We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grange Holborn Hotel

Save
Traveller (457)
Room & Suite (187)
Dining (17)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good38%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“covent garden”(210 reviews)
“swimming pool”(83 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Grange Holborn Hotel
Special Price: Book Direct Save upto 12%
Offers from Grange Holborn Hotel
Special Price: Book Direct Save upto 12%
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,325)
There are newer reviews for Grange Holborn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,107 results
Traveller rating
697
743
421
155
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
697
743
421
155
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovent gardensauna and steam roomswimming poolbritish museumsouthampton rowwest endleisure facilitieshealth clubmini barrooftop bargood sizebit datedbooked this hotelcentral locationcontinental breakfastan upgradeweekend break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 2,107 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Under no circumstances would I book this hotel. Made a booking yesterday evening for 3 rooms at 10pm for same night stay which was charged in full. I went to cancel 20 minutes later and the hotel refused the refund. Had to catch a flight...More

Thank 815johnwhite
Response from Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dependent on the terms and conditions of a reservation will depend on whether a refund for cancelled rooms can be made.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable but a bit impersonal. Staff are friendly but it lacks the human touch. it gives a very transient feeling and could be an upmarket premier inn. Breakfast is expensive for what is on offer. Good value accommodation for walking into Covent Garden etc.

Thank Ian G
Response from Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel's location good. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay here and thought the cost of the room was good value for this part of London. The breakfast was expensive and acceptable. The staff were very good - efficient and very pleasant to talk to.

Thank JohnPerkins
Response from Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you found the hotel to be good value and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I feel I have to write a review about a hidden gem in the City. I visited Sky Bar for the first time, this Monday, where I supposed to meet someone, who didn't show up. First I was disappointed, however the view from the roof...More

1  Thank Eszter K
Response from Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

I am delighted that your evening turned out well in our Sky bar and you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The good bits - the price, convenient location, quick check-in and check-out, friendly staff, nice breakfast, very clean and comfortable, excellent amenities. The not-so-good bits - room rather tired and dated, traffic noise very loud all night - even from the ninth floor (we had...More

1  Thank YJ A
Response from Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay overall however apologise that you were not fully satisfied.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$165 - US$395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#74 Spa Hotel in London
#265 Business Hotel in London
#318 Luxury Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$165 - US$395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#74 Spa Hotel in London
#265 Business Hotel in London
#318 Luxury Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (457)
Room & Suite (187)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (6)
Nearby
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and
leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance
access to many of London's most popular attractions.
It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated
museums, including the must-see British Museum.
Despite an understandable popularity with students,
tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury
retain a quiet, residential feel year round and
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lynn h
January 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Nellie S | Property representative |
The Grange Holborn Hotel has 9 floors. We have family rooms with 2 double beds in which would be well suited to your needs.
1
Vote
Anna-Marie W
November 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Nellie S | Property representative |
There is a luggage room. Guests who leave luggage will be provided with a numbered ticket which must be produced for collection.
1
Vote
Caroline D
April 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from 63teddybear | Reviewed this property |
No ! & very grubby
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Anything above floor 3 and away from the road"
Read review
"get a family room which can sleep 4"
Read review
"higher the floor the better the city view"
Read review
"Room on the top floor!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing