We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clapham Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Clapham Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Easy check in and check out and easy access to city center. Friendly and very helpful personnel. Best price for such accommodation in London. Discounted price when booking directly to hotel. Traffic is not too crowded and easy to get public transport

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mghani_pmu
ClaphamGuestHouse, General Manager at Clapham Guest House, responded to this review

Dear mghani_pmu, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are glad that you found our team, friendly, fast and efficient. We strive to provide great accommodation and as affordable as possible. That, with our fantastic city links right on our front door, makes Chelsea Guest House the place to be when visiting London. See you next time, and don’t forget... More 

Rudgwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was clean and comfortable. Only issue was whoever was staying in the room above was ver noisy, lots of doors slamming furniture being moved which made it hard to sleep. Apart from this it was efficient and functional.Oh and no breakfast on a Sunday morning. 😞😞😞!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Prestd
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Used it for one night whilst working around Central London. Clean and tidy place and you really get what you paid for. Happy with the WiFi and the showers are quite modern. Definitely will use these again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
Lazio, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location great staff. Clean room. All ok. The bus stop is near clapham guest House bus 87 toward Westminster and Trafalgar Square and 452 toward Chelsea. Reception 24 h always available on everyone request.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rmorga_842467
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Clapham Guest House, responded to this review

Dear rmorga_842467 I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be in an ideal location for your needs. We aim to provide a clean, comfortable & affordable accommodation in an ideal location all served with friendly and helpful team members who are available 24 hours a day for anything our guests... More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and don't think there is anything really to moan about. The room was clean and the bathroom was modern. I have 2 suggestions for the owner, screw the floorboards down as there was a fair bit of squeaking when people moved around in the room above us and please add some lower lighting (lamp)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaysea4
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Clapham Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Kaysea4, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Clapham Guest House. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room clean and modern. We aim to provide this all at an affordable price for those visiting our wonderful city. Kindest Regards, Danielle Blake General Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location for my stay, because I had a wedding just a short way up the road. A lovely spacious room, which was nicely renovated and new bathroom fittings with a fantastic large shower. Would definitely recommend for a short stay when you need to be in this area of town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sdssarah
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Clapham Guest House, responded to this review

Dear sdssarah, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Clapham Guest House. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location ideal for you to attend a wedding nearby. Our rooms offer everything we believe a guest may need during their stay including tea and coffee facilities, clean... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this guest house the day before we arrived and were looking forward to a good night's sleep. We arrived into Clapham in the evening and rang the doorbell a couple times before noticing a tiny sign saying we had to pick up the keys at 372 Wandsworth Rd. This is about a 10 minute walk down the road... More 

Helpful?
Thank amcoss
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Clapham Guest House, responded to this review

Dear amcoss, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found us an ideal homebase whilst visiting the city, and using the local 77 or 87 bus to travel into the heart of the city within 10-15 minutes. Our check in is from another property located... More 

Guimaraes, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very bad accomodation, very old furniture ( and almost inexistent), small rooms, hairdresser broken didn´t work, bad internet connection, tv comically in a position where people in bed can´t see anything. Ponits in favour, bus stop right next to the front door, calm street.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vitormachado2016
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Clapham Guest House, responded to this review

Dear vitormachado2016, I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay, however I am pleased that during your stay your issues were addressed by our team and we were able to rectify some of the issues you have mentioned immediately and other were addressed during your stay. The family room which you stayed is our largest room, and... More 

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Milton, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

You get what you pay for. Very simple. Nothing special about the room though the 12" TV in the top corner of the room was different. Questionable location in terms of safety but close to bus stops etc.. Bathroom was nice. Front desk staff at the Chelsea Guest House was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank andrewjbrennan79
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Clapham Guest House, responded to this review

Dear andrewjbrennan79, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team friendly and helpful. Our rooms include all of the features we feel our guests may need during their stay, which is what also allows us to keep our... More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

we were down visiting friends & family, so just needed a bed for the night, for £75 i was pleasantly surprised how good it was & clean and comfortable. Good Location in Clapham, even though it was on a main road it was quiet and easy to park down a side road.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jperry_558632
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Clapham Guest House, responded to this review

Dear jperry_558632, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We strive to offer our guests clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation in an ideal location whilst doing so with a great service from our team, and reviews such as your own show us we are achieving our goal. We do hope you will... More 

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea Guest House
#324 of 1,078 in London
836 reviews
The Antigallican Hotel
#267 of 556 in London
100 reviews
Golders Green Guest House
#295 of 556 in London
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel
#134 of 556 in London
201 reviews
Paradise Accommodation
#188 of 556 in London
12 reviews
Hour Glass Hotel
#127 of 556 in London
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Clapham Guest House

Address: 685 Wandsworth Road | near Clapham Old Town, London SW8 3JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Price Range: $67 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clapham Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Clapham Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clapham Guest House staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Clapham Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor perhaps”
 of 5 bubbles D0ugieDD, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles marionw88, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“None that I can think of”
 of 5 bubbles Blahnix, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Not sure what I'm expected to write in this box.”
 of 5 bubbles Brixtonvisit, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Heating instructions to turn heat on would be good as it was freezing in the room”
 of 5 bubbles amrickc, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay