We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Rushmore

Save
Share
Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (241)
Dining (25)
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good51%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“earls court”(19 reviews)
“no elevator”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Free Parking
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
50
108
46
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
108
46
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearls courtno elevatorleave your room keyearl s court tube stationcontinental breakfastminute walkexcellent locationyogurtbasement roomhigh streetboiled eggswould stay againthe breakfast areabudget hotelthe ground floorquiet streetconvenient location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 243 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018

We were given a family room even though there were just 2 of us. It was spacious with a double bed & 2 singles. There were 2 sofas and plenty of storage space. The ensuite shower room was good, apart from a broken towel ring,...More

Thank Sally C
Response from RushmoreManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel RushmoreResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your positive feedback on your recent stay at Rushmore. Your comments on various aspects of the hotel, especially the helpfulness of the staff, are most encouraging. Guest satisfaction is our priority so it's gratifying to receive appreciation for our accommodation and service....More

Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights as going to Chelsea flower show. It is literally round the corner from Earl’s Court tube station- super easy to get around. It isn’t the most modern or largest hotel but the staff make up for that - so happy and...More

1  Thank TravelnutUK
Response from RushmoreManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel RushmoreResponded May 27, 2018

Thank you for your kind appraisal. I hope you enjoyed the Chelsea Flower Show. It's nice to hear that you were pleased with the hotel, particularly our location, service and breakfast. You are always assured of a warm welcome at Rushmore whenever you return.

Reviewed May 8, 2018

Overnight, first trip to London, wanted a budget hotel near the Underground. A block for the Earl's Court station, drop the bags and go see the sights. Return late after performance at the Globe, asked for wake up call for morning flight. Staff volunteered to...More

Thank TC B
Response from RushmoreManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel RushmoreResponded May 10, 2018

Thank you for your positive comments about the hotel, particularly the location, friendly staff and good service provided. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Reviewed May 7, 2018

I recently stayed at the Rushmore for a week while chaperoning 20 students and teachers. The hotel was wonderful! The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the location was perfect for us - just 5 minutes around the corner from...More

Thank headwingnut
Response from RushmoreManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel RushmoreResponded May 10, 2018

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you experienced attentive customer service and clean rooms. The Rushmore is fortunate to be located off the main road yet still within a two minute walking distance to the tube station...More

Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

We visited the Rushmore hotel at earls court in London from the 19-22 March. It's a lovely little hotel litteraly just a skip around the corner from earls court station . Pros : - Super friendly staff (always willing to help , we arrived at...More

Thank Maybe T
Response from RushmoreManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel RushmoreResponded April 10, 2018

Thank you for sharing your views on your stay at Rushmore Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our breakfast. We try to provide a variety of items in our Continental buffet breakfast which is sufficient for most of our guests,...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (241)
Dining (25)
Amenities (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amy T
August 11, 2018|
Answer
Response from RushmoreManager | Property representative |
Our rooms are not air-conditioned but we do provide fans when the weather is warm.
1
Vote
CCallan
July 20, 2018|
Answer
Response from RushmoreManager | Property representative |
Only one of our quad rooms has a balcony and it's basically a case of whoever reserves it first. Room requests are not always guaranteed though we do our best to satisfy guests' requirements, subject to room availability. I... More
0
Votes
AnnAnn1974
March 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stella F | Reviewed this property |
Earls Court station Ian just up the road and is on the boarder for zone 1 and 2.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"No lift and some stairs to all rooms"
Read review
"Ask for pool access !"
Read review
"Stairs at the entrance and no escalator so check for any mobility issues."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the ground floor as there is no lift...we had room 6"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing