Show all 7 answers
    Response from Fizz F | Property representative
    Hi Carey, thanks for your question! Our rooms either have a larger wooden locker that would fit a medium to small suitcase (but likely not a large or extra large bag or case), or a wire underbed locker that is designed to... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "if you are a member; you get $3 off!"
    Read review
    "There are bigger rooms, even for the same room type."
    Read review
    "Warm rooms, if window is open you can hear a lot of traffic noise."
    Read review
    "For a family with children under the age of 17, they offer a discount "Family Room" pricing."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing