We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Astor Victoria Hostel

    71 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BG, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$42
    View Deal
    Traveller (60)
    Room & Suite (71)
    Dining (66)
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good36%
    • Average27%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “nice hostel” (11 reviews)
    “tv room” (7 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Laundry Service
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    1.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (517)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 265 reviews

    Reviewed 13 October 2017

    Rude staff, clogged shower drains, terrible location, broken lockers, no elevator, dingy building. I specifically asked for a bottom bunk due to back problems, but then they put me on the 4th floor when they have no elevator. It would be common sense to put...More

    1  Thank Erin K
    Response from AstorMark, Manager at Astor Victoria HostelResponded 3 weeks ago

    We are very sorry we could not accommodate you into a lower bunk, at the time of your arrival your room was already full and we cannot move other guests from their bed without their permission. The reason we had to put you on the...More

    Reviewed 11 October 2017

    This is a relatively standard 3-4 star hostel. In terms of the price it's standard for London. Location wise it's brilliant. Close to Victoria station, it's easy to get around. There's not much going on around the hostel. Because it's an old building, the top...More

    Thank LupeBrown91
    Response from AstorMark, Manager at Astor Victoria HostelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for your review! We are happy you had an awesome stay with us. Our location is without a doubt unbeatable with easy access to most of London's tourist sites and lots of great pubs and restaurants. For your next visit if you would like...More

    Reviewed 10 October 2017

    You can check in after 2pm. If you arrived earlier they will carry your bags to your room. The key is £5 deposit. Good atmosphere. I had some good conversations with the staff and some guests. The best is that they are available 24/7 so...More

    Thank Ras T
    Response from AstorMark, Manager at Astor Victoria HostelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hey thank you for your review! We are super happy you had an amazing time! We are always more than happy to help you out with anything you need 24/7 even if it is just a late night chat! We look forward to seeing you...More

    Reviewed 7 October 2017

    Stayed in about 10 different places now in London trying to find one that will wow me.... this one didn't do it. The location was good but the room was a normal hostel in London... crammed, wifi was spotty and bathroom was small. Security was...More

    Thank donjulio19
    Response from AstorMark, Manager at Astor Victoria HostelResponded 11 October 2017

    We are very happy you enjoyed our amazing location with restaurants, pubs, transport links and Buckingham Palace and Big Ben a stone throw away. We are sorry we did not wow you during this visit, we try and provide the best available experience to every...More

    Reviewed 11 September 2017

    Pros: - Free towels (this should be a standard in all accommodation but sadly doesn't seem to be sometimes) - Free padlocks (£5 deposit charged returned when lock is given back) - especially good for valuables where you can put in lockers in reception monitored...More

    Thank Jenny C
    Response from AstorMark, Manager at Astor Victoria HostelResponded 15 September 2017

    Thank you for taking some time out to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed our amazing location and free security features throughout the hostel. At Astor hostels, we prioritise our guest's experience over profits in a number of ways. Everything we can provide...More

    The Belgrave
    1,430 reviews
    #181 of 1,077 hotels in London
    0.02 km
     
    Luna & Simone Hotel
    2,116 reviews
    #114 of 1,077 hotels in London
    0.09 km
     
    The Windermere Hotel
    757 reviews
    #107 of 1,077 hotels in London
    0.6 km
     
    Blades Hotel
    624 reviews
    #219 of 1,077 hotels in London
    0.1 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$22 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Astor Victoria Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London >
    • Pimlico / Victoria
    • Also Known As
    • Astor`s Victoria Hotel London ,
    • Astors Hotel London
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (60)
    Room & Suite (71)
    Dining (66)
    Hotel & Grounds (78)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Pimlico
    Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than
    most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely
    residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames,
    is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle
    architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art
    lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class
    Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art
    from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and
    ...More
    Sponsored by:
    Blades Hotel
    624 reviews
    .10 km away
     
    Luna & Simone Hotel
    2,116 reviews
    .09 km away
     
    The Belgrave
    1,430 reviews
    .02 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cacio e Pepe
    282 reviews
    .15 km away
    The Cask Pub & Kitchen
    456 reviews
    .09 km away
    O Sole Mio
    977 reviews
    .13 km away
    Grumbles
    571 reviews
    .14 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Pimlico
    88 reviews
    .31 km away
    Tachbrook Market
    15 reviews
    .25 km away
    Cave
    7 reviews
    .15 km away
    Saint Saviour Pimlico
    5 reviews
    .26 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ajus41
    22 December 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Sam D | Reviewed this property |
    Definitly book in advance, about £40 but it greatly depends on what room. An enterance to the underground is at the end of the road so it should only take you 10mins to get into the shopping area. Hope this helps
    0
    Votes
    ajus41
    22 December 2014|
    Answer
    Response from AstorMark | Property representative |
    Hey Adriana, you can book directly through our website . Victoria Coach Station is approximately 10 to 15 minute walking depending on how fast you walk, but it is not a far distance.
    0
    Votes
    Sarah H
    24 November 2014|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Alexa K | Property representative |
    Hey there, thanks for asking. Unfortunately it is only stairs as the building is listed. We'd be happy to give you a hand with your luggage though! If you have any further questions, let us know. Team @Astor Victoria
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't go for the top floor!"
    Read review
    "If you have heavy luggage there are no lifts so maybe request a lower floor."
    Read review
    "If you have the option to choose, don't stay on the top floor, those stairs feel endless."
    Read review
    "not the cheapest place to stay in london"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing