We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Linden Hotel

786 reviews
#615 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Save
Traveller (197)
Room & Suite (414)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good47%
  • Average22%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“notting hill”(59 reviews)
“portobello road”(20 reviews)
“honeymoon suite”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (786)Write a Review
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
99
197
119
45
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
99
197
119
45
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotting hillportobello roadhoneymoon suitebayswater tube stationhyde parkkensington gardenscontinental breakfastcold meatsluggage roomboiled eggsminute walkbigger roomlovely hotelstaff on receptionrooms are smalltop flooryogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a weekend visiting London for us but interview for my son at Imperial. Firstly about getting there from Euston black cab £15 about 15 min. Easy access nice Persian restaurants nearby so good not a problem . Breakfast at hotel adequate no cooked...More

Thank Joe K
Response from Mayflower M, Front Office Manager at New Linden HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Joe K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you had a pleasant time during your stay and your visit to your son was enjoyable with us. We hope you choose us over the Grosvenor or The Mandarin during...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The New Linden is a 10 minute walks from Notting Hill Gate tube station and in a really pleasant part of London. There are lots of nice restaurants and shops nearby and ideal for Kensington Palace gardens. The hotel is a decent 3 star standard....More

Thank Paddyk9
Response from Mayflower M, Front Office Manager at New Linden HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Paddyk9, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the local tube - and consequently were able to do all you wanted during your stay. We will pass on your message to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good location (by foot) for visiting Portobello Road & Market (10 min), Hyde Park and Kensington Garden (15 min), Royal Albert Hall (25 min). Surprised by very good breakfast in a nice room in the basement. The room we had (nr 1) was small,...More

Thank OPHaugseth
Response from Mayflower M, Public Relations Manager at New Linden HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear OPHaugseth, Thank you so much for your review. We hope you had fun in Portobello and enjoyed being in the market. We hope to see you again soon. All the best

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

My friend and I stay here for one night , room was clean and tidy beds comfortable ,shower room was very small ,no doors in the shower , if you are big person you wouldn’t fit in it, the staff are very friendly ,couldn’t do...More

Thank 187sharon
Response from Mayflower M, Front Office Manager at New Linden HotelResponded 8 January 2018

Dear 187sharon, Thank you for taking your time to review us after you enjoyed your stay. It's great to hear what we did right so we can do it again-and-again. Wishing you the best

Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

It's at one the perfect location in the city. Room was small but meets the deficit with its balcony. Breakfast was enough. We had no problem about hot water and heating. Daily cleaning is another benefit. Wi-fi and using tea/coffee machine was free. Special thanks...More

Thank Volkan O
Response from Mayflower M, General Manager at New Linden HotelResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Volkan O, We are glad you enjoyed your time with us at the New Linden. Hopefully you took the time to explore the city and enjoy a great stay in our fantastic city. We will pass on your message to Susan. Hoping to see...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456100
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#359 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#359 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (197)
Room & Suite (414)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (2)
Amenities (12)
Nearby
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more
than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal
that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide
attention. In this attractive cobblestoned
neighbourhood, a delectable variety of eateries,
independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer
a delightful window into how to live the good life in
London, with each presenting visitors with an
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
catstheword
27 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Eliza M | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is close to everywhere. Ideal location you can walk to most places
1
Vote
mommajopat
22 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Carl B | Reviewed this property |
This hotel is probably a 10 to 15 minute walk from Underground station.There is no bus that stops in front of hotel. If memory serves me correctly, you have to walk up a couple blocks and take a right at corner where street... More
1
Vote
staci69
9 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Leila B |
Yes, there are hairdryers ... some of them are professional
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Rooms "in the basement" nr 1 - 5 very quiet!"
Read review
"Good luck with getting a good room all so small. Which rooms had a/c??"
Read review
"Really, *really* resist being put in a basement room."
Read review
"Choose a different hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing